Author Topic: River Page Issues  (Read 724 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline andro700

  • Chuck
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • Gobles Weather Page
River Page Issues
« on: April 10, 2020, 08:42:29 PM »
I am getting errors on my river page. I have tried for a couple of hours or so. Just wondering if I could get some help. The big issue is the iframe is not working. But when you bring up page source the url is correct. I click on it and the the region iframe comes up. Just trying to figure out why it is not showing up on the page. Plus there is a few more error under the riversdetail page. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

https://www.goblesweather.com/wxriverpage.phphttp://

Thanks,
Chuck

Offline the beteljuice

  • the beteljuice
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 316
    • test site
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2020, 09:53:27 PM »
The joys of running https

Blocked loading mixed active content “http://water.weather.gov/ahps/region_iframe.php?wfo=sew&fcst…122.1617627685618&default_zoom=9&map_type=roadmap&scale=true”

You have mixed content blocked (secure) - just change IFrame url to https

re. rivers details, presumably it's like it says ?
Warning: Use of undefined constant action - assumed 'action'
You might have  action instead of $action ??
« Last Edit: April 10, 2020, 09:56:08 PM by the beteljuice »
Imagine what you will KNOW tomorrow !

Offline andro700

  • Chuck
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • Gobles Weather Page
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2020, 10:13:50 PM »
I have changed all to https: and that has not seemed to help. Unless I missed a line.

Chuck

Offline the beteljuice

  • the beteljuice
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 316
    • test site
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2020, 10:26:44 PM »
The url is still been written as http ...

Code: [Select]
<iframe height='99%' width='99%' src='http://water.weather.gov/ahps/region_iframe.php?wfo=sew&amp;fcst_timeframe=48&amp;current_color=all&amp;current_type=all&amp;fcst_type=obs&amp;conus_map=d_map&amp;center_point_lat=47.304070107022554&amp;center_point_lon=-122.1617627685618&amp;default_zoom=9&amp;map_type=roadmap&amp;scale=true' class='iframe' scrolling='no'></iframe>
Imagine what you will KNOW tomorrow !

Offline andro700

  • Chuck
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • Gobles Weather Page
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2020, 12:09:31 AM »
Just checked all of the scripts and I changed all to https. Not sure why it is producing http.  ](*,)

Chuck

Offline the beteljuice

  • the beteljuice
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 316
    • test site
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2020, 12:17:48 AM »
Is the IFrame url 'hard coded' in the page ?
Imagine what you will KNOW tomorrow !

Offline andro700

  • Chuck
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • Gobles Weather Page
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2020, 12:30:29 AM »
I am not sure. But every place that had http:, I changed it to https:. Even the cached txt files for all locations have https:. It’s just the iframes that is not changing.

Chuck

Offline the beteljuice

  • the beteljuice
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 316
    • test site
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2020, 01:25:54 AM »
OK .. I found an old copy

approx. line #87 wxrivers
Code: [Select]
if($rivermaptop==1&&$rivermap==1){
echo "<br />
<div class='overflow'>
<iframe height='99%' width='99%' src='http://water.weather.gov/ahps/region_iframe.php?$background&amp;fcst_timeframe=48&amp;current_color=all&amp;current_type=all&amp;fcst_type=obs&amp;conus_map=d_map&amp;center_point_lat=$mapcenterlat&amp;center_point_lon=$mapcenterlong&amp;default_zoom=$mapzoom&amp;map_type=roadmap&amp;scale=true' class='iframe' scrolling='no'></iframe>
</div>";
} ?>
Imagine what you will KNOW tomorrow !

Offline andro700

  • Chuck
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • Gobles Weather Page
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2020, 12:47:59 PM »
I just rechecked my files on my web server and for some reason the riverpage and riverdetail scripts the lines that I thought I changed they show just http:. I changed them all to https: and the image is showing [tup]. I thought I was changing the scripts on my web server but apparently I changed the scripts on my computer.  #-o

Thanks beteljuice for the assistance.

Chuck

Offline ALITTLEweird1

  • Mark
  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 923
    • North Bend Weather
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #9 on: April 11, 2020, 01:29:43 PM »
Hey Chuck. Hope all is well. I just noticed on your Earthquake page its showing quakes in CA. You have your settings set at 1000 miles from Renton. You may want to adjust that to 200 or so.
"Nature can do without man, but man cannot do without nature."


Software: WeatherDisplay
Hardware: Davis VP2 + VP2 Solar + VP2 UV + Lightning Detector + Logitech Webcam + Soil temp + Soil Moisture

Offline andro700

  • Chuck
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • Gobles Weather Page
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #10 on: April 11, 2020, 01:58:34 PM »
All is well. I did have it set to 1000 miles. I dropped it down to 500 miles. Hope all is well with you.

Thanks,
Chuck

Offline andro700

  • Chuck
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • Gobles Weather Page
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #11 on: May 09, 2020, 01:55:33 PM »
I am getting warnings on my riverdetail on certain pages. Here is the link to one of the pages. There are other riverdetail pages on my site have the same issue.

https://goblesweather.com/wxriverdetail.php?id=RNTW1

This is the area of the script where the error is.

Quote
     <td> <?php    
   if($flood2 and $major2 and $moderate2 !=""){
      if(number_format((string)$xmlData->forecast->datum[$i]->primary,2)<number_format($action,2) and $action!=="") { ?>
      bgcolor="#04B404">

Thanks,
Chuck

Offline andro700

  • Chuck
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • Gobles Weather Page
Re: River Page Issues
« Reply #12 on: May 20, 2020, 01:14:08 PM »
Basically this issue is with the forecast portion of the page. I have checked other sites and some have the same error and others look good. So not sure if it is an issue with the script or on the webhost side.

Chuck

 

anything