Author Topic: How do I set up PWSweather - I guess I am dumb  (Read 1299 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jeff_pad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Jeff's photos
How do I set up PWSweather - I guess I am dumb
« on: September 20, 2022, 09:03:23 AM »
I am trying to add my Davis Pro2 with WIFIlogger to PWS weather.

I have it set up on Weatherlink and Wunderground but Wunderground is not showing my current data only Logan Airport instead but it does show some historical data

I decided to try adding pwsweather and went into WIFI logger and enabled it, then registered in PWSweather and tried to put in my station but it asked for DAVIS API V2 Keys

Public key and private key

I tried using the V2 from the WIFI logger Weatherlink setup but it didn't like them and just goes back to add station.

I am totally lost

Offline Jeff_pad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Jeff's photos
Re: How do I set up PWSweather - I guess I am dumb
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2022, 09:06:46 AM »
I went into wifilogger (?) and generated a New V2 Key and put that in but still didn't allow me to link to pws

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5299
    • KomokaWeather
Re: How do I set up PWSweather - I guess I am dumb
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2022, 09:22:50 AM »
Hi,
Quote
I decided to try adding pwsweather and went into WIFI logger and enabled it, then registered in PWSweather and tried to put in my station but it asked for DAVIS API V2 KeysPublic key and private keyI tried using the V2 from the WIFI logger Weatherlink setup but it didn't like them and just goes back to add station.


Quote
I went into wifilogger (?) and generated a New V2 Key and put that in but still didn't allow me to link to pws


There is no connection between Weatherlink and PWS Weather.  It looks like the PWS Weather registration is changed since I set up my stations but from the registration you should be given a Station ID and selected a password.  [size=78%][/size]https://www.pwsweather.com/frequently-asked-questions#station-id[size=78%][/size]
That is all you would need to enter in WiFiLogger PWS Weather.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless - Komoka, ON Canada
Envoy/USB Logger/Cumulus v1.9.4  www.komokaweather.com  
WFL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca2/index.php
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.html
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076


Offline Jeff_pad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Jeff's photos
Re: How do I set up PWSweather - I guess I am dumb
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2022, 10:05:30 AM »
Hi,
Quote



There is no connection between Weatherlink and PWS Weather.  It looks like the PWS Weather registration is changed since I set up my stations but from the registration you should be given a Station ID and selected a password.  [size=78%]
https://www.pwsweather.com/frequently-asked-questions#station-id[size=78%][/url][/size]
That is all you would need to enter in WiFiLogger PWS Weather.

Enjoy,
Paul

Yes I tried that 5 times with different Station ID's, and added it to wifilogger still no go.  Giving up for now

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5299
    • KomokaWeather
Re: How do I set up PWSweather - I guess I am dumb
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2022, 11:01:00 AM »
What is your station ID?  Are you on their map?
Anything in your 'wifilogger_ip'/Debug ?



Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless - Komoka, ON Canada
Envoy/USB Logger/Cumulus v1.9.4  www.komokaweather.com  
WFL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca2/index.php
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.html
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076


Offline Jeff_pad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Jeff's photos
Re: How do I set up PWSweather - I guess I am dumb
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2022, 12:34:07 PM »
I tried to set up station ID as WX1USN I also added it to WIFIlogger uploader

I am not on their map.

Nothing in debug except saying success

I have the data in Wunderground which I like and Weatherlink which is correct but I don't like the layout

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5299
    • KomokaWeather
Re: How do I set up PWSweather - I guess I am dumb
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2022, 01:05:47 PM »
That station WX1USN is not found on their site

Maybe retry... If you are sure you followed the instructions to sign up and get a station ID then I'd suggest you use their Support to get help.  Once you have a valid station ID it should work with WiFiLogger.


Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless - Komoka, ON Canada
Envoy/USB Logger/Cumulus v1.9.4  www.komokaweather.com  
WFL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca2/index.php
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.html
WLL/CMX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076


Offline Jeff_pad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Jeff's photos
Re: How do I set up PWSweather - I guess I am dumb
« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2022, 03:48:07 PM »
I opened a ticket with support.

I registered and then tried to set up. will try every so often

 

anything