Author Topic: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script  (Read 22081 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« on: December 11, 2014, 11:47:12 PM »
Hello,

I have started from scratch installing this and I have made great progress. Just a few minor details. The graph doesn't show and I think it is because I am needing to add something to my header to call the js files maybe or maybe incorrect file paths in the settings?

Second, I would like to change the temps. I noticed in the package there is a test.php http://mesquiteweather.net/wxsim/test.php I would like to use the 4th set. How would I go about doing that?

Lastly, would it be possible to use the colored numbers for the UV like the older versions instead of the icons?

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim.php

-Thanks

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2014, 08:01:51 PM »
My graphs are not showing and I have been banging my head trying to figure it out. I think it has to do with my graphlog.txt but it is empty. Any suggestions on what I could look into?

-Thanks

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2015, 09:27:17 AM »
Anyone have any suggestions as to why my graphs are not showing and something to try. They use to show on a different version but since I upgraded now they don't show. Not sure what could be causing this.

Offline Ian.

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 460
    • Chatteris Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2015, 09:55:06 AM »
Hi,

I've attached the pages used to display the forecast, I'm not sure why the graphs don't show, if need any scripts to check against, let me know.

Ian
CWOP - DW3371
PWS - ICAMBRID16
https://www.chatteris.biz

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2015, 10:08:54 AM »
I can display the forecast without any problems. It just seems to be the graphs don't display. If there something from WxSim that I am missing maybe that needs to be uploaded? I am about out of ideas.

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim.php


Offline Ian.

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 460
    • Chatteris Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2015, 10:35:19 AM »
Not sure if this helps -

wsWxsimSA

folder -cache -5 files
img -3 files
Jarvascripts - 4 files
lang - 8 files
other scripts - 3 files
windicons - 20
windiconssmall - 20
wsicons - 2 folders, one = 137 files, the other 43 files

If you are missing one I can send it on.
CWOP - DW3371
PWS - ICAMBRID16
https://www.chatteris.biz

Offline SteveFitz1

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 521
    • Tyler Texas Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2015, 11:04:51 AM »
Since it's the charts you're missing and the forecast script uses Highcharts to generate the scripts, I'd check the "JS" subfolder to make sure you've included "highcharts.js" in there.

Steve

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2015, 11:16:33 AM »
I can display the forecast without any problems. It just seems to be the graphs don't display. If there something from WxSim that I am missing maybe that needs to be uploaded? I am about out of ideas.

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim.php
If you use Chrome as browser and "right click" => "inspect" after the page is loaded you see a number of error-messages
It is difficult to debug as we have no sources and the page contains a lot more scripts then the default wxsim script itself.
Unexplained errors:
wxsim.php: line 676       Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token ,
Uncaught Highcharts error #16: www.highcharts.com/errors/16
This error means that the HighCahrts javascripts are included twice

Uncaught ReferenceError: wxsimconf is not defined  this one is listed twice

Unrelated errors from other scripts?:
slick.scripts.js:2 Uncaught TypeError: undefined is not a function

So we do not know if there is one error or more and where to check.

QUESTION: is it still possible to run the wxsim script stand-alone?
Do you have the original sivu2.php still somewhere around? The current testpage only returns the icon part and is missing the <head> information.  http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim/sivu2.php

It is far easier to first debug the testpage and then integrate the testpage in your  website.

Wim

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2015, 11:21:11 AM »
The highchartds are indeed loaded twice.
Once in the head part:
Code: [Select]
<!-- Start Javascript -->
  <!--  <script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.7.2.min.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="js/redirect.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="js/fullsite.js"></script> -->
        <script type="text/javascript" src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.7.2.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="js/lightbox.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="lytebox.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="js/tabs.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="wxsim/js/highcharts.4.0.min.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="wxsim/js/jquery-1.8.3.min.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="wxsim/js/wxsim.js"></script>
   <!-- End Javascript -->
and once in the  bottom area:
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript" src="./wxsim/js/jquery-1.8.3.min.js"></script>
<script>$=jQuery;jQuery(document).ready(function(){for(n in docready){docready[n]()}});</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./wxsim/js/highcharts.4.0.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./wxsim/js/wxsim.js"></script>
<!-- BODY END -->
Same for the other needed scripts, all are included twice.
Wim

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2015, 11:57:04 AM »
Here is the test script.

