Author Topic: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo  (Read 3987 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline davidmc36

  • He who dies with the most toys wins!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
  • FN25ie61jw
    • MorewoodW34
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #50 on: July 30, 2021, 02:34:42 AM »
Mine comes right out of my Meteobridge.

The steps were right on your account page IIRC

Also, my wind data does not follow properly. Very delayed and misses a lot of changes.

Offline Mapantz

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 535
    • Wareham Weather
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #51 on: August 01, 2021, 05:06:39 PM »
Hey Mapantz,

can you try one of the templates under Experimental on your device and see if it's resizes nicer?

Thanks


All good!

Can I contact you via email?

I have some suggestions. Also, Cumulus MX has had a recent, superb update. In my case, a very useful one! I own a Davis VP2, and an Ecowitt GW1000 with various sensors. Until the recent update, I had to run a second instance of Cumulus MX to gather the Ecowitt sensor data. However, Cumulus MX can now receive data from the Ecowitt sensors as well as a Davis station, at the same time.

This means I can also send my lightning data via the HTTP API. So, I'm hoping, it will be possible to add that to the templates, so it can be seen with our Davis weather data?!  :-)


Offline Rickoo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #52 on: August 01, 2021, 07:39:27 PM »
Mine comes right out of my Meteobridge.

The steps were right on your account page IIRC

Also, my wind data does not follow properly. Very delayed and misses a lot of changes.

Awesome job! Looks great on my tablet. My wind data doesn't seem to update properly either?

Offline Rickoo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #53 on: August 07, 2021, 07:57:59 AM »
Turns out the web tag for the wind speed is average and not current. If your wind speed isn't showing current speed and you want it to, change the wind speed to ws=<#wlatest dp=1> and it will show current speed.

Thanks Duncan!

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #54 on: August 08, 2021, 01:53:43 AM »
Hey Mapantz , just shoot an email to support@weatherwizz.com



Hey Mapantz,

can you try one of the templates under Experimental on your device and see if it's resizes nicer?

Thanks


All good!

Can I contact you via email?

I have some suggestions. Also, Cumulus MX has had a recent, superb update. In my case, a very useful one! I own a Davis VP2, and an Ecowitt GW1000 with various sensors. Until the recent update, I had to run a second instance of Cumulus MX to gather the Ecowitt sensor data. However, Cumulus MX can now receive data from the Ecowitt sensors as well as a Davis station, at the same time.

This means I can also send my lightning data via the HTTP API. So, I'm hoping, it will be possible to add that to the templates, so it can be seen with our Davis weather data?!  :-)

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #55 on: August 08, 2021, 01:57:30 AM »
Hi All,

I have just released the first WeatherWizz website integration.  This allow you to embed your live weather data into your own site.

Login to your account and get your unique script to put into your HTML page and WeatherWizz will render an animated real time banner at the bottom of your page for your visitors to see your live data.

Sample
 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]


I hope you find this useful.  If you do, please post the your page links so we can all check it out! :)


« Last Edit: August 12, 2021, 02:14:32 AM by SnowSentry »

Offline BeaumarisWX

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • BeaumarisWX
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #56 on: August 12, 2021, 01:48:31 AM »
Nice work, worked first time.

https://www.weatherwizz.com/mdb0009/?station=SIDXFYJGTL

Kind Regards,
Tony
Tony Beaumaris, Tasmania (Australia)
CumulusMX GUI : https://beaumaris-weather.com/MXUI/
Saratoga Template : https://beaumaris-weather.com

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #57 on: August 12, 2021, 02:14:01 AM »

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #58 on: August 20, 2021, 08:40:50 PM »
Some new retro themes are available for those who remember the days


Offline davidmc36

  • He who dies with the most toys wins!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
  • FN25ie61jw
    • MorewoodW34
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #59 on: August 25, 2021, 12:05:06 AM »
Turns out the web tag for the wind speed is average and not current. If your wind speed isn't showing current speed and you want it to, change the wind speed to ws=<#wlatest dp=1> and it will show current speed.

Thanks Duncan!

Can you possibly clarify just what to replace?

I have tried a few things and it does not work.

How exactly would you alter:    &ws=[wind0wind-max1.1:--]

Thanks

D

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #60 on: August 25, 2021, 12:25:42 AM »
Hi David,

it looks to me like your trying to edit a metrobridge parameter with a cumulusMX webtag (Parameter)

Metrobridge
&ws=[wind0wind-max1.1:--]

CumulusMX
ws=<#wlatest dp=1>

This will not work, perhaps if you tell us what you are trying achieve someone might be able to help.

Offline davidmc36

  • He who dies with the most toys wins!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
  • FN25ie61jw
    • MorewoodW34
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #61 on: August 25, 2021, 01:09:40 AM »
Yes. I missed what was being translated.

The Wizz does not get current wind from MB. Would be nice to see it do so.

