Author Topic: updating weather display  (Read 3538 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sportyjeff303

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
updating weather display
« on: July 22, 2009, 03:47:42 AM »
There is a website out there where someone can update there old version of weather display to 10.37n build 16 for free. I was wondering if someone has that link. I have looked at the main website and updated it today because I had to reinstall the program and only have the 10.37i CD and it wanted me to register it which I cant do without paying. Last time I went to this website and it updated to 10.37n build 16 with no problems. If anyone has it please let me know. Thank you!

Offline Weather Display

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2611
    • West Coast Road Weather Data
Re: updating weather display
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2009, 05:41:34 AM »
are you meaning a cracked version ?
I would not be asking about a crack verison to download on the support section for that software on a forum
Brian
info@weather-display.com
http://www.weather-display.com

Offline Axelvold

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1704
    • Axelvold's weather and photo
Re: updating weather display
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2009, 08:15:41 AM »
If you want to use wd then you will have to pay.
The rest of us is doing that so why should you not do that?
Lars Magnusson
Axelvold / Sweden
55 57' 41" N / 13 6' 1" E
WX Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus

Offline sportyjeff303

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: updating weather display
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2009, 01:20:02 PM »
its not cracked. it was a upgrade it was on another forum so it was not cracked. i paid extra money for this software to be online with it when i got my weather station.

Offline mackbig

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4128
    • Mackie's Main Street, Unionville, ON Canada Weather
Re: updating weather display
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2009, 01:50:12 PM »
Have you posted on the weather display forum, or contacted WD directly.  If you have a valid reg code, there should not be an issue...

Andrew

Andrew - Davis VP2+ 6163, serial weatherlink, wireless anemometer, running Weather Display.  Boltek PCI Stormtracker, Astrogenic Nexstorm, Strikestar - UNI, CWOP CW8618, GrLevel3, (Station 2 OS WMR968, VWS 13.01p09), Windows 7-64

Offline Weather Display

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2611
    • West Coast Road Weather Data
Re: updating weather display
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2009, 02:51:13 PM »
the latest version is available from the WD web site

what is this other forum you mention?
Brian
info@weather-display.com
http://www.weather-display.com

Offline SLOweather

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3457
    • http://www.sloweather.com
Re: updating weather display
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2009, 03:48:52 PM »
the latest version is available from the WD web site

what is this other forum you mention?

Probably www.weather-watch.com/smf/index.php. The WD support forum...

Offline Weather Display

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2611
    • West Coast Road Weather Data
Re: updating weather display
« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2009, 04:07:09 PM »
once registered, its free to upgrade WD to the latest vesion
from the WD web site

note, though, if you are using the free basic version, then when you download the normal full version, that will be a 30 day trial

if you have purchased WD, then you would need to download the full version and register that

just make sure to install to the same location as where WD was running before

I think that should clear up the confusion

Brian
info@weather-display.com
http://www.weather-display.com

Offline CNYWeather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2253
    • CNYWeather
Re: updating weather display
« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2009, 04:24:29 PM »
Tony




Offline sportyjeff303

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: updating weather display
« Reply #9 on: July 22, 2009, 09:11:17 PM »
http://www.weather-watch.com/smf/index.php/topic,28711.0.html

that is what i was looking for! i finally found it. this upgrades my program perfectly. im looking for a free basic version upgrade. got it! thanks guys. but 1 more question is there a way i can get another free basic upgrade of version "O" that anyone knows of? if not all good thank you

 

anything