Author Topic: Building a Weather Station  (Read 8779 times)

Offline iic1tls

Building a Weather Station
« on: February 19, 2008, 08:30:23 PM »
Does anyone know of any websites that discuss the technical aspects of designing and building weather hardware?  I have been searching around the web for such resources, but have found almost nothing on the subject.  I might be using the wrong key words on Google...   ](*,)

Anyway, I am an electronics hobbyist, and I am working on a digital temperature sensor and software for Windows Vista.  Next stop is a Barometric pressure sensor.  I have obtained the parts, but have not yet figured out a procedure to calibrate it.   :roll:

Web pages detailing how to build some of this stuff are coming, probably later this year...

Please let me know if anyone else has tried this yet - I really would be interested in reading their notes.

THANK YOU!

Offline wmiler

• Contributor
    • http://www.wmiler.org/
Re: Building a Weather Station
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2008, 11:14:01 PM »
Does anyone know of any websites that discuss the technical aspects of designing and building weather hardware?  I have been searching around the web for such resources, but have found almost nothing on the subject.  I might be using the wrong key words on Google...   ](*,)

Anyway, I am an electronics hobbyist, and I am working on a digital temperature sensor and software for Windows Vista.  Next stop is a Barometric pressure sensor.  I have obtained the parts, but have not yet figured out a procedure to calibrate it.   :roll:

Web pages detailing how to build some of this stuff are coming, probably later this year...

Please let me know if anyone else has tried this yet - I really would be interested in reading their notes.

THANK YOU!