Author Topic: Station Panel shows metric instead of imperial  (Read 240 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Don Hayden

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 245
Station Panel shows metric instead of imperial
« on: June 24, 2020, 02:23:52 PM »
Is there a way to change it to show in imperial?

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4663
    • KomokaWeather
Re: Station Panel shows metric instead of imperial
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2020, 02:38:32 PM »
Yes for default of your station; login to your account, click on Weather Station, set each unit as needed.
While viewing in Dashboard you can select Measurement Units on right bottom, but this does not change your station settings, just the station's view your looking at.


Enjoy,
Paul

Offline funsutton

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • Weather Underground
Re: Station Panel shows metric instead of imperial
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2020, 04:05:40 PM »
I still had a problem with some of my gauges reverting to metric every time AWEKAS refreshed the page.

So I went into the instrument designer and changed my layout, and you can set each specific gauge to imperial (if applicable):

 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

It solved my problem.

Offline funsutton

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • Weather Underground
Re: Station Panel shows metric instead of imperial
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2020, 04:07:36 PM »
I meant to add this screenshot too:


Offline Don Hayden

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 245
Re: Station Panel shows metric instead of imperial
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2020, 07:18:14 PM »
I took your advice and got 'er. Kind of a pain but patience wins out!

Thanks

 

anything