Author Topic: ajax-dashboard6 showing time wrong suddenly  (Read 717 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline marshyq

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
ajax-dashboard6 showing time wrong suddenly
« on: February 20, 2023, 05:15:33 PM »
Hello,

I'm sure someone can help me here with this but the dashboard suddenly started showing the time incorrectly (I believe). It is showing in military time now before (where I squared), which used to update every 5 seconds and the am/pm format to the left which seems to just show the last time the testtags were uploaded. See the attachment I have attached. I've tried on PHP7.4 and PHP8.1 and 8.2 and its showing the same. Anyone have any idea? I'd be happy to include my files if needed.

http://www.newarkohweather.com

Offline HamiltonNJWX

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • HamiltonWx
Re: ajax-dashboard6 showing time wrong suddenly
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2023, 05:31:52 PM »
Hello,

I'm sure someone can help me here with this but the dashboard suddenly started showing the time incorrectly (I believe). It is showing in military time now before (where I squared), which used to update every 5 seconds and the am/pm format to the left which seems to just show the last time the testtags were uploaded. See the attachment I have attached. I've tried on PHP7.4 and PHP8.1 and 8.2 and its showing the same. Anyone have any idea? I'd be happy to include my files if needed.

http://www.newarkohweather.com


Take a look at your ajaxWXwd3.js file. Look at the code section under "// UNITS-OF-MEASURE / UOM (optional)"

// UNITS-OF-MEASURE / UOM (optional)
// ... change to your desired UOM's and decimal places
//==============================================================================
// ENGLISH (Imperial)
var imperialUOM =
   {Temp: '°F' // [ &dec;C | &dec;F ] ......................... Temp
   ,Wind: 'mph'    // [ kts | mph | kph  | m/s  ] ................. Wind
   ,Baro: 'inHg'   // [ hPa | mb  | inHg | mmHg ] ................. Baro
   ,Rain: 'in'     // [ mm  | in  ] ............................... Rain
   ,Soil: 'in'     // [ cm  | in  ] ............................... Soil Sensor Depth
   ,Moist:'cb'      // [ kp  | cb  ] ............................... Soil Moisture
   ,Snow: 'in'     // [ cm  | in  ] ............................... Snow
   ,Alti: 'ft'     // [ m   | ft  ] ........................... Altitude
   ,Dist: 'miles'  // [ m   | km  | miles] .................... Distance
   ,Deg : '°'  // [ deg | ° ] ..................... Direction/UV
   ,dateFmt: "m/j/Y"   // 04/26/2009 ... same format as "date" function in php ( eg. for US use "m/j/Y", for GB use "d/M/Y" )
   ,timeFmt: "g:i:s a" // 3:27:01 pm ... same format as "date" function in php ( for 24h clock use "H:i:s" )
   ,timeHM : "g:i a"   // 3:27 pm ...... same format as "date" function in php ( for 24h clock use "H:i" )
   };

Make sure the time format is correct (Not "H:i:s")

Offline marshyq

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ajax-dashboard6 showing time wrong suddenly
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2023, 09:22:52 PM »
Okay, I got that fixed - I found in the settings I was using the wrong .js file - I'm not the best with this stuff! LOL

One other thing, see the attached screenshot - when it fully loads the page, its adding a 0 on the end of each inch.

So it should be 2, 8, 16, 24 inches NOT 20, 80, 160, and 240 (not final measurements but I'm installing this weekend and want to make sure it's working right.) In the AltAjaxDashboardConfig, it has the correct meansurements (2, 8, 16, 24).

Offline saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 9244
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: ajax-dashboard6 showing time wrong suddenly
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2023, 09:55:44 PM »
You're running 6.95f of the alternative dashboard.  Try the 6.95h version (ajaxWDwx3.js and ajax-dashboard6.php) attached
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Offline saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 9244
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: ajax-dashboard6 showing time wrong suddenly
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2023, 05:35:46 PM »
Okay, I got that fixed - I found in the settings I was using the wrong .js file - I'm not the best with this stuff! LOL

One other thing, see the attached screenshot - when it fully loads the page, its adding a 0 on the end of each inch.

So it should be 2, 8, 16, 24 inches NOT 20, 80, 160, and 240 (not final measurements but I'm installing this weekend and want to make sure it's working right.) In the AltAjaxDashboardConfig, it has the correct meansurements (2, 8, 16, 24).
I think the problem runs with the Weather-Display setup for soil temp/moisture (and maybe the settings in AltAjaxDashboardConfig.php).
Looking at your testtags.php shows
Code: [Select]
//
// Tags for Leaf Measurements  - Alternative Dashboard 6.5 & WXsoil 1.0
//
$VPleaf = '15'; // Davis Leaf wetness #1
$VPleaf2 = ' 0';  // Davis leaf wetness #2
$VPleaf3 = ' 0';  // Davis leaf wetness #3
$VPleaf4 = ' 0';  // Davis leaf wetness #4
//
// Tags for Soil Temperature/Moisture Measurements  - Alternative Dashboard 6.5 & WXsoil 1.0
//

