Author Topic: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline  (Read 737 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline spacekernel

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« on: August 23, 2021, 10:46:08 AM »
Hi,

I'm kindly new in this field. I bought a WH2600 Weather station , I setup it correctly and put my ID and KEY ID from the WeatherUnderground website after adding my device.

I still not have any data uploaded to the website and I am wondering what I did wrong.

This is the actual setup of IP and Authentication in attachment. I tried to do a POST on rtupdate.wunderground.com but I'v got a 404.

Does anyone have a hint of what's wrong ?

Thank you [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]   [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]


Online Daali

  • weather n00b
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • The weather in Jefferson, GA
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2021, 11:28:20 AM »
are you sure your device ID is not 10 characters?
verify deviceID and password here: https://www.wunderground.com/member/devices

Offline spacekernel

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2021, 11:32:35 AM »
Thank you for your help and reply.

This is what I'v got from the website. I put both information as Station ID and Password I put the KEY, Is it correct ?

 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]
« Last Edit: August 23, 2021, 12:01:23 PM by galfert »

Online Daali

  • weather n00b
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • The weather in Jefferson, GA
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2021, 11:36:19 AM »
It's definitely 8, but go ahead and remove that pic and change your key on the site and in your weather logger.  The other issue, which I do not know about is the PHP setting.


rtupdate.wunderground.com is definitely up.  replies back to me at work as:
pws-ng-prod-iks-wdc-01-997b58a668d15d562a6bed58ea7c5f9e-0001.c00q71dw0bjtihiciel0.akadns.net [169.63.130.179]

Offline spacekernel

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2021, 12:09:16 PM »
Did you try to make a GET or POST on this website ? It's returning a 404. Ping is working also on my end

Online Daali

  • weather n00b
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • The weather in Jefferson, GA
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2021, 12:21:04 PM »
that's just the root domain.  It actually has a more to the URL I can only assume the firmware places at the end.

https://rtupdate.wunderground.com/weatherstation/updateweatherstation.php?
« Last Edit: August 23, 2021, 12:23:59 PM by Daali »

Online Daali

  • weather n00b
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • The weather in Jefferson, GA
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2021, 12:23:40 PM »
I pulled the firmware and looked.  I was right:
0000000024A3   0000000024A3      0   GET /weatherstation/updateweatherstation.php?


Online Daali

  • weather n00b
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • The weather in Jefferson, GA
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2021, 12:38:52 PM »
see:  https://dbxit.com/uploading-to-weatherunderground-using-http  he/she has some more parameters, you can test your ID/Password and such to see if it's WUNDERGROUND or firmware device issue.

Online Daali

  • weather n00b
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • The weather in Jefferson, GA
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2021, 06:02:02 PM »
Did you ever get it working?

Offline spacekernel

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2021, 04:24:02 AM »
Hello,

This is the test I did based on your link with Postman :
 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

I'v got a bad request return, I am not sure what was wrong.

In the same time I attached a picture of the RF relay connected to the Internet , you will notice that the Server status is not blue :
 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

When I did a Wireshark capture on my network , filtering IP management and the server IP I have stricly nothing as activity network :
 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

This the result on a telnet connection on the management IP box , ping is successfull , and status seems to be OK :
 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

EDIT : I just found the bin to make an upgrade of the IP observer module, I will let you know.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2021, 04:42:23 AM by spacekernel »

Offline spacekernel

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #10 on: August 25, 2021, 06:06:42 AM »
I did a firmware upgrade to 4.5.8 , the setup changed a little bit but when I tried to set the Upload interval update to 1 min for example, I save the config but it return to no update once I refresh the page like this :

 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

I also lost the telnet connection since I upgraded the device.

Offline galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6822
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #11 on: August 25, 2021, 07:14:09 AM »
If you have the Misol version of the WH2600 then I recommend not using Ambient firmware and that you stick to FO/Ecowitt firmware. Just make sure it's the latest. Do a factory reset after firmware flashing.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge on Raspberry Pi
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline spacekernel

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #12 on: August 25, 2021, 08:00:35 AM »
If you have the Misol version of the WH2600 then I recommend not using Ambient firmware and that you stick to FO/Ecowitt firmware. Just make sure it's the latest. Do a factory reset after firmware flashing.

Hello thank you for your reply, do you have a link for the FO/Ecowitt firmware that will be compatible with the WH2600 ? I am on the Ecowitt website but I am not sure which one I have to download.

Thank you

Offline galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6822
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #13 on: August 25, 2021, 11:12:37 AM »
The WH2600 is an older generation part which is probably why Ecowitt does not have it on their site. I would end an email to Ecowitt and ask them for a download link to the latest firmware for the WH2600.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge on Raspberry Pi
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Online Daali

  • weather n00b
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • The weather in Jefferson, GA
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #14 on: August 25, 2021, 12:33:49 PM »
This station looks identical to the WS-1400IP from ambient weather but a 433Mhz version. If you have a backup copy of the misol firmware, I would test the latest 4.6.1 from ambient weather and see if the sensors are read at 433Mhz.  Of course, FO/ecowitt would be best, but they are going to take a while to answer you.

Another option is the Aercus 433Mhz Instruments version: https://www.aercusinstruments.com/content/downloads/WH2600_V2.2.8_now.bin
« Last Edit: August 25, 2021, 12:43:06 PM by Daali »

Offline galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6822
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #15 on: August 25, 2021, 12:43:07 PM »
Any firmware can be installed, be it from Ambient or from FO/Ecowitt, and it won't be a problem with the given frequency of the hardware. The frequency will not change and the firmware will run. The frequency is determined by hardware, probably some SMD frequency chip. But running the Ambient firmware will actually be detrimental to getting the best experience for non-Ambient hardware. You will lose the ability to use the Custom server upload, and the Ambientweather.net upload will be present but not work because the MAC address will not be registered with that service network. If you had the Ambient version (ObserverIP) of the hardware then the same applies as to not getting the best experience if you install the FO/Ecowitt firmware. You would then lose the ability to upload to Ambientweather.net.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge on Raspberry Pi
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Online Daali

  • weather n00b
  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • The weather in Jefferson, GA
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #16 on: August 25, 2021, 12:57:57 PM »
Thanks galfert for the info!  I think he is just trying to get WU working at the moment.  I feel for him as it's probably another WU hidden server issue that may or may not magically fix itself.

Offline galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6822
Re: WH2600 station with WeatherUnderground - Offline
« Reply #17 on: August 25, 2021, 02:04:40 PM »
I think but I'm not certain that WU is removing support for some old upload protocol methods. This is affecting older weather stations. The best thing to try first is the latest firmware for your weather station. If that still does not work then I would contact the manufacture and request that the put out a newer firmware to address the WU upload requirements. Or get newer hardware/software for your station.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge on Raspberry Pi
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

 

anything