Author Topic: MX no data on dashboard  (Read 383 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bernie1006

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
MX no data on dashboard
« on: October 23, 2020, 03:02:15 PM »
Downloaded and setup Mx with my Weatherlink Live and cannot get any live data pushing through to my dashboard except Barometer, both Last Cumulus update time and Last station update. All of the gauges read 0, if I switch to Current data i see indoor temp/ humidity. The outdoor data just isn't getting there. The cmd screen shows that it is running normal and after launch it downloads archived data so it is communicating with the WLL. I also have an Ip logger connected to my VP2 and if I switch the station set up to read that it works fine so it does not seem like anything on my Pc is blocking anything. This is my second WLL and my other station location works fine, kinda at a loss here. Also all data is reporting to WeatherLink.com and it runs fine with VIS Reader.

Thanks,

Bernie
« Last Edit: October 23, 2020, 03:10:25 PM by Bernie1006 »

Online galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6259
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2020, 03:50:23 PM »
Strange that you have had no replies. I would recommend heading over to the Cumulus support forum:
https://cumulus.hosiene.co.uk/index.php
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge on Raspberry Pi
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline Bernie1006

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2020, 03:54:08 PM »
Tried that and it says my account is inactive to contact admin to reactivate. I sent a message when I done this post and did not hear back from them either.

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4841
    • KomokaWeather
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2020, 05:06:33 PM »
Hi,
Sorry to see you can't login to Cumulus support.


What version/build of CumulusMX are you running?  You say it is downloading the archive data, and is that data shown in your monthly log file and in dayfile.txt?


Attaching the MXdiags file will help in diagnosing the issue.


Enjoy,
Paul

Offline Bernie1006

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2020, 05:24:31 PM »
Hey Paul I am running 3096 latest version, what file do you want me to post?

Offline Bernie1006

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2020, 05:28:17 PM »
Is this what your after?

Offline mcrossley

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 676
    • Wilmslow Astro
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2020, 05:58:48 PM »
Have you configured the primary sensors in the WLL config section? That maps your sensors to the correct transmitter IDs you have configured.

If that is done then please start Cumulus MX using the -debug command line parameter. Then post the new log file.
Mark

Offline Bernie1006

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2020, 06:00:50 PM »
The lightbulb came on and found the issue, my outdoor sensor is not on the default sensor channel of 1....It is 7... switched around and there it went!

Offline Bernie1006

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2020, 06:02:10 PM »
You were a little quicker on the draw than I was Mark but thanks for the post!

Offline mcrossley

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 676
    • Wilmslow Astro
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2020, 06:04:33 PM »
 [tup]
Mark

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4841
    • KomokaWeather
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2020, 06:53:45 PM »
Glad you got it going and hopefully your access to Cumulus Support will work soon.


I had recently also found that Primary Sensor settings after I noticed my WLL on weatherlink.com had a full list of ISS sensors which were not on my original weatherlink.com.  Luckily my ISS is on station #1.


Enjoy,
Paul




Offline freddie

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • Alcaston Weather
Re: MX no data on dashboard
« Reply #11 on: November 12, 2020, 02:13:45 AM »
Tried that and it says my account is inactive to contact admin to reactivate. I sent a message when I done this post and did not hear back from them either.
Hi, I have sent you a PM regarding this.
Freddie