Author Topic: Temp on program is different  (Read 3192 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sportyjeff303

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Temp on program is different
« on: April 13, 2009, 10:39:41 PM »
So on my parents weather display everything runs just fine most of the time. I have been having a problem tho with the temp. It will show the right temp when i start the program but the temp will stay the same and never update to the current temp. Yet the wind is always showing the current wind speed. The graph on the right side also freezes up and shows just one flat line. Is there any fix to this?

Offline Weather Display

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2611
    • West Coast Road Weather Data
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2009, 11:21:29 PM »
what weather station type?
make sure the correct out door temperature sensor is selected in the weather station type setup if its a OS WMR100/200
(0 is the default)
also make sure you do not have set to use 1 wire temperature sensor or temperature from a metar or similar
Brian
info@weather-display.com
http://www.weather-display.com

Offline sportyjeff303

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2009, 11:28:41 PM »
wrm200

everything is default

Offline Weather Display

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2611
    • West Coast Road Weather Data
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2009, 02:30:19 AM »
most likely a configuration problem
best to post requesting help on the WD forum
Brian
info@weather-display.com
http://www.weather-display.com

Offline sportyjeff303

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2009, 03:10:28 AM »
how when everything is default?

Offline Weather Display

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2611
    • West Coast Road Weather Data
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2009, 03:14:53 AM »
I do not see any other reported problems like this
so that means it will most likely be a configuration problem

also , though, what is the barometer reading showing on the console and in the software?
Brian
info@weather-display.com
http://www.weather-display.com

Offline sportyjeff303

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2009, 03:53:01 AM »
but i dont understand when it was working with default settings and now its not all of a sudden.

barometer has always been off on the consul then the program i always have to create an offset. even with my own. this is my parents station that is having problems. but the wind part is working perfect temp part always gets stuck.

Offline Weather Display

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2611
    • West Coast Road Weather Data
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2009, 04:12:29 PM »
I see from the WD forum that it turns out that a very old Free Basic version of WD is being used
which has a problem with the temperature that was fixed in later versions (free or full version)
Brian
info@weather-display.com
http://www.weather-display.com

Offline sportyjeff303

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2009, 04:42:02 PM »
I see from the WD forum that it turns out that a very old Free Basic version of WD is being used
which has a problem with the temperature that was fixed in later versions (free or full version)

can u get me the direct link .exe to the newest free version to download. i dont want a trial version tho when i already have a free version.

Offline Weather Display

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2611
    • West Coast Road Weather Data
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2009, 04:45:05 PM »
the posts on the WD forum provide links to threads that have a link to an update to the free version
Brian
info@weather-display.com
http://www.weather-display.com

Offline sportyjeff303

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: Temp on program is different
« Reply #10 on: April 14, 2009, 04:46:52 PM »
where?