Author Topic: status page not showing current  (Read 3146 times)

Offline johnah

• Loris SC Weather
status page not showing current
« on: May 18, 2011, 02:17:31 PM »
The "Weather-Display weather data" section of the page is showing not current with a date of Dec. 31 1969. I have searched the forum and rechecked the setting in WD but no luck. The rest of the site seems to updating. This is my first attempt at a website and the templates are great.

I would appreciate it if someone would look at the page and give me some suggestions.

http://www.herringtonventures.com/wxstatus.php

Thanks for the help.
John

Offline Stetson1

• Cordera Weather
  • Forecaster
    • Cordera Weather
Re: status page not showing current
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2011, 02:22:50 PM »
It has something to do with the TestTags.php file. Are you sure you have the correct file, a common mistake is to copy a non-blank testtags.txt file for upload by WD. Double check the base txt file and make sure it does not have data in it.

Todd

Offline johnah

• Loris SC Weather
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2011, 02:50:44 PM »
It has something to do with the TestTags.php file. Are you sure you have the correct file, a common mistake is to copy a non-blank testtags.txt file for upload by WD. Double check the base txt file and make sure it does not have data in it.

Todd

Todd

I checked the testtags.txt file in the wdisplay/webfiles folder and it was blank and the testags.php file in the same folder was showing the correct date.

I don't understand why the site seems to be updating but the status shows not current.
John

Offline mackbig

• Forecaster
    • Mackie's Main Street, Unionville, ON Canada Weather
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2011, 03:46:45 PM »
Todd,
Your script is actually working.  Right now it says current for the first file. Age 2min 2 seconds.