Author Topic: Weather34 template(non meteobridge versions)  (Read 93712 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #450 on: March 09, 2018, 06:59:44 AM »
With the latest version (Feb 22) I am experiencing a problem with the eu alerts. I have homenotification.php configured on the top right. My web server is logging excessive timeouts for this script. Investigation shows that on the first line the script "warnings/get-meteoalarm-warning-inc.php" is being included.

That script calls www.meteoalarm.eu which, at this time at least, is timing out. Now, I have eualerts set to "no" in my config so that call to include this script is, effectively, useless.

I suggest you modify the code as I did to:
Code: [Select]
<?php include('livedata.php');include('common.php'); if ($eualert=='yes') {include('warnings/get-meteoalarm-warning-inc.php');};header('Content-type: text/html; charset=utf-8');date_default_timezone_set($TZ);?>

hello Dolf

your were not alone Dolf i had endless amounts of emails about the timeouts last week, which for whatever reason coincided with the cold spell over europe last week , was it demand on there server resources i don't know exactly but had toyed with removing the script a few months ago for other reasons where it was conflicting with another script, but I finally got around to removing it from the meteobridge and cumulus versions this morning .

my sincere apologies for not following here much these days very focused on upcoming weatherflow hardware at present and a new project home automation dashboard for a neighbour which is quite cool but took a steep learning curve in terms accessing various data ,template design itself was the easy part ...

only significant upcoming changes and most of it is already implemented is full support for weatherflow hardware in various flavors  of either using their dedicated API or use meteobridge. at present the API method is not included in the template as I need to add extra options to the setup screen to allow the user to choose how the data is served for weatherflow which will either be Meteobridge or API obviously the meteobridge is the optimum choice as the data intervals are updated quicker and selectable , the API output from weatherflow at present is only delivering data output updates at 1 minute intervals ...currently Meteobridge is the only option for weatherflow hardware based on you have both parts AIR + SKY .

thats it so carry on hacking :-) and as always thanks for the feedback Dolf..brian


« Last Edit: March 09, 2018, 07:22:26 AM by weatherist34 »



Offline Mchd17

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #451 on: March 14, 2018, 10:05:01 AM »
Just installed weather34, looks nice. Having issue with the forecast not correct. I do not see a wuweatherupdate.txt

Everything else is working correctly. I have checked my API key several times, it's correct.

Offline dupreezd

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 490
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #452 on: March 14, 2018, 10:45:44 AM »
Did you look in the Jsondata sub directory?
Davis VP2 6163 | WiFi Logger
CWOP - FW0717
Blitzortung 2100

Offline Mchd17

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #453 on: March 14, 2018, 11:02:41 AM »
Thanks, found it. I tried deleting that and hoping it would rewrite it, nope, grrrrr

Offline bchwdlks

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 156
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #454 on: March 14, 2018, 11:46:33 AM »
...

Everything else is working correctly. I have checked my API key several times, it's correct.

Did you re-enter the key or did you visually check?
I have done copy/paste of the key before and ended up with an invisible character in the key.

Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #455 on: March 14, 2018, 11:57:31 AM »
Thanks, found it. I tried deleting that and hoping it would rewrite it, nope, grrrrr

hello

if you are using meteobridge you need to run the stationcron.php setup via the meteobridge panel see here scroll down to setting up services https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/setupmeteobridge.html

if it is cumulus version check folder file permissions as the forecast automated in that version.
if it weatherflow api version same as cumulus .

ps always provide a url it can speed the proess of resolving very quickly

brian

« Last Edit: March 14, 2018, 11:59:02 AM by weatherist34 »



Offline Mchd17

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #456 on: March 14, 2018, 12:19:45 PM »
I must've skipped the stationcron.php

I will report back when I get home today

http://www.mckinneyfarm.com/pws/

Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #457 on: March 14, 2018, 12:40:47 PM »
I must've skipped the stationcron.php

I will report back when I get home today

http://www.mckinneyfarm.com/pws/

yep you need to run the stationcron.php via the meteobridge panel i just ran it manually and it updated ok.. run every 15 minutes or hourly whatever is best for you ..brian..



Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #458 on: March 14, 2018, 01:09:40 PM »
forgot to add the lightning sensor module top left is for weatherflow hardware only so you may want to switch that out  for indoor or something else ..have fun..brian



Offline Mchd17

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #459 on: March 19, 2018, 10:25:48 PM »
couldnt get tables inserted into database from running /createdb.php

Access Denied

Using chartswu

Got tired of trying diff database names, etc. Upsetting it is  ](*,)

Ordered Soil Temp probes and moisture sensors for my Davis, any way to show those sensors within template?

mchd17

Offline dwhitemv

  • KORJUNCT3
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • My PWS on Weather Underground
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #460 on: March 20, 2018, 12:16:02 AM »
couldnt get tables inserted into database from running /createdb.php

Access Denied

Make sure the username & password are correct and the user has been granted privileges to create databases and tables. You should be able to verify this from the MySQL CLI.

Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #461 on: March 20, 2018, 01:04:15 AM »
couldnt get tables inserted into database from running /createdb.php

Access Denied

Using chartswu

Got tired of trying diff database names, etc. Upsetting it is  ](*,)

Ordered Soil Temp probes and moisture sensors for my Davis, any way to show those sensors within template?

mchd17

as mentioned above about the mysql .. as for soil etc just let me know when you have it installed and which sensor you assign it as in meteobridge i will create a new top module , ive done a few over the last few months but i need to know which sensor output from meteobridge it gets assigned .

have a nice day...brian



Offline Mchd17

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #462 on: March 20, 2018, 08:42:47 AM »
I looked in creatdb.php

It's wanting to create tables in weatherstation database, correct?

I have weatherstation database, but my host adds xxxxx_ to the name. So it would be xxxxx_weatherstation. Xxxxx is not my username. Should I edit the createdb.php so it's the correct name? It does the same thing to my username.

Mchd17

Offline stewart45

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
    • Newlands Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #463 on: March 31, 2018, 09:32:20 AM »
Mine does the same but it still works OK

Offline dwhitemv

  • KORJUNCT3
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • My PWS on Weather Underground
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #464 on: April 01, 2018, 11:28:45 PM »
Hey Brian,

Sorry to hear you are shutting down development on Home Weather Station.

I have both Saratoga and HWS installed here and HWS is the one I turn to first -- the data presentation is so thoughtfully done.

I totally understand the maintenance difficulties that are arising, though. I have some ideas on how to address those difficulties, and now I might implement them. If I make much progress I'll put my work up for others to poke at.

Thanks again for all your hard work.  :grin:

Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #465 on: April 02, 2018, 01:44:26 AM »
Hey Brian,

Sorry to hear you are shutting down development on Home Weather Station.

I have both Saratoga and HWS installed here and HWS is the one I turn to first -- the data presentation is so thoughtfully done.

I totally understand the maintenance difficulties that are arising, though. I have some ideas on how to address those difficulties, and now I might implement them. If I make much progress I'll put my work up for others to poke at.

Thanks again for all your hard work.  :grin:

Good morning

thanks for the compliments however don't misinterpret what I have said , i will continue to iron out any code issues that arise for whatever reasons and just focus on the weatherflow hardware and if any changes arise to meteobridge structure.

you can sit here week in week out adding on additional options and ideas sent in but it has got to a point where there is simply no room in the design and when you add or implement something it starts to look very disorganised and data crammed into anywhere it can.

I point blankly have refused to scrape data from any websites or unofficial api's (I have tried but the performance impact is quite dramatic and i have used https://gtmetrix.com as the tool for measuring differences and impact) just to have and display extra information available from external sources , I always just wanted to replicate personal weather station data from a console in the simplest manner possible using modern css capabilities.

the final end result is shown below keeping the page size sub 300k and having removed some big fat jquery libraries and redesigned them in css,all images using svg and so has shown a remarkable difference overall in performance and end user experience .

so i look forward too seeing your ideas and if they are universal for users to use and not tied specific to one type of hardware etc then your onto a winner and i would happily endorse it no problem. but try to think of other scenarios and trust me there are many otherwise the weather would be pretty boring and acknowledge that there many types of hardware that deliver data in different ways and not forgetting the many server configurations this part surprised me a lot over the last 3 years  and lastly develop on php 7.2 or greater always cross check for https compliance (often perceived as google importance but its not just about google ranking and other google shite also look ahead to HTTP/2 it will be even better in terms of data transfer).

have a nice day and i truly look forward to your ideas.. brian




« Last Edit: April 02, 2018, 04:37:02 AM by weatherist34 »



Offline doubleohwhatever

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #466 on: April 18, 2018, 06:01:08 PM »
A lot of people including myself have one of these air quality monitors:
https://www.purpleair.com

Is there any way we could use air quality data from this instead of aqicn.org?

