Author Topic: WS-1001  (Read 902 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mdgosch

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
WS-1001
« on: February 21, 2018, 05:52:07 PM »
Hello everyone!  Quick question I got a WS-1001 setup outside and successfully connected it to weather underground, however I am having an issue connecting it to my laptop.  The weather IP software sees the device on the network with the correct Mac ID but it will not populate the data fields and says unable to connect at the bottom right of the window.  Any ideas on what might be wrong?

Offline souldrifter798

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • WS-1001 Clone Wunderground
Re: WS-1001
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2018, 12:50:42 PM »
Hi, I have just started using one of these, (maplin clone) mine took awhile to connect but it eventually connected and populated the data. Sometimes I have to close the software and reopen to connect properly. Software does seem clunky to me though  :grin:

Offline freakngeek

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • laptopvideo2go
Re: WS-1001
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2018, 01:09:41 PM »
Same for me, takes about 2mins to gather up the data to display
Is very handy app to set most things as device is very cumbersome with the clunky buttons

Offline souldrifter798

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • WS-1001 Clone Wunderground
Re: WS-1001
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2018, 01:19:30 PM »
Yeah does come in handy for that and to download the data so I can export to csv file. Not to fussed with it displaying current conditions ect.

Offline waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 624
Re: WS-1001
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2018, 05:04:51 PM »
for the original poster
the problem might be with either a firwall or your router and the IP address being re allocated and the software is picking up the wrong one

Offline mikeg

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: WS-1001
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2018, 04:21:09 PM »
I find that WeatherIP populates in about 10-15 seconds; however, the data download is flaky.  It seldom downloaded the data interval I requested and in some instances the data was wrong (negative temps for indoor sensor).  I resorted to downloading the data from micro SD slot on the unit. 
BTW, my console has a mini USB port on it that is not documented in the manual.  Anyone know what/how that port is used?

Offline m-a-r-k

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: WS-1001
« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2018, 11:45:50 AM »
Yes you can connect it to a computer and get access to the folders on the console.
Useful for changing display layout image (EasyWeather/Themes folder) or access to settings files (EasyWeather folder ini files).
WU ID: ITAIN5
Aercus WeatherRanger - WS-1001 Clone

Offline mikeg

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: WS-1001
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2018, 12:24:30 PM »
when I hooked a computer (Window 10) to that port, there was a bit of back and forth (loading drivers) but at the end I was unable to actually see anything. Can you tell me what version of the console firmware you're running?

Offline Aussie Susan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: WS-1001
« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2018, 10:34:15 PM »
I think you need the "Windows Mobile" software running on your PC to connect to the Windows CE that is used on the weather station.
With that you can get to see the folders in the weather station.
Susan

Offline m-a-r-k

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: WS-1001
« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2018, 01:58:18 PM »
I just connected a Windows 7 laptop and the root folder of the console (NAND) was available in Explorer.
The EasyWeather software on the console is 2.4.4 but that's not relevant to be honest.
WU ID: ITAIN5
Aercus WeatherRanger - WS-1001 Clone