Author Topic: Question about Virtual Weather software and ambient weather station use?!?  (Read 2454 times)

Offline Malakie

I just bought a Ambient Weather Station, the WS-2080.   I also downloaded the software, http://www.ambientweather.com/virtualstation.html to use with it.  However there is no listing for this unit so how do I use it?  I am new to all this as well..

The software and the hardware are made by the same group right?   Is there other software that can be used with this system... I like the visuals and the capabilities of the Virtual Station software linked above.. the very basic program that comes with the unit is pretty ...well basic...

Thanks for any help
Take it light.....

Malakie

Offline W3DRM

• Forecaster
    • Emmett Weather
First of all - WELCOME to the WXFORUM!

I would suggest that you contact the support group at Ambient and ask them that question directly. I don't think anyone from Ambient monitors this forum at all. You might find that the software will work with another weather station that is similar to your WS-2080.
Don - W3DRM - Emmett, Idaho --- Blitzortung ID: 808 --- FlightRadar24 ID: F-KBOI7
Davis Wireless VP2, WD 10.37s150,
StartWatch, VirtualVP, VPLive, Win10 Pro
--- Logitech HD Pro C920 webcam (off-line)
--- RIPE Atlas Probe - 32849

Offline Beaudog

• Forecaster
I do not know about the ambient weather program.  Is the supplied program Easy Weather?  If so. There are some other programs that will work with it provided you run easy weather at the same time.

WUHU and Cumulus will do it if you set them to read the Easyweather file that easy weather writes to your computer.      I think WUHU might be easier to setup the first time.

Offline KC9Q

Cumulus software will interface the WS-2080 directly.  Just select Fine Offset as the station type in the Configuration > Station Type setting.

Climate is what we expect.  Weather is what we get.

Offline W3DRM

• Forecaster
    • Emmett Weather