Author Topic: Weatherlink Live doesn't work with Globe  (Read 8215 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aardvark

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2257
  • Tonto to Lone Ranger : "never take off mask.
Weatherlink Live doesn't work with Globe
« on: September 18, 2019, 06:23:47 PM »
I finally got an answer,  although their WeatherLInk.com does have under sharing that globe.gov is there, it doesn't work.  Only the Ip on their site, unless youare sending data via email or another program.

The WeatherLink Live does not support Globe. There are several reasons for this, but the main one is that the Live is treated totally different as it supports up to 8 WEATHER STATIONS, where the IP only support 1 weather station. The data is written and treated much differently.

Offline parkernathan

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 518
    • WeatherTogether
Re: Weatherlink Live doesn't work with Globe
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2022, 12:37:35 AM »
I think they’re working on finally adding support for it coming up.
Nathan Parker

Visit my blog at http://weathertogether.net

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • KomokaWeather
Re: Weatherlink Live doesn't work with Globe
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2022, 09:43:10 AM »
Quote
The WeatherLink Live does not support Globe.
Thanks as I hadn't caught that connection.  I am aware that my WL.com WLL account does not have Globe in the Upload settings, however my WL.com non-WLL account does have the Globe upload option and fixed at 15 minute interval.  Unfortunately it hasn't updated since 2021. 

The WL.com non-wll is updated by my WiFiLogger and I have added the Globe upload but it has not updated on Globe since 2021.  WiFiLogger also has a direct Globe update option but I have disabled it as WiFiLogger then goes into a 15-minute interval for Archive data and I want 5-minute.  Maybe the 5-minute archive setting in WiFiLogger and from there a 5-minute interval at WL.com is stopping WL.com from updating Globe.

Quote
I think they’re working on finally adding support for it coming up.
If WL.com/WLL combination is able to upload to Globe then I may be back in business \:D/


Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless - Komoka, ON Canada
Envoy/USB Logger/Cumulus v1.9.4  www.komokaweather.com  
WFL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca2/index.php
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.html
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076


Offline Aardvark

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2257
  • Tonto to Lone Ranger : "never take off mask.
Re: Weatherlink Live doesn't work with Globe
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2022, 09:49:01 AM »
I also have an IP logger and that updates to Globe. BUT only the ISS, not the soil unit

Offline parkernathan

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 518
    • WeatherTogether
Re: Weatherlink Live doesn't work with Globe
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2022, 01:26:31 PM »
I did at one time as well. GLOBE told me they’re really trying to get WLL support going. My work may supply me with a test one so we can try to speed this up. It’d be nice.
Nathan Parker

Visit my blog at http://weathertogether.net

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • KomokaWeather
Re: Weatherlink Live doesn't work with Globe
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2022, 03:26:44 PM »
Quote
I also have an IP logger and that updates to Globe. BUT only the ISS, not the soil unit
What is the upload or logging interval?

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless - Komoka, ON Canada
Envoy/USB Logger/Cumulus v1.9.4  www.komokaweather.com  
WFL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca2/index.php
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.html
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076


Offline Aardvark

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2257
  • Tonto to Lone Ranger : "never take off mask.
Re: Weatherlink Live doesn't work with Globe
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2022, 05:14:48 PM »
Quote
I also have an IP logger and that updates to Globe. BUT only the ISS, not the soil unit
What is the upload or logging interval?

Enjoy,
Paul
15 minute update.   That is what GLOBE.Gov requests , 15 min updates.

 

anything