Author Topic: Froggit DP1500 Wi-Fi Weatherserver  (Read 291 times)

Offline psx

Froggit DP1500 Wi-Fi Weatherserver
« on: May 21, 2020, 07:47:27 AM »
Hi

Sorry for my bad English – but I’m located in Denmark (Europe) where the national language is Danish.

I have some experience with the Netatmo Weather station and really like how their phone app works (Android). I can put small widgets with some of the base stats at the main screen of my phone – and see historically graphs for all the sensors including those inside the house. However, I really dislike that e.g. their smart anemometer only works with batteries.

I’m looking into the Froggit DP1500 Wi-Fi Weatherserver (https://www.froggit.de/product_info.php?language=en&info=p410_dp1500-wi-fi-wetterserver-usb-dongle.html) – and have some questions I hope you can help answering.

At the website it says “Graphics & history recordings as well as a data download on the Ecowitt server (free registration): This means that all measured values of the connected sensors are clearly displayed on the Ecowitt server and can be downloaded as graphics if desired. You also have the choice to make the data available to all other users or only you have access and insight.”

Is there an app I can use for my phone (wherever I am)? – and does it perhaps have any widgets? Do you recommend the Froggit DP1500 Wi-Fi Weatherserver?

It is being sold as a bundle: https://www.froggit.de/product_info.php?info=p444_dp1500-wi-fi-weather-server-usb-dongle-incl--1-x-dp50---wh4000se-all-in-one-outdoor-sensor.html

I was wondering how precise it is? The mounting bar won’t affect the wind speed measurements?

Offline galfert

• Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
Re: Froggit DP1500 Wi-Fi Weatherserver
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2020, 08:31:32 AM »