Author Topic: Spam  (Read 1243 times)

Offline wd68

Spam
« on: November 02, 2020, 12:32:58 PM »
I have been sending weather info to Weather Underground for a few years now. Always had a paid type account as i was sending them my data. Now, I am getting spammed to death from there site. For whatever reason it is killing me with the adds and plain span that makes it hard to even see my information. When we started sending it was a given for ad free site. Did they change that or did it somehow get past there site?

Offline rormeister

• Senior Contributor
Re: Spam
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2020, 01:14:36 PM »
Spam, as in eMail?  Or Advert's on the dashboard?  If the latter, are you sure your page didn't get logged out? 

Offline wd68

« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2020, 01:22:46 PM »
At first it was adds now it s showing up in places that block what you are looking for. I cleared the browser catch and also changed my password. I use my email address as my user name. I just deleted the account and will see if that will work when i start it up again. Ever since they changed things have been screwed up. Now adds and spam showing up in my Browser when i start up to use it. I am getting a lot of the same type of adds on my site. It showed as a free account but i was told you got the premium with your weather station,, But i guess they have changed it.

Offline rormeister

• Senior Contributor
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2020, 01:27:44 PM »
If you check your "Profile" and "Member Settings", do you see any expiration/membership details?

Offline wd68

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2020, 01:37:35 PM »
Yes i did. It did update to 1,20. Now good to 11,2,21 Still not working. I deleted this account and started a new account. My new address is KTXWICHI149. But when i go to log in it goes back to the old station address. I cleared the catch, not sure what else to do.

Offline rormeister

• Senior Contributor
« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2020, 01:40:57 PM »