Author Topic: New User Replacing Data Logger IP with WiFiLogger  (Read 3853 times)

Offline WestTx

New User Replacing Data Logger IP with WiFiLogger
« on: August 06, 2019, 12:48:28 PM »
I will be replacing my Davis WeatherlinkIP with WFL within the next couple of days and while I wait for the postman I have a few basic questions...
(I have read the WFL usermanual and quickstart documentation but they didn't provide answers.)

I have been using the Weatherlink PC software for a couple of years and use it daily to download data from weatherlink.com.  When I install WFL will it continue to send data to my same weatherlink.com account?  I plan to continue to use Weatherlink PC for archiving, etc.

Since my weatherlink.com account is set up to send data to WU and CWOP, will it continue to do so with no other setup/editing?  I have the option of continuing the feed WU/CWOP with weatherlink or I can replace that feed using the WFL (in the Export page)?

In the Weatherlink PC software, the Communications Port shows the WeatherlinkIP DID (device ID).  Is that just the MAC address which will be replaced by the WFL MAC address?  If I sell or give my WeatherlinkIP to someone will there be any conflicts if they use it with their own weatherlink.com account?  It appears to me that the weatherlink.com account is interested only in the console ID so that won't change.

I'm looking forward to the upgrade and appreciate the information and help.  Thanks

Les
Vantage Vue
WiFiLogger

Offline BigAlT

Re: New User Replacing Data Logger IP with WiFiLogger
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2019, 11:33:08 AM »