WXforum.net

Weather Software => Meteohub/Meteobridge => Topic started by: miraculon on July 28, 2013, 04:44:40 PM

Title: Meteobridge and Twitter
Post by: miraculon on July 28, 2013, 04:44:40 PM
In general I am pretty happy with the Weatherbridge that I bought running Meteobridge.

All the normal uploads to CWOP, WU, PWSWeather, FTP are working fine. I even added a new one today, Open Weather Map.

The issue that is giving me trouble is that Twitter uploads just give me a duplicate error.

I upload using Weather Display and Twitter uploads work fine. (it is just on a PC that doesn't run all the time)

I follow the procedure to get the code from twitter to put into the Meteobridge. It seems to take it, but the "Live Data" shows the error with the red X.

It has upgraded to the 1.7 firmware.

Here is the string that is in the text box:

weather conditions#temp [th0temp-act.1:--]C\n[wind0wind-max60=kmh.1:--]km/h

Any ideas? Has anyone else with a Meteobridge run into this problem?

Greg H.


Title: Re: Meteobridge and Twitter
Post by: docbee on August 04, 2013, 05:12:47 AM
Problem is solved and was related to the "\n" in the string.
Title: Re: Meteobridge and Twitter
Post by: miraculon on August 04, 2013, 08:10:03 AM
Problem is solved and was related to the "\n" in the string.

Yes it has been, thanks docbee. I should have updated this but I have been deep into the Blitzortung lately. I plan on experimenting with additional settings in the future for Twitter.

Would this have worked with just the \n eliminated? Or is the time stamp needed to guarantee that there isn't a duplicate? (I would think so)

weather conditions#temp [th0temp-act.1:--]C\n[wind0wind-max60=kmh.1:--]km/h

Greg H.
Title: Re: Meteobridge and Twitter
Post by: docbee on August 04, 2013, 09:45:36 AM
The "\n" prevented the sending script to work as expected, so no transfer to twitter was done.

Not having the timestamp in, will make twitter to supress identical posts. That might even make sense, as filling up a tweet with identical sensor data messages might be boring anyway.  :grin:
Title: Re: Meteobridge and Twitter
Post by: miraculon on August 06, 2013, 12:01:19 PM
I made some changes to the Twitter parameters and it seems to be working fine. Took a few false starts, but I think that I have the syntax down now.
When I put a "%" sign after the humidity, it put the HTML "space" %20 in ALL of the spaces. Should I put "%25" after the humidity data? I just put "pct" in for now.

11:57h Temp: 67.5F Hum:86pct Wind:S 4.9mph Rain:0.06in. Baro:29.92 inHg via MeteoBridge 1.7

Greg H.