There's an option to have the PurpleAir sensor post data to a script. See the attached screenshot. I'd be happy to configure my sensor to post to a script on your server if you want to take a look at the feasibility.

Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #467 on: April 19, 2018, 12:43:55 AM »
good morning

 questions

1. what  exactly does the custom option do in your screenshot i.e what format is the output? if it is an option to send data to an alternative server like your own then no problem to do

2. im guessing by some of the info provided on this forum they provide a simple json API , does the APi need a personal key

3. does purple air not send data to other services like breezometer,airvisual and aqicn?

not owning a purple air though thought about it but ive seen very mixed results and at its current cost im skeptical of using a 1st or second generation release i think ill wait till the products mature (hope that dont sound a bit like waiting for cheese to mature) .

anyway whatever info you have please forward on via email via https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

ill see what i can knock up and prefer it to in the end match existing design elements of template and i wont use any scripts designed by others id rather just build something then i can deal with the issues if they arise

have a wonderful day and the weekend has nearly landed ..

« Last Edit: April 19, 2018, 12:46:36 AM by weatherist34 »



Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #468 on: April 19, 2018, 04:11:21 AM »
ok thanks for the email i used the google doc info and your ID

just uses a simple php json script.

its color coded accordingly i will polish it off next week and see if I can see other data from other users .

so not owning one I am your mercy on particular values it delivers and what would be displayed , i see other API data from
breezometer,aqicn,airnav there is more data .


anyway look out it for next week im guessing a top module option also would be a good option but this needs to be inserted
to the setup screen to allow non puprleair owners to disable.

many thanks for the quick response .will send along next week. ps its only available for meteobridge/cumulus version of template ..brian



« Last Edit: April 19, 2018, 04:16:17 AM by weatherist34 »



Offline doubleohwhatever

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #469 on: April 19, 2018, 04:23:53 AM »
That looks great!

Btw, you can easily get the API ID for any station by clicking on one here:
https://www.purpleair.com/map

The ID is is in the url after clicking on a station like so detailsshowing=2812

Thanks a lot for adding this.

Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #470 on: April 19, 2018, 06:35:04 AM »

it was pretty easy to slot in and was easily able to use existing css structure so ill run it for a day test a few other station and job done i guess

screenshot shows easysetup options and it also populates other air quality data areas like in the area where users dont have solar or uv data hardware also has its own top module box if required.

thanks for idea ...have a good day





Offline doubleohwhatever

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #471 on: April 20, 2018, 01:21:31 AM »
I think I may have found a bug. Please see the attached screenshot and note the arrow on the barometer arch.

Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #472 on: April 20, 2018, 01:28:02 AM »
please always provide a url almost impossible to diagnose from screenshots check unless it really obvious. if its private server then not much i can do, if you dont want to share the url publicly  then send via email. checking my demo in non metric  cant replicate this . so need to look at data



Offline weather34

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 986
    • https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #473 on: April 20, 2018, 01:29:53 AM »
actually you cant do that cross the metrics to non metric in barometer sorry .  wish the world would all use the same. in short not possible to do use hpa with non metric.



Offline doubleohwhatever

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #474 on: April 20, 2018, 01:45:18 AM »
No worries. I just set it to inHg and that seems to work.

I agree that the US needs to switch to metric.

This is an internal server but I made it temporarily public here:
onealway.com:8484/weather/

We want to setup a public server as well but we're having a problem with meteobridge:
http://forum.meteohub.de/viewtopic.php?f=56&t=12836&sid=521a8cf84fab8af4585f02971cd3590f