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim/sivu2.php

Keep in mind, since this page is sitting in a folder in my root and I am actually running the page above not in the root. Then I have to change the settings below.

Code: [Select]
$wxallmainfolder = './'; # Location of 3in1 scripts RELATIVE to page where shown
Then for it to show in my template I have to change it to this.

Code: [Select]
$wxallmainfolder = './wxsim/'; # Location of 3in1 scripts RELATIVE to page where shown
The one thing that I find interesting is this txt file is empty.

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim/graphlog.txt

Shouldn't that hold the data for the charts?
« Last Edit: January 05, 2015, 12:00:05 PM by MesquiteWx »

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #10 on: January 05, 2015, 12:44:22 PM »
Here is the test script.

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim/sivu2.php

Keep in mind, since this page is sitting in a folder in my root and I am actually running the page above not in the root. Then I have to change the settings below.

Code: [Select]
$wxallmainfolder = './'; # Location of 3in1 scripts RELATIVE to page where shown
Then for it to show in my template I have to change it to this.

Code: [Select]
$wxallmainfolder = './wxsim/'; # Location of 3in1 scripts RELATIVE to page where shown
you should move the sivu2.php to the exact same location as the other script.
And then make the adaption
So we should run
http://www.mesquiteweather.net/sivu2.php  to test
and
http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim.php  to compare until everything is OK.
Quote
The one thing that I find interesting is this txt file is empty.

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim/graphlog.txt

Shouldn't that hold the data for the charts?
The missing charts are caused by the two remaning errors:
wxsim.js:24 Uncaught ReferenceError: wxsimconf is not defined
wich is caused by an javascript error inside the definition of wxsimconf
sivu2.php:106 Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token ,
Code: [Select]
var wxsimconf = {
days: ["Sunday","Monday","Tuesday","Wednesday","Thursday","Friday","Saturday"],
daychanges: null,
uoms: {0:"°F",1:"in",2:"mph",3:"in",4:"in"},
txts: {"prec":"Precipitation","wind":"Wind","gust":"Windgust","ki":"Thunderstorm probability","solar":"Solar","temp":"Temperature","maxtemp":"Max temperature","mintemp":"Min temperature","wchill":"Feels like","dew":"Dewpoint","baro":"Pressure","snowd":"Snowdepth","noprec":"No precip"},
jstart: ,
icstart: 0,
jstop: ,
I think for now (but it is becoming dinner time over here in CET timezone)  that it will take some time to find that one.
Wim

« Last Edit: January 05, 2015, 01:39:20 PM by wvdkuil »

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2015, 01:58:28 PM »
you should move the sivu2.php to the exact same location as the other script.
And then make the adaption
So we should run
http://www.mesquiteweather.net/sivu2.php  to test
and
http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim.php  to compare until everything is OK.

Makes sense, I have made the change and moved it to the root.


http://www.mesquiteweather.net/sivu2.php

Where would I find these? In the wxall.functions.php?

I know the error says sivu2.php:106 but all that is in there is the logic to call the individual files.

Code: [Select]
!DOCTYPE HTML>
<html lang="<?php echo $_GET[lang?>">
<head>
<title>WXSIM 3in1 testpage</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1" />

<!-- HEAD START -->
<!-- Put this part inside <head> and </head>-tags, needed on ALL pages using 3in1 -->
<?php
if(isset($_GET[lang])) {$lang $_GET[lang]; }
else if (isset(
$SITE['lang'])) {$lang $SITE['lang']; }
else {
$lang 'fi';}           // not nessessary in Saratoga Templates where $lang defined
include 'wxsim/wxall.settings.php';
echo 
$wxallhead;
?>

