Author Topic: Wifilogger2  (Read 1806 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Wifilogger2
« on: August 14, 2021, 08:48:47 AM »
Bonjour ,je n'arrive pas à configurer mon WFL2 , c'est mon deuxième . Le premier a été acheté en novembre 2020 , et le deuxième en juin , ce n'est pas le meme configuration , pouvez vous m'aider ? Es qu'il y a un nouveau manuel pour le WFL2? different du WFL1? Je pense que c'est la console de la vp2 qui a 16 ans qui bloque le WFL2 , donc il faut que je change le Davis 7346.050 – Carte de réception de console sans fil Vantage Pro2 PCBA , il faut que cherche ou pour une vp2 EU?
« Last Edit: August 15, 2021, 05:01:14 AM by Sylver19 »

Offline WiFiLogger

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2021, 03:33:38 AM »
Bonjour ,je n'arrive pas à configurer mon WFL2 , c'est mon deuxième . Le premier a été acheté en novembre 2020 , et le deuxième en juin , ce n'est pas le meme configuration , pouvez vous m'aider ? Es qu'il y a un nouveau manuel pour le WFL2? different du WFL1? Je pense que c'est la console de la vp2 qui a 16 ans qui bloque le WFL2 , donc il faut que je change le Davis 7346.050 – Carte de réception de console sans fil Vantage Pro2 PCBA , il faut que cherche ou pour une vp2 EU?

WiFiLogger requires console with firmware version 1.90.

There is 3 types of consoles:
1. Very old needs special cable to program
2. Quite old which can be programmed only up to 1.9 firmware
3. The newest, can have firmware 3.80 or newer.

If you have the first one, then it will be tricky. There is small amount of such cables on the parket. Each Davis distributor had such cable and lease them to the clients, but after years, some clients did not return it, so now there is huge problem with such cable.

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2021, 12:17:39 PM »
Bonjour , j'ai récupéré cette console samedi et hier j'ai fait la mise du firmware du 1.82 au 3.88. J'ai mis un wifilogger2 mais des fois elle ne met pas à jour les données toutes les 10 minutes sur Weatherlink.com ,il y a comme un blocage .
Le code Mfg est :A91208A012

Offline Garth Bock

  • Table Rock Lake Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2480
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2021, 07:33:56 PM »
I have a WiFi logger 1 which does work with firmware 1.9 but when you go to the real time weather screen the time shown is 0:00:00 and the date is 01/01/1970. The data provided to my weather computer is correct. The correct time and date on the real time weather screen is only displayed if your console or envoy is running firmware 3.xx .

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2021, 03:44:03 PM »
Ok , ma console en test qui avait le firmware 1.82 et maintenant le 3.88 ,de temps en temps la console se bloque une à trois minutes et donc empeche l'envoie des données sur Weatherlink.com , puis se débloque .

Offline WiFiLogger

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2021, 01:05:05 PM »
Ok , ma console en test qui avait le firmware 1.82 et maintenant le 3.88 ,de temps en temps la console se bloque une à trois minutes et donc empeche l'envoie des données sur Weatherlink.com , puis se débloque .

Console is blocked for 2 min 15 sec.
Please clear archive memory. This is the issue. Then It will start to work normally.

Offline WiFiLogger

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2021, 01:09:03 PM »
I have a WiFi logger 1 which does work with firmware 1.9 but when you go to the real time weather screen the time shown is 0:00:00 and the date is 01/01/1970. The data provided to my weather computer is correct. The correct time and date on the real time weather screen is only displayed if your console or envoy is running firmware 3.xx .

WiFilogger has to read 2 frames: LOOP and LPS.
LOOP was always in Davis console and contains temp, hum, wind
LPS is from firmware 1.9 and contains some additional info like 2 min AVG wind.
After proper reading of those two frames. WiFiLogger is merging these info with current time and makes packet for displaying.
If time is alwasys 0:00:00 01/01/1970, then its mean, that LPS was never read.
Please check your firmware version once more.

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2021, 10:47:00 AM »
Bonjour , la procédure  pour effacer les archives?
« Last Edit: September 03, 2021, 10:55:00 AM by Sylver19 »

Offline WiFiLogger

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2021, 11:12:30 AM »
Bonjour , la procédure  pour effacer les archives?

WiFiLogger HTML menu
SETUP -> Weather Station Setup
Go to the bottom of this page and find form "Send command to console"
Command to clear archive memory is CLRLOG.
 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]


Another option is to use PC software like WeatherLink PC, or Cumulus. There are options to clear archive memory.

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2021, 01:33:38 PM »
 [tup]Merci ! perfect  ,good job . I'm French .

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2021, 08:23:35 AM »
Bonjour , comment je peux faire pour voir les données de ma vp2  sur weatherlink 6.0.3?

Offline WiFiLogger

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #11 on: October 22, 2021, 08:36:49 AM »
Bonjour , comment je peux faire pour voir les données de ma vp2  sur weatherlink 6.0.3?

If you have proper settings in SETUP -> SYSTEM
Then it should work like WeatherLink IP.
You can put IP to WL PC 6.0.3, or you can click on FIND button, it should be discovered in the network.
In general it works like WL IP.

