Author Topic: WeatherLink app  (Read 519 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline raul_sbd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Raul Weather
WeatherLink app
« on: September 18, 2020, 02:37:34 PM »
Hello guys!

I have got 2 questions..

1. How do I get rid of the , infront of England on my WeatherLink app? As showing on the picture
2. Why my rain 24h shows as - - and not as 0.0

I have a Vantage pro 2 wireless station [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

Offline floodcaster

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 625
    • Goose Lake Weather
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2020, 02:47:02 PM »
Try...In the top right click on that symbol as shown in my attachment.

Then:
Devices->Edit->Edit Device Name

Not sure about #2. Have you had it more than 24 hrs? Hopefully someone else can answer that.
« Last Edit: September 18, 2020, 02:48:37 PM by floodcaster »
Bill


Offline johnd

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
    • www.weatherstations.co.uk
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2020, 02:52:05 PM »
1. you probably need to edit the address settings.

2. See: https://www.manula.com/manuals/pws/davis-kb/1/en/topic/weatherlink-live and the Rainfall bugs section.
Prodata Weather Systems
Prodata's dedicated Davis EnviroMonitor website
UK Davis Premier Dealer - All Davis stations, accessories and spares
Littleport, Ely, Cambs UK

Sorry, but I can't help with individual issues by email. Please post your issue in the relevant forum section here & I will comment there if I have anything useful to add.

Offline raul_sbd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Raul Weather
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2020, 05:01:39 PM »
2. When says reboot the WLL unit does it means the Davis Vantage Console? I don’t have a weather Link Live box just the console and ISS.
1. No matter what address I entry the “,” before England reminds.. do you have an example of you location settings so I see if it displays ok? Not sure what I’m doing wrong.. [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]
« Last Edit: September 18, 2020, 05:03:38 PM by raul_sbd »

Offline catdon

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2020, 05:59:57 PM »
So you're  using the data logger...I know that if the console firmware is an older version, it would cause the 24hr rainfall problem, also 10 min wind gust and a couple others would be dashed out.
Don
Staten Island, NY

Offline raul_sbd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Raul Weather
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2020, 06:11:57 PM »
Ahh  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ] Yes my Vantage pro 2 is on a older firmware 27th May 2005 and not able to update.. :(

Any ideas about how to edit the location to add the city infront of the “,” ?

Offline catdon

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2020, 06:36:56 PM »
The stations i looked at including mine all seem to display that way.
Don
Staten Island, NY

Offline raul_sbd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Raul Weather
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2020, 06:51:27 PM »
See the list of stations.. they all have a city infront of the “,”
 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

Offline raul_sbd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Raul Weather
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2020, 03:40:39 PM »
The stations i looked at including mine all seem to display that way.

What is your station name?

Offline catdon

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #9 on: September 19, 2020, 05:16:34 PM »
The stations i looked at including mine all seem to display that way.

What is your station name?
Staten Island, ( Travis ) NY     That's how I have it entered but the comma is there anyway. Putting a location before England would probably help with your problem. For me if I added a location before NY it would have the same effect.
Don
Staten Island, NY

Offline raul_sbd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Raul Weather
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #10 on: September 20, 2020, 05:55:14 AM »
The stations i looked at including mine all seem to display that way.

What is your station name?
Staten Island, ( Travis ) NY     That's how I have it entered but the comma is there anyway. Putting a location before England would probably help with your problem. For me if I added a location before NY it would have the same effect.

I see is not only mine them with this minor issue displaying “,England,GBR’’ instead ie ‘Sale, England,GBR’ on location.
When i try to enter location only lets me pin my location on a Map but doesnt let me type the hole location or the format for it to display “City,Country,GBR”

Quite annoying for my OCD lol

Offline johnd

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
    • www.weatherstations.co.uk
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #11 on: September 20, 2020, 06:36:15 AM »
Try entering your postcode
Prodata Weather Systems
Prodata's dedicated Davis EnviroMonitor website
UK Davis Premier Dealer - All Davis stations, accessories and spares
Littleport, Ely, Cambs UK

Sorry, but I can't help with individual issues by email. Please post your issue in the relevant forum section here & I will comment there if I have anything useful to add.

Offline raul_sbd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Raul Weather
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #12 on: September 20, 2020, 09:19:32 AM »
Thank you John,

I think it is an issue of the app as no matter what I try is the same.. but if I enter ie, Urmston (area near home) then it populates fine.. but doesn’t like Sale, Altrincham etc.. probably a bug ;)

Offline raul_sbd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Raul Weather
Re: WeatherLink app
« Reply #13 on: September 21, 2020, 08:09:37 AM »
Do you guys have any issues with the graphs generated by the app? They seem to be inconsistent.. ie now are showing up to 9am this morning but nothing else, another days says are not available .. etc..

Using up/tcp with my Davis console, I don’t have WLL [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]   [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

 

anything