$soiltemp = '212';
$VPsoiltemp2 = '491';
$VPsoiltemp3 = '491';
$VPsoiltemp4 = '491';

// SENSOR #1
$VPsoilmoisture = '255.0';  //Davis Soil Moisture #1
$hiVPsoilmoisture = '-100.0';
$loVPsoilmoisture = '1000.0';
$mrecordhighsoilmonth = '3';
$mrecordhighsoilday = '4';
$mrecordlowsoilmonth = '3';
$mrecordlowsoilday = '4';
$yrecordhighsoilmonth = '3';
$yrecordhighsoilday = '4';
$yrecordlowsoilmonth = '3';
$yrecordlowsoilday = '4';
$recordhighsoilyear = '2022';
$recordhighsoilmonth = '7';
$recordhighsoilday = '1';
$recordlowsoilyear = '2022';
$recordlowsoilmonth = '7';
$recordlowsoilday = '1';
$mrecordhighsoilmoist = '255.0';
$mrecordlowsoilmoist = '%mrecordlowsoilmoist%';
$yrecordhighsoilmoist = '255.0';
$yrecordlowsoilmoist = '%yrecordlowsoilmoist%';
$recordhighsoilmoist = '255.0';
$recordlowsoilmoist = '%recordlowsoilmoist%';

// SENSOR #2
$VPsoilmoisture2 = '255.0'; //Davis Soil Moisture #2
$hiVPsoilmoisture2 = '-100.0';
$loVPsoilmoisture2 = '100.0';
$mrecordhighsoilmonth2 = '3';
$mrecordhighsoilday2 = '4';
$mrecordlowsoilmonth2 = '3';
$mrecordlowsoilday2 = '4';
$yrecordhighsoilmonth2 = '3';
$yrecordhighsoilday2 = '4';
$yrecordlowsoilmonth2 = '3';
$yrecordlowsoilday2 = '4';
$recordhighsoilyear2 = '2022';
$recordhighsoilmonth2 = '3';
$recordhighsoilday2 = '4';
$recordlowsoilyear2 = '2022';
$recordlowsoilmonth2 = '3';
$recordlowsoilday2 = '4';
$mrecordhighsoilmoist2 = '%mrecordhighsoilmoist2%';
$mrecordlowsoilmoist2 = '%mrecordlowsoilmoist2%';
$yrecordhighsoilmoist2 = '%yrecordhighsoilmoist2%';
$yrecordlowsoilmoist2 = '%yrecordlowsoilmoist2%';
$recordhighsoilmoist2 = '%recordhighsoilmoist2%';
$recordlowsoilmoist2 = '%recordlowsoilmoist2%';

// SENSOR #3
$VPsoilmoisture3 = '255.0';  //Davis Soil Moisture #3
$hiVPsoilmoisture3 = '255.0';
$loVPsoilmoisture3 = '255.0';
$mrecordhighsoilmonth3 = '3';
$mrecordhighsoilday3 = '4';
$mrecordlowsoilmonth3 = '3';
$mrecordlowsoilday3 = '4';
$yrecordhighsoilmonth3 = '3';
$yrecordhighsoilday3 = '4';
$yrecordlowsoilmonth3 = '3';
$yrecordlowsoilday3 = '4';
$recordhighsoilyear3 = '2022';
$recordhighsoilmonth3 = '3';
$recordhighsoilday3 = '4';
$recordlowsoilyear3 = '2022';
$recordlowsoilmonth3 = '3';
$recordlowsoilday3 = '4';

// SENSOR #4
$VPsoilmoisture4 = '255.0'; //Davis Soil Moisture #4
$hiVPsoilmoisture4 = '-100.0';
$mrecordhighsoilmonth4 = '3';
$mrecordhighsoilday4 = '4';
$mrecordlowsoilmonth4 = '3';
$mrecordlowsoilday4 = '4';
$yrecordhighsoilmonth4 = '3';
$yrecordhighsoilday4 = '4';
$yrecordlowsoilmonth4 = '3';
$yrecordlowsoilday4 = '4';
$loVPsoilmoisture4 = '1000.0';
$recordhighsoilyear4 = '2022';
$recordhighsoilmonth4 = '3';
$recordhighsoilday4 = '4';
$recordlowsoilyear4 = '2022';
$recordlowsoilmonth4 = '3';
$recordlowsoilday4 = '4';
so the dashboard is just displaying what Weather-Display says.  Do you have 4 soil sensors?  If not, then you should disable that panel in the dashboard.  It appears that only one leaf wetness sensor is there (but that's not displayed by the ajax-dashboard6.php)  None of the soil sensors seem to have valid data  :???:
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP