Author Topic: GRL2 - Background  (Read 1057 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shirsch

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
GRL2 - Background
« on: August 31, 2019, 10:31:46 AM »
I have the background file - BMNG-CONUS.BMP but need the LAT/LONG setting can anyone help me out please

Thanks

Steve

Offline sacreyweather

  • Echo Valley Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1784
    • Echo Valley Weather
Re: GRL2 - Background
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2019, 12:18:21 PM »
Hi Steve,

I "think" these are correct:


Longitude: From -126 To -66
Latitude: From 24 To 50

John
CWOP: D2073, GR2AE, GR3, Cumulus, PWSweather,  CoCoRaHS: AR-SL-23  

Saline Weather on Twitter
Blitzortung Station 1387

Offline shirsch

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: GRL2 - Background
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2019, 12:58:28 PM »
Nope thats for Realteam WX's background not this one...BMNG-CONUS.bmg

Offline jsgolino23

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: GRL2 - Background
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2019, 08:22:05 AM »
I can't figure out how to put the background in.  I have tried and tried, can someone tell me how to do it

Thank you very much

Offline wxthomson

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • http://www.minnetonkaweather.com
Re: GRL2 - Background
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2019, 08:12:06 PM »
I'm sure someone could help over on the GRLevelX forum.

Offline sacreyweather

  • Echo Valley Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1784
    • Echo Valley Weather
Re: GRL2 - Background
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2019, 07:12:51 AM »
I can't figure out how to put the background in.  I have tried and tried, can someone tell me how to do it

Thank you very much

What version of GR 2 are you using? Version 1.x or version 2.x? On version 1 you can change the background, on version 2, you can't.

John
CWOP: D2073, GR2AE, GR3, Cumulus, PWSweather,  CoCoRaHS: AR-SL-23  

Saline Weather on Twitter
Blitzortung Station 1387

Offline jsgolino23

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: GRL2 - Background
« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2019, 07:45:45 AM »
I am using GR2 Analyst 2.80  And GRlevel3 2.90

Offline sacreyweather

  • Echo Valley Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1784
    • Echo Valley Weather
Re: GRL2 - Background
« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2019, 11:32:11 AM »
I am using GR2 Analyst 2.80  And GRlevel3 2.90

You are unable to use a static background. It uses satellite mapping only. You can turn it off and use black as an alternative.
CWOP: D2073, GR2AE, GR3, Cumulus, PWSweather,  CoCoRaHS: AR-SL-23  

Saline Weather on Twitter
Blitzortung Station 1387

 

anything