<!-- HEAD END -->

</head>
<body>

<!-- BODY START -->
<!-- Put this part where you want it to show up -->
<!-- You may want wrap it inside a div like this -->
<div style="width:<?php echo $mainwidth ?>px;font: 72% Tahoma;">
<?php
# Header with name & update-times (optional)
echo $wxallupdated;
echo 
'<h3>'.get_lang("WXSIM Forecast for:").' '.$wxallcity.'</h3>';

# Theese can be used stand alone or together
echo $wxalltop;     # "Top-forecast"
echo $wxallgraph;   # Graph
echo $wxallmain;    # Tabs
?>

</div>
<!-- BODY END -->

</body>
</html>]
« Last Edit: January 05, 2015, 02:00:17 PM by MesquiteWx »

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2015, 04:08:01 PM »
The problem is in the lastret.txt.
http://www.mesquiteweather.net/sivu2.php  not only shows no graphs, all the tabs below the graphs are empty excluding the first one.

Where comes the data on sivu2.php from:
The icons on top => plaintext.txt
All graphs tabs => lasteret.txt
Overview tab => plaintext.txt
Hour-by-Hour / Detailed and grass&soil from lastret.txt

lastret.txt is not processed correctly, probably contains no data needed by the 3in1.
So there is no startdate which gives the error, but which is irrelevant as there is no data to graph.

The plaintext.txt and lasteret.txt are both located in your wxsim folder.
I copied both files to my PC, installed 3in1 script (checked,  seems same version as yours)
Your plaintext.txt and lastret => No graphs and no extra tabs.
Run your plaintext.txt with my lastret.txt => all output is there.

===
Compared your lastret.txt and mine.
Only difference is in the times. Yours are not on the full hour but five minutes off.
Last field on every data line is the UTC time which contains
2015-01-05_19:00_UTC  in lastret from me
2015-01-05_16:55_UTC  in yours.

===
I enclose the lastret.txt which works at my place and named is lastret eu.txt

You could do the folowing test.
1. upload lastret eu.txt to your wxsim folder
2. rename it to lastret.txt
3. run sivu2.php
The graphs should be drawn, all tabs should contain data.

If the graphs are OK => you have to make a change in wxsim on your pc
If the graphs fail again, the script can not locate the lastret.txt file and we have to check the settings, tomorrow my time in the 3in1 scripts. As all error reporting is surpressed it will take some time.

Wim

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #13 on: January 05, 2015, 04:40:20 PM »
Thanks for the reply. I do agree it has to be something with the graphlog.txt as it is empty.

I tried your lastret.txt and still had the same results.

My lastret.txt isn't empty though which is strange and nether is the plaintext.txt

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim/lastret.txt

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim/plaintext.txt

Only other thing which I have been leaning towards is the settings for the file paths which are as follows.

Code: [Select]
# Paths
$wxallmainfolder = './wxsim/'; # Location of 3in1 scripts RELATIVE to page where shown
# Full paths
$wxallmainfolderfull = '/home4/mesquiu0/public_html/wxsim/';
$plaintextfolderfull = '/home4/mesquiu0/public_html/wxsim/';
$lastretfile         = '/home4/mesquiu0/public_html/wxsim/lastret.txt';
$plaintextfile       = '/home4/mesquiu0/public_html/wxsim/plaintext.txt';

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #14 on: January 05, 2015, 04:54:46 PM »
Ok I take that back, on this page the graphs work.

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim.php

On the other page the graphs do not work.

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/sivu2.php

So maybe it is something with my WxSim. What would I need to check as it appears it is uploading.

Offline kocher

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • San Sebastian (Spain)
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #15 on: January 05, 2015, 05:40:03 PM »
I believe that the graph does not appear by the time (hour and minute) generated by WXSIM forecast, it occurred to me the same thing.

Maybe this link can help you   :grin:

     http://www.weather-watch.com/smf/index.php/topic,53044.375.html
Windows 7 Pr
Davis Vantage Pro Plus f.a.
WeatherLink 6.0.2
Meteotemplate 15.0 Black Currant
CumulusMX
GraphWeather Version 3.0.15


Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #16 on: January 05, 2015, 06:59:03 PM »
Here are my settings for the script and for the WxSim program.

