Author Topic: WXSIM 2021  (Read 439 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline steviebaby59

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • Empire Prairie Weather
WXSIM 2021
« on: September 13, 2021, 06:57:35 PM »
I had to replace my hard drive on my PC. Since then, when I attempt to open my WXSIM, all I get is there two error windows. WXSMATE opens fine. [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

Offline SteveFitz1

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 453
    • Tyler Texas Weather
Re: WXSIM 2021
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2021, 07:26:37 PM »
I had a problem with ecdata.txt a year or so ago. I found my copy contained a row of NULs in the first line, which it should not. I restored a good backup copy of the file and that resolved my problem. You might want to see what your ecdata.txt looks like.

Steve

Offline steviebaby59

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • Empire Prairie Weather
Re: WXSIM 2021
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2021, 09:50:18 PM »
I don't even see that file in my folder.

Offline SteveFitz1

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 453
    • Tyler Texas Weather
Re: WXSIM 2021
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2021, 10:55:29 PM »
Ecdata.txt is located in my WxSim folder. Have you tried running the latest WxSim upgrade to get the latest programs https://wxsim.com/wxsimupg.exe?

You might also want to review this item from the WxSim forum. https://www.weather-watch.com/smf/index.php/topic,71328.msg573790.html#msg573790. Another user had your exact problem. It was caused by installing another copy of WxSim into a different folder than the previous version was in.

Steve
« Last Edit: September 13, 2021, 11:06:51 PM by SteveFitz1 »

Offline steviebaby59

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • Empire Prairie Weather
Re: WXSIM 2021
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2021, 07:56:23 AM »
Did that. Same results.

Offline steviebaby59

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • Empire Prairie Weather
Re: WXSIM 2021
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2021, 09:19:07 AM »
OK, I finally just deleted everything and re-downloaded  and installed the program. WORKS!