Author Topic: Ambient weather the company  (Read 1529 times)

Offline truckdrivingnut

Ambient weather the company
« on: July 27, 2020, 11:19:48 PM »
I am a weather station newb.  I decided to get my toes wet.  I ordered from Amazon a Ambient weather WS-2000.  When it arrived it the console would not pair with the outside unit.  After a little investigation I find the outside unit is a 433 Mhz unit and the console works at 916 Mhz.  So it can't work.  Ok so they messed up and sent me the wrong thing.  I contact their tech support via email.  Their response "We don't carry 433 Mhz units in our warehouse".  Now obviously they sent it to me, I verified they had my order and they sell on Amazon.  But they just kept repeating the same line.  No offer to fix the situation. 

I called them the next day.  The technician actually accused me of trying to scam them somehow.  I sent pictures to them of the unit and he claimed it had been outside and showed signs of rust.  Literally the picture shows a sparkly new unit.  After a lot of back and forth he finally says that I can send it back to them and they will inspect the unit.   No offer on their end to pay for shipping.  But I got this through Amazon so I use their return option to get a shipping label and ship it back to them.  After a few days I send an inquiry through Amazon's system.  They respond it will take a few days to inspect it.  Finally I get notice through Amazon they will ship me back the system.  No other communication or apology.