According the recommendation in the WxSim documents it suggestions not doing it on the top of the hour. Could that be what is causing it and if so what would be the best settings?

Code: [Select]
<?php
# Settingsfile for combined 3in1 V.4.1
ini_set('display_errors''0');
# Paths
$wxallmainfolder './wxsim/'; # Location of 3in1 scripts RELATIVE to page where shown
# Full paths
$wxallmainfolderfull '/home4/mesquiu0/public_html/wxsim/';
$plaintextfolderfull '/home4/mesquiu0/public_html/wxsim/';
$lastretfile         '/home4/mesquiu0/public_html/wxsim/lastret.txt';
$plaintextfile       '/home4/mesquiu0/public_html/wxsim/plaintext.txt';
# For easier debugging, ignore theese two ;)
#$lastretfile = '/home/web3/httpdocs/test/wxsim/lastret.txt';
#$plaintextfile = '/var/www/vhosts/nordicweather.net/httpdocs/test/wxsim/plaintext.txt';

# Timesettings
$timezone "America/Chicago";      # Your timezone
$lat 32.8297;                     # Your latitude
$long = -96.6486; # Your longitude
$zenith 90+40/60;                 # Zenit-setting for php suntimes
$timeFormat "l M jS Y @ g:i A";          # Timeformat
$updatehrs = array(2,5,8,11,14,17,20,23);  # Hours when wxsim runs
$uploadupdate 7               # minutes past full hour for upload time

##################################################################################
# Compare-data - compare between WXSIM, YR.NO and FMI (FMI Finland only)!
# YR use coordinates so no other settings than cache-directory
$cachedir "./cache/"# Cache location for downloaded forecasts

# Meteconsult Netherlands
$usemc false;
$mcid 246;              # ID
$mckey "";              # Key

###################################################################################
# widths
$mainwidth "100%"; # width of whole container
#positionings
$legendtop "10";                  # Top padding for legend in graph

#$uoms = array('&#63966;&#53714;','mm','m/s','hPa','cm','km');  # IMPORTANT! Units in use, temperature, precip, wind, pressure, snowdepth, visibility
$uoms = array('&#63966;&#53717;','in','mph','in','in','mi');

$baroonmain true;               # Show pressure on main graph
$showgraph false;   # show graph in tabs?
$topfrcam 9;                   # How many forecasts do we show in "top-forecast"? Max = forecasts in plaintext.txt
$useUS true;                    # Use Fahrenheit colorsheme for temperatures?

# Limits
$windchilllimit "50";           # Below what temperature windchill are shown instead of heatindex
$windchilllimitb "-4";          # How many degrees lower than temperature windchill needs to be before shown
$heatlimit "80";                # Above what temperature heat are shown on hour-table if next setting is reached
$heatlimitb "4";                # How many degrees higher than temperature heat needs to be before shown

$minuvtoshow "1";               # Min UV what are shown in hour-table
$washowzeroprecip true;         # Show 0 mm rain as "No precip" in the tables?
$froststart "9";                # Month when start show frost
$frostend "4";                  # Month when stop show frost
$snowlcolor false;              # Show Snowlevel text colorized?
$showtsprob true;               # Show thunderstormprobability % on hourtable?
$tsclcover 35;                  # Lowest cloudcover when thunderstorms shown (when >85% are TS shown allways)
$precclcover 35;                # Lowest cloudcover when precip shown
$poplow 5;                      # Lower limit to change pop color  >= 5(mm)
$pophigh 20;                    # High limit to change pop color >= 20(mm)

// NEW!
$highwindlimit 14;              # At wich (average) windspeed wind-direction icon change to orange
$stormwindlimit 21;             # At wich (average) windspeed wind-direction icon change to red

# Preciptiation limits for light/moderate/heavy -> affects icons
$modrain 2;
$heavyrain 8;
$modsnow 2;
$heavysnow 6;

# Soil & Grass-forecast
# Script use Depth 2 amd Depth 3 from WxSim
$sgactive true; # NOTE! You need PRO-version of WxSim for this feature, or be old customer who have it enabled
$sgdepth1 "-2 in"; # Depth for Soil 1
$sgdepth2 "-4 in"; # Depth for Soil 2

date_default_timezone_set($timezone);
include 
$wxallmainfolderfull.'wxall.plaintext.php';
?>


