Author Topic: Connecting Ambient Weather WS-2902A to CWOP  (Read 9503 times)

Offline galfert

• Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
Re: Connecting Ambient Weather WS-2902A to CWOP
« Reply #25 on: February 07, 2019, 11:55:11 AM »
Method 4: SDR adapter

Use an SDR. Software Define Radio adapter and software. With this method you can pick up the wireless signal directly from your sensor array and indoor thermo-hydrometer-barometer.

Search and look it up. Just wanted to put this method in this thread list for completeness. I have no experience with SDR method. So I don't have much to say.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2019, 01:57:46 PM by galfert »
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge on Raspberry Pi
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline kbellis

• Forecaster
« Reply #26 on: February 08, 2019, 10:31:49 AM »
Method 4
So I don't have much to say.

:shock:

But seriously, thanks! :)

Offline Theo

« Reply #27 on: February 08, 2019, 10:56:33 AM »
Method 4

Use an SDR. Software Define Radio adapter and software. With this method you can pick up the wireless signal directly from your sensor array and indoor thermo-hydrometer-barometer.

Search and look it up. Just wanted to put this method in this thread list for completeness. I have no experience with SDR method. So I don't have much to say.

Actually, while this is a bit tricky to understand and get going, once you figure out the basics, the SDR solution is pretty great.  If you go that route, just ask questions here, there are at least 3 of us that have it working with 2902A or 2000 and weewx/SDR.

Offline uajqq

« Reply #28 on: February 16, 2019, 02:56:51 PM »
METHOD 5: see http://www.wxforum.net/index.php?topic=36181.0