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #12 on: October 30, 2021, 10:51:19 AM »
bonjour ,dans l'API   du WFL2 et du MPE  ,il n'y a pas  "wind_speed_hi" ? pour avoir les rafales max?

Offline WiFiLogger

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2021, 04:26:48 AM »
bonjour ,dans l'API   du WFL2 et du MPE  ,il n'y a pas  "wind_speed_hi" ? pour avoir les rafales max?

About which API are talking about?
PHP&MySQL?
JSON export?

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #14 on: November 02, 2021, 10:06:12 AM »
Bonjour , 

C'est pour avoir les rafales de ma station qui a le MPE  sur ce site : https://www.infoclimat.fr/  , https://www.infoclimat.fr/observations-meteo/temps-reel/saint-yrieix-le-dejalat/00023.html

Alors que sur ce site il y a toutes les données  : https://www.meteociel.fr/temps-reel/obs_villes.php?code2=141

 Sur ce site  : https://www.infoclimat.fr/
ils ne trouvent pas  "wind_speed_hi" dans la programmation?


  "station_id": xxx,
  "sensors": [
    {
      "lsid": xxx,
      "sensor_type": 33,
      "data_structure_type": 2,
      "data": [
        {
          "ts": 1635600605,
          "bar_trend": 0,
          "bar": 29.814,
          "temp_in": null,
          "hum_in": null,
          "temp_out": 44.9,
          "wind_speed": 0,
          "wind_speed_10_min_avg": 0,
          "wind_dir": 126,
          "temp_extra_1": null,
          "temp_extra_2": null,
          "temp_extra_3": null,
          "temp_extra_4": null,
          "temp_extra_5": null,
          "temp_extra_6": null,
          "temp_extra_7": null,
          "temp_soil_1": null,
          "temp_soil_2": null,
          "temp_soil_3": null,
          "temp_soil_4": null,
          "temp_leaf_1": null,
          "temp_leaf_2": null,
          "temp_leaf_3": null,
          "temp_leaf_4": null,
          "hum_out": 96,
          "hum_extra_1": null,
          "hum_extra_2": null,
          "hum_extra_3": null,
          "hum_extra_4": null,
          "hum_extra_5": null,
          "hum_extra_6": null,
          "hum_extra_7": null,
          "rain_rate_clicks": 0,
          "rain_rate_in": 0,
          "rain_rate_mm": 0,
          "uv": null,
          "solar_rad": null,
          "rain_storm_clicks": 6,
          "rain_storm_in": 0.06,
          "rain_storm_mm": 1.524,
          "rain_storm_start_date": 1635544800,
          "rain_day_clicks": 6,
          "rain_day_in": 0.06,
          "rain_day_mm": 1.524,
          "rain_month_clicks": 154,
          "rain_month_in": 1.54,
          "rain_month_mm": 39.116,
          "rain_year_clicks": 6766,
          "rain_year_in": 67.66,
          "rain_year_mm": 1718.564,
          "et_day": 0,
          "et_month": 0,
          "et_year": 0,
          "moist_soil_1": null,
          "moist_soil_2": null,
          "moist_soil_3": null,
          "moist_soil_4": null,
          "wet_leaf_1": null,
          "wet_leaf_2": null,
          "wet_leaf_3": null,
          "wet_leaf_4": 0,
          "forecast_rule": 45,
          "forecast_desc": "Increasing clouds with little temperature change.",
          "dew_point": 44,
          "heat_index": 45,
          "wind_chill": 45
        }
      ]
    }
  ],
  "generated_at": 1635600702

Offline WiFiLogger

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #15 on: November 02, 2021, 11:21:40 AM »


This JSON do not come from WiFiLogger.
From where it is downloaded?
How this data is transfered to the Internet?
It comes from WeatherLink.com?

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #16 on: November 03, 2021, 03:04:12 PM »
Bonsoir ,

J'ai deux Vantage pro 2 avec WFL2  et une vantage pro2 avec MPE , les trois sont connectées avec weatherlink.com  puis https://www.meteociel.fr/ et   https://www.infoclimat.fr/  récupèrent  les données sur weatherlink.com . https://www.meteociel.fr/ récupère toutes les données des trois stations , mais https://www.infoclimat.fr/ n'arrive pas à récuperer les rafales de vent. Donc pour toi , cela vient de la méthode de télécharger les données sur weatherlink.com ?

Offline WiFiLogger

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #17 on: November 03, 2021, 03:28:49 PM »
Bonsoir ,

J'ai deux Vantage pro 2 avec WFL2  et une vantage pro2 avec MPE , les trois sont connectées avec weatherlink.com  puis https://www.meteociel.fr/ et   https://www.infoclimat.fr/  récupèrent  les données sur weatherlink.com . https://www.meteociel.fr/ récupère toutes les données des trois stations , mais https://www.infoclimat.fr/ n'arrive pas à récuperer les rafales de vent. Donc pour toi , cela vient de la méthode de télécharger les données sur weatherlink.com ?

Export to WeatherLink.com is binary. It is almost raw data from the console.
I have checked gust wind is present on WeatherLink.com, so I would suggest to look for wind gust while data is importing from WL.COM.
Because WFL is exporting to WL.COM wind gust

Offline Sylver19

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Wifilogger2
« Reply #18 on: November 03, 2021, 04:22:19 PM »
 [tup] Merci ,je vais leur dire