Author Topic: Is there a wxastronomy update  (Read 2294 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Weerstation

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #50 on: October 27, 2022, 08:34:20 AM »
that date for start of spring is the default if the testtags.php is not found or the "$marchequinox =  '%marchequinox%';" is missing from the testtags.txt that creates the php this is assuming you have WD generating it

Code: [Select]
$marchequinox =  '15:34 UTC 20 maart 2022'; // March equinox date

$junesolstice =  '09:15 UTC 21 juni 2022'; // June solstice date

$sepequinox =  '01:04 UTC 23 september 2022'; // September equinox date

$decsolstice =  '21:49 UTC 21 december 2022'; // December solstice date

It seems to be present and all other dates are correct.

Offline hcorrin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • Ballaugh Weather
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #51 on: October 27, 2022, 06:17:30 PM »
i wonder if it's a translation issue
to test as soon as the testtags.php is created edit the
Code: [Select]
$marchequinox =  '15:34 UTC 20 maart 2022'; // March equinox dateto
Code: [Select]
$marchequinox =  '15:34 UTC 20 march 2022'; // March equinox date
and upload and check you site before the next normal upload overwrite it, if the correct info is displayed before you next normal update then the translation is the cause

Online saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8714
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #52 on: October 27, 2022, 09:51:35 PM »
There's a simple remedy for WD users.. WD, Setup, Language, Use English for Reports for web files => Yes will ensure that the dates appear in testtags.php with English names.

The alt wxastronomy.php may not handle reverse translation to non-English language.  Guess I'll have to refactor that in :)
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Offline hcorrin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • Ballaugh Weather
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #53 on: October 31, 2022, 06:06:48 AM »
The server for the sun stuff appears to be down ie sunspot image and sun moon graphic
« Last Edit: October 31, 2022, 06:08:37 AM by hcorrin »

Offline K6GKM

  • CamWX.com
  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • CamWX
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #54 on: November 23, 2022, 12:32:05 PM »
Really liking this version of wxastromony, thanks for uploading it.  One issue I've run into, though, is my script saying it's already Winter in the middle of November beneath the sunlit earth.  Dates are correct in testtags.php (as far as I can tell) so I'm not quite sure where the foul-up is.  Any input?  Script at CamWX.com/wxastronomy.php.

Thanks all.
Grant Miles - Camarillo, CA, USA
Owner/Admin - CamWX.com
SKYWARN Spotter
Davis Vantage Vue, WD, GRLevel3

Offline tmabell

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 366
    • Mishawaka Weather
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #55 on: November 23, 2022, 02:06:29 PM »
I had issues with the seasons showing up correctly which is why I used my own code for that.

https://mymishawakaweather.com/Wxastronomy.php

Offline youngros

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
    • Sans Souci Weather
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #56 on: November 26, 2022, 12:20:10 PM »
I can't get the sunposa.php to work I get this error.

Quote
Catchable fatal error: Argument 1 passed to JpGraphException::defaultHandler() must be an instance of Throwable, instance of JpGraphExceptionL given in /home/madweather/public_html/jpgraph-4.4.1/src/jpgraph_errhandler.inc.php on line 158

I don't seem to have the sunlight map anymore either. Not sure when these stopped working. The rest of it is working.

Offline hcorrin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • Ballaugh Weather
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #57 on: November 26, 2022, 12:42:06 PM »
Are you using the sunposa 2.0.2 see post 31 on page 2 of this thread and is it pointing to the latest jpgragh version

Online saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8714
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #58 on: November 26, 2022, 12:47:15 PM »
You're running some of the Saratoga scripts, but your check-fetch-times.php is so old, it doesn't have additional diagnostics in it to help resolve the problems.

Running  http://www.mad-weather.com/sunposa.php?debug=y

shows
Code: [Select]
Notice: Undefined index: REMOTE_HOST in /home/madweather/public_html/Settings.php on line 35

Notice: Undefined index: allowThemeSwitch in /home/madweather/public_html/Settings.php on line 174

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in /home/madweather/public_html/sunposa.php on line 299

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in /home/madweather/public_html/sunposa.php on line 333

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in /home/madweather/public_html/sunposa.php on line 347

Notice: A non well formed numeric value encountered in /home/madweather/public_html/sunposa.php on line 361

Catchable fatal error: Argument 1 passed to JpGraphException::defaultHandler() must be an instance of Throwable, instance of JpGraphExceptionL given in /home/madweather/public_html/jpgraph-4.4.1/src/jpgraph_errhandler.inc.php on line 158

The "A non well formed numeric value encountered" are likely caused by entries in your Settings.php for $SITE['latitude'] and/or $SITE['longitude'] .. are those entries with decimal period notation (not decimal comma notation)?
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Offline youngros

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
    • Sans Souci Weather
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #59 on: November 26, 2022, 12:57:52 PM »
Latitude and longitude are the correct notation.
Some parts have been updated, but I think I started doing standalone before some of the scripts became standalone!
I know enough to make a real mess of things!
This is still running php5.6. I switched it back after testing my homepage as I wanted to work through other things and also to let people know that the topsites would no longer work after I make the final switch.

Offline youngros

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
    • Sans Souci Weather
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #60 on: November 26, 2022, 04:42:33 PM »
I've updated the check-fetch-times.php to the latest one.
When I first started building this site, which would have been 2009/2010 I'm not sure there was  a standalone or all the languages, not that I use them. I have thought sometimes that it might be better to start again, but, if I can keep it working I will.
I guess the scripting has got harder now and less people are willing to spend the time.
Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone.
Rosalind

Online saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8714
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #61 on: November 26, 2022, 05:12:27 PM »
Looking at Settings.php shows
Code: [Select]
$SITE['longitude']        = '-17.194 ';  //East=positive, West=negative decimal degrees  The space at the end of the number (before the closing single-quote) may be what is causing the problem with sunposa.php
Try changing it to
Code: [Select]
$SITE['longitude']        = '-17.194';  //East=positive, West=negative decimal degrees and see if that helps.

Also, the first lines in Settings.php
Code: [Select]
$SITE['REMOTE_ADDR']    = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
$SITE['REMOTE_HOST']    = $_SERVER['REMOTE_HOST'];
$SITE['WEBROOT']        = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
$SITE['REQURI']            = $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];
$SITE['SERVERNAME']        = $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'];
should be changed to
Code: [Select]
if(isset($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']))   {$SITE['REMOTE_ADDR'] = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];}
if(isset($_SERVER['REMOTE_HOST']))   {$SITE['REMOTE_HOST'] = $_SERVER['REMOTE_HOST'];}
if(isset($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'])) {$SITE['WEBROOT'] = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];}
if(isset($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']))   {$SITE['REQURI'] = $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];}
if(isset($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME']))   {$SITE['SERVERNAME'] = $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'];}
to avoid the other 'Undefined' Notice errata.
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Offline youngros

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
    • Sans Souci Weather
Re: Is there a wxastronomy update
« Reply #62 on: Yesterday at 06:21:54 AM »
I've made those corrections and now have a black page with a white square in the middle!
I'm getting there slowly.
Thanks

 

anything