Author Topic: Errors  (Read 4241 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Errors
« on: March 10, 2014, 01:03:03 PM »
Hello,

Since two or three weeks, I receive every days such errors from Cumulus, about two times in the day

10/03/2014 12:45:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 12:46:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:33:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:50:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:50:32 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:50:53 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:51:14 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:51:35 : FTP Connect Timeout
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Timeout

What can be the origin?

Thanks

Offline BigOkie

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1337
  • Tulsa, OK
    • KOKTULSA13
Re: Errors
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2014, 03:35:38 PM »
Hello,

Since two or three weeks, I receive every days such errors from Cumulus, about two times in the day

10/03/2014 12:45:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 12:46:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:33:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:50:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:50:32 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:50:53 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:51:14 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:51:35 : FTP Connect Timeout
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Timeout

What can be the origin?

Thanks

10060 indicates a time-out was reached.

11004 is a little harder to track down...could be a firewall issue but could also be that the naming convention used in the connection isn't liked by the target server.


Current setup: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus Wireless
Weather radios:
Reecom R-1650
Sangean CL-100
Uniden Home Patrol I

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Re: Errors
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2014, 04:35:23 PM »
Hello,

Since two or three weeks, I receive every days such errors from Cumulus, about two times in the day

10/03/2014 12:45:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 12:46:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:33:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:50:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:50:32 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:50:53 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:51:14 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:51:35 : FTP Connect Timeout
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Timeout

What can be the origin?

Thanks

10060 indicates a time-out was reached.

11004 is a little harder to track down...could be a firewall issue but could also be that the naming convention used in the connection isn't liked by the target server.

Thanks!! What can i do to solve this issue?

Offline BigOkie

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1337
  • Tulsa, OK
    • KOKTULSA13
Re: Errors
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2014, 04:38:20 PM »
Hello,

Since two or three weeks, I receive every days such errors from Cumulus, about two times in the day

10/03/2014 12:45:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 12:46:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:33:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:50:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
10/03/2014 13:50:32 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:50:53 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:51:14 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
10/03/2014 13:51:35 : FTP Connect Timeout
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 11004
10/03/2014 13:55:18 : FTP Connect Timeout

What can be the origin?

Thanks

10060 indicates a time-out was reached.

11004 is a little harder to track down...could be a firewall issue but could also be that the naming convention used in the connection isn't liked by the target server.

Thanks!! What can i do to solve this issue?

First, are you having problems with your internet connection?  I mean anything small, big whatever.  If you conclude that everything is alright on your end, you then need to talk with your hosting service and see if maybe they are having problems.  Solving this issue will take more than what you've provided.  If your connection is stable, move on to the hosting service and see.  If, after that, there are no answers, it may be time to start digging harder.

EDIT:  I will tell you this much.  Your site takes quite a long time to come up on my browser..on the order of 60 seconds on a broadband connection.  That could indicate something right off the start.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2014, 04:42:23 PM by BigOkie »


Current setup: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus Wireless
Weather radios:
Reecom R-1650
Sangean CL-100
Uniden Home Patrol I

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Re: Errors
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2014, 05:03:26 PM »
Quote
First, are you having problems with your internet connection?  I mean anything small, big whatever.  If you conclude that everything is alright on your end, you then need to talk with your hosting service and see if maybe they are having problems.  Solving this issue will take more than what you've provided.  If your connection is stable, move on to the hosting service and see.  If, after that, there are no answers, it may be time to start digging harder.

EDIT:  I will tell you this much.  Your site takes quite a long time to come up on my browser..on the order of 60 seconds on a broadband connection.  That could indicate something right off the start.

Last week i always have internet problem connection but now it seems to be solved i think... Perhaps i will wait and see if this problem will last in the coming days. Otherwise i will see that with my hosting service.

You've right you need a long time to go of my web site but i don't know why? By me it's about 10 seconds.

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Re: Errors
« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2014, 01:19:47 PM »
I notice always this types of erros:

17/04/2014 00:13:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 12:59:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:08:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:09:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:10:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:11:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 16:40:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 17:00:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 17:13:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections

What can be the origin of that?
Thanks a lot in advance for your help

Offline BigOkie

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1337
  • Tulsa, OK
    • KOKTULSA13
Re: Errors
« Reply #6 on: April 17, 2014, 01:52:41 PM »
I notice always this types of erros:

17/04/2014 00:13:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 12:59:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:08:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:09:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:10:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:11:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 16:40:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 17:00:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 17:13:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections

What can be the origin of that?
Thanks a lot in advance for your help

Cumulus will report that when it hasn't received data from the station for over 60 seconds, is my recollection.  Could be interference.  Does the USB cable have ferrite chokes on it?  Do you have the station and/or the PC close to a source of interference?  If you keep the station close to the PC, that (the PC) could be the interference.  I have a 15 foot USB active cable to keep it away from my PC that collects the data.


