Author Topic: Rainfall Error  (Read 3117 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline basenji9

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Rainfall Error
« on: December 30, 2007, 04:10:11 PM »
Just started up Davis VP2 yesterday and I am experincing problems with rain total on Weather display. Light rain has started falling here in South Jersey and davis console is working fine. Weather Display is showing 10x the rainfall as console! Console.01", WD .11". Console.02", WD.22". Has anyone seen this and have any idea what is going on and how to correct? Any input would be appreciated. BTW I do not have any offset for rainfall on WD.
Carl H - Pitman, NJ
Davis Vantage Pro2


Offline basenji9

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Rainfall Error
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2007, 04:35:02 PM »
Upon further review readings are initial Davis reading .01" registered .11" on WD. Second Davis reading .02" registered .21" on WD. Third Davis reading .03" registered .31" on WD. So it looks like every 1/100" on Davis is showing up as 1/10" on WD. Any ideas out there? ](*,)
Carl H - Pitman, NJ
Davis Vantage Pro2


Offline windy

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • Grahams Beach Weather
Re: Rainfall Error
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2007, 05:08:04 PM »
make sure you have the correct rain gauge set in WD, in the weather station type setup,Davis VP setup
i.e 0.01 inches ticked instead of 0.1 inches ticked
(untick the 0.1 and then tick the 0.01 last)

Offline basenji9

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Rainfall Error
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2007, 06:05:06 PM »
Windy,
Thanks for the help . I should have paid closer attention during WD setup. I indeed had .1 and not .01 as rainfall increments. Happy New Year and thanks again. #-o
Carl H - Pitman, NJ
Davis Vantage Pro2