Author Topic: Vantage Vue with JavaScript  (Read 422 times)

Offline jughead

Vantage Vue with JavaScript
« on: August 15, 2019, 04:15:07 AM »
hi, im trying to parse the data from vue with javascript. how should i do that?

Offline johnd

• Forecaster
    • www.weatherstations.co.uk
Re: Vantage Vue with JavaScript
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2019, 06:29:32 AM »
Learn about the binary format of the data from the Davis Serial Tech Ref document and write some JavaScript to poll and then to parse that binary data. I'm guessing it might be simplest to use typed arrays but I'm no JS expert.
Prodata Weather Systems
Prodata's FAQ/support site for Davis stations
Includes many details on 6313 Weatherlink console.
UK Davis Premier Dealer - All Davis stations, accessories and spares
Cambridge UK

Sorry, but I don't usually have time to help with individual issues by email unless you are a Prodata customer. Please post your issue in the relevant forum section here & I will comment there if I have anything useful to add.

Offline WestTx

« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2019, 12:14:38 PM »
I'm a little surprised no one has done this and is willing to share their code.  I would love to see what the code looks like but, not knowing JavaScript myself, I don't think I'd ever learn enough of it to write my own.

Les
Vantage Vue
WiFiLogger

Offline johnd

• Forecaster
    • www.weatherstations.co.uk
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2019, 12:48:00 PM »
I'm a little surprised no one has done this and is willing to share their code.