Current setup: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus Wireless
Weather radios:
Reecom R-1650
Sangean CL-100
Uniden Home Patrol I

Offline WA4TM

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
Re: Errors
« Reply #7 on: April 17, 2014, 01:55:50 PM »
If you are getting this in Cumulus, you need to stop Cumulus, reset the console by removing the batteries and USB cable. Install batteries, plug in the USB cable, and restart Cumulus.  As far as the FTP part I am of no use..

Edit: This operation is normal with Fine Offset stations, I'm not sure if it applies to Davis stations...

 
I notice always this types of erros:

17/04/2014 00:13:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 12:59:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:08:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:09:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:10:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:11:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 16:40:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 17:00:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 17:13:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections

What can be the origin of that?
Thanks a lot in advance for your help
« Last Edit: April 17, 2014, 02:00:30 PM by WA4TM »

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Re: Errors
« Reply #8 on: April 17, 2014, 05:27:40 PM »
I notice always this types of erros:

17/04/2014 00:13:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 12:59:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:08:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:09:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:10:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 14:11:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 16:40:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 17:00:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections
17/04/2014 17:13:00 : Data input appears to have stopped - check your station and connections

What can be the origin of that?
Thanks a lot in advance for your help

Cumulus will report that when it hasn't received data from the station for over 60 seconds, is my recollection.  Could be interference.  Does the USB cable have ferrite chokes on it?  Do you have the station and/or the PC close to a source of interference?  If you keep the station close to the PC, that (the PC) could be the interference.  I have a 15 foot USB active cable to keep it away from my PC that collects the data.

No the USB cable is new, he don't have any chok! I'm using the weather Envoy from Davis and i think i don't have any interference. My Internet box and a cordless telephon are next the Envoy. What can be the type of other interference?
Do you also use Virtual VP?

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4663
    • KomokaWeather
Re: Errors
« Reply #9 on: April 17, 2014, 05:38:40 PM »
It sounds that you are using VVP, have you tried running it without VVP to see if the errors are still there? 
 
Paul

Offline BigOkie

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1337
  • Tulsa, OK
    • KOKTULSA13
Re: Errors
« Reply #10 on: April 17, 2014, 05:51:10 PM »
It sounds that you are using VVP, have you tried running it without VVP to see if the errors are still there? 
 
Paul

Yep, that sounds right then.  I typically got those errors quite often using VVP.  I stopped using it specifically because of it.


Current setup: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus Wireless
Weather radios:
Reecom R-1650
Sangean CL-100
Uniden Home Patrol I

Offline ValentineWeather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6152
    • LiVE WEATHER
Re: Errors
« Reply #11 on: April 17, 2014, 08:09:49 PM »
Try slowing down the FTP frequency making sure there is time between each upload, I use 5 minutes because the internet gets slow at times.  You can leave realtime at 4-5 seconds, it doesn't use ftp. 
Randy

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Re: Errors
« Reply #12 on: April 18, 2014, 04:54:03 PM »
It sounds that you are using VVP, have you tried running it without VVP to see if the errors are still there? 
 
Paul

Paul, BigOkie,

You've right it seems to be VVP the problem of these errors. Is it impossible to solve this problem?

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4663
    • KomokaWeather
Re: Errors
« Reply #13 on: April 18, 2014, 05:51:33 PM »
Some are using VVP successfully but not sure in what combination and software versions.  I have given up on it as well and shut down Cumulus twice a month to run WL for about 5 minutes so as to keep that data up to date.
 
Paul

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Re: Errors
« Reply #14 on: April 19, 2014, 06:51:44 AM »
So, who are using VVP whithout a lot of errors and with what versions?

I have last Firmware version 3.12 for station, version 1.9.4 build 1088 for Cumulus and 1.2.5.74 for VVP

Thanks in advance

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Re: Errors
« Reply #15 on: April 25, 2014, 05:54:42 AM »
Hi everybody,

I think i found the reason of the errors :

1) Restart the computer after the installation of the last firmware.
2) When i work of my computer, Cumulus is slowing down (you see the time lower right with the second scroll which remains blocked)

Offline Guillaume_67370

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • METEO OFFENHEIM
Re: Errors
« Reply #16 on: April 28, 2014, 02:21:05 PM »
Hi,

Sorry but the real reason is my processor, he isn't enough performant because my other software Wswin requires a lot processor time to work!!