Offline kocher

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • San Sebastian (Spain)
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #17 on: January 05, 2015, 07:11:43 PM »
I think we should adjust Wxsimate
"download at xx minutes past the hour"

to take the data from the exact time xx:00 (no xx:05)
Windows 7 Pr
Davis Vantage Pro Plus f.a.
WeatherLink 6.0.2
Meteotemplate 15.0 Black Currant
CumulusMX
GraphWeather Version 3.0.15


Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #18 on: January 06, 2015, 03:18:06 AM »
DISCUSSION: as @kocher says - Times should be on the hour
I agree,  all lines with other times are skipped in the wxsim graphing scripts.
PROOF: I took your file, changed the UTC times to be either :00 or :30  and the error "Uncaught ReferenceError: wxsimconf is not defined" disappeared.

NEW ERROR:  (about 80 in total) There is a wret.png in the download folder. Please check that image with your wret settings. You are supplying the winddir in letters (SSE) and it should be the number of the degrees (160).
PROOF: I took your file, changed the NNE,  SSW and so on to a number between 0 and 360 and everything is displayed correctly. A screenshot is attached.

WHAT YOU SHOULD DO: 
1. Change the create times of the files to be on the exact hour.
2. Study the wret.png and temove the mark before "Use letters for wind-direction". Study yhe generated lastret.txt if the NNE a.s.o. are gone.

Succes, Wim

Quote
A little off-topic: A lot of people do not use fancy scriptst they indeed study the output and use Excel type tools. So the are more like Tom himself. 
But others, like you,  me and a few hundred others only use the wxsim-output to generate good-looking easy understandable information for ourselves and our website visitors.

I know what Tom of WXSIM says about so many minutes before the hour. So maybe the 5 minutes makes a a very small difference in accuracy, but
question:
do you want to use the files with MS-Word and Excel  => leave the times as Tom says,
OR
with a script which can draw graphics => believe me and others.


« Last Edit: January 06, 2015, 03:21:58 AM by wvdkuil »

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #19 on: January 07, 2015, 10:47:39 AM »
I've set it for on the hour but for some reason it is uploading it 5 mins prior to the run time.

http://www.mesquiteweather.net/wxsim/lastret.txt


Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #20 on: January 07, 2015, 10:49:48 AM »

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #21 on: January 07, 2015, 11:03:16 AM »
That is currently what it was set for when it was suggested to do top of the hour, then I changed it to the top of the hour. I have also unchecked wind use letters but it still outputs it in letters.

This currently work fine with the settings I was using on the previous version. Not sure what has changed so much that would cause it to not work now.

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #22 on: January 07, 2015, 11:05:54 AM »
That is currently what it was set for when it was suggested to do top of the hour, then I changed it to the top of the hour. I have also unchecked wind use letters but it still outputs it in letters.

This currently work fine with the settings I was using on the previous version. Not sure what has changed so much that would cause it to not work now.
You have to wait for the next wxsim run, before you see any changes!
The lastret is from   Jan 7   2015  6:55a but it should be the one generated when wxsim runs by the schedule.

Wim

Offline MesquiteWx

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
    • Mesquite Weather
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #23 on: January 07, 2015, 11:16:37 AM »
I made the wind direction changes last night. So it has been over 12+ hours but still reports letters.

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: WXSIM 3in1 Forecast Script
« Reply #24 on: January 07, 2015, 11:25:46 AM »
I made the wind direction changes last night. So it has been over 12+ hours but still reports letters.
This is my lastret.txt to compare http://www.weerstation-leuven.be/lastret.txt

Your old lastret.txt ( Jul 12  2014 10:00a (local standard time)) was using  winddir in degrees and full hour times http://www.mesquiteweather.net/lastret.txt

So I think you should carefully check antoher time the wret.exe setting on the left between  "Use daylight saving" and "Make super imposed.."

Not that much more that I can do from here.
Wim

 

anything