Author Topic: Will Cumulus software work with Acurite 01036M station?  (Read 502 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Will Cumulus software work with Acurite 01036M station?
« on: May 19, 2019, 09:41:47 PM »
I am trying to find a software program that will work with my Acurite weather station. I used to use Cumulus years ago but I cannot get it to work with my new station. I have gone through a tried every station listed in the config menu. Just thought I would ask the experts here before proceeding any further in my efforts.  Thanks

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4518
    • KomokaWeather
Re: Will Cumulus software work with Acurite 01036M station?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2019, 10:23:33 PM »
Unfortunatly the Acurite weather stations.are not stations supported by Cumulus.


Enjoy,
Paul[
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless
Envoy/USB DataLogger/Cumulus v.1.9.4   -   Vue Console/WiFiLogger/CumulusMX
Komoka, ON  Canada
www.komokaweather.ca   www.komokaweather.com   www.komokaweather.com/weather28/  
www.komokaweather.com/pws/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076 www.lightningmaps.org/blitzortung7/america/index.php?bo_page=statistics&bo_show=network&lang=en&bo_station_id=969


Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Will Cumulus software work with Acurite 01036M station?
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2019, 02:14:56 PM »
Do you have a suggestion as to what will work with my station. I know Acurite has their own software but the desktop I am using to send to weatherunderground is running Vista and PC Connect no longer supports that version. Thanks

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7319
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: Will Cumulus software work with Acurite 01036M station?
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2019, 02:26:22 PM »
Weatherdisplay?
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Will Cumulus software work with Acurite 01036M station?
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2019, 05:39:36 PM »
I downloaded that one last night and never could get it to see my station. I tried both com ports that were showing and everything the instructions were showing me. I will go back in there and see if I can get it going again.  Thanks

Offline waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
Re: Will Cumulus software work with Acurite 01036M station?
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2019, 07:07:54 PM »
its HID USB, i.e not a comport as such

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Will Cumulus software work with Acurite 01036M station?
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2019, 08:05:39 PM »
I got it installed and it is sending information to weather underground but its not the information from my station. Does the trial version read my station or does it just show generic information until I subscribe? Thanks