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #62 on: August 25, 2021, 01:38:55 AM »
You can modify the MB parameter to send what you prefer to see.

At the moment the default windspeed is set as &ws=[wind0wind-max1.1:--] which I believe is max speed in the last 1 min.
changing it to be

&ws=[wind0wind-act=kph.1] which gives you the current speed in kph or you can change that to be
&ws=[wind0wind-act=mph.1] if you prefer or use mph


https://www.meteobridge.com/wiki/index.php/Templates



Offline davidmc36

  • He who dies with the most toys wins!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
  • FN25ie61jw
    • MorewoodW34
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #63 on: August 25, 2021, 07:30:28 AM »
Thank you for the assistance. I have such sporadic time time to do weather station stuff I forget from one day to the next where I am lol.

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #64 on: October 02, 2021, 02:08:36 AM »
Hey there!

I wanted to share some big news.

Over the past few months, we've been busy adding new features and dashboard themes to WeatherWizz to give you lots more things to play with :-)

And now, for Patrons, all new customizable dashboard themes have arrived on WeatherWizz! Choose from a range of styles. Select which sensors you want displayed. Even choose where you want those sensors. 

Checkout the designer in youtube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5x85f2Bmdso



Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #65 on: January 01, 2022, 11:22:50 PM »
Hey there!

To kick off the new year, I'm excited to let you know that WeatherWizz custom dashboards now feature built-in pop-up charts.

Tap on just about any sensor for a quick snapshot of the day's weather trends. Easily see minimum and maximum values as well as the times these occurred.

If you're using a custom dashboard, simply refresh your dashboard to activate the charts and start tapping away!

Thank you for supporting WeatherWizz and happy new year!



weatherwizz.com

All the best

Duncan @ WeatherWizz
« Last Edit: January 02, 2022, 04:33:37 AM by SnowSentry »

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #66 on: January 10, 2022, 01:14:45 AM »
Hey there!
 
Itís only the second week of 2022 and we are ready to release our next biggest feature for our supporters!
 
I'm excited to let you know that WeatherWizz now has a wordpress plugin! Display your live weather data directly on your own wordpress sites with a simple shortcode in your text. And the really cool thing is that your visitors donít need to refresh your web pages to get the latest weather data. WeatherWizz will automatically update the weather sensor data on your pages every 30 seconds as your visitors are reading! 😊

Available for WeatherWizz patrons.

Check out the instructions and examples here: https://www.weatherwizz.com/wordpressplugin
 
Thank you for supporting WeatherWizz!

Duncan @ WeatherWizz
weatherwizz.com

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #67 on: January 27, 2022, 01:51:21 AM »
Hi All,

WeatherWizz can now link to your Amazon Alexa devices and read out your weather station data like this.
User: Alexa, Ask my weather station the temperature.
Alexa: The outdoor temperature is 32 degrees.

Check it out on the Amazon Alexa store!

It currently supports all English speaking regions.  Happy to implement any other languages that Amazon support if anyone wants to help translate and test 😊
Cheers!

Duncan @ WeatherWizz
www.weatherwizz.com

Offline davidmc36

  • He who dies with the most toys wins!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
  • FN25ie61jw
    • MorewoodW34
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #68 on: January 27, 2022, 03:16:41 PM »
Cool. Can you ask for other individual data points?

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #69 on: January 27, 2022, 04:31:50 PM »
hi davidmc36,

Do you mean like asking for solar radiation or batter power of something?

I plan to extend this further but at the moment it's limited to Temperature, indoor Temperature, Humidity, Air Pressure and Rain.  Provided your station has these sensors of course.

What data points did you have in mind?

Offline davidmc36

  • He who dies with the most toys wins!
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
  • FN25ie61jw
    • MorewoodW34
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #70 on: January 27, 2022, 05:16:59 PM »
Those plus wind speed and direction would pretty much cover it for me.

Offline drrehak

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #71 on: February 23, 2022, 10:30:19 AM »
Anyway to get the Alexa Skill to respond in the dashboard units?
Have my dashboard set to imperial; Alexa is responding in metric.
Thanks.
Dan Rehak | Pittsburgh PA
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus | Meteobridge Pro
Local Site | Raspberry Pi 4B

Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #72 on: February 23, 2022, 04:45:51 PM »
Well I guess I need to go and teach Alexa the imperial scale then :)

Thanks I'll look into this!

Offline Mapantz

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 535
    • Wareham Weather
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #73 on: May 01, 2022, 06:24:46 PM »
It's been a while!

I have come back to this, as I forgot to re-enable the HTTP call stuff after I changed over to using a WLL.

Anyway, lots of changes have taken place..

Couple of questions; Can you only show 3 weather items on the free account?

Also, I can't find the page which shows the available items in the API that I can add to the call in Cumulus MX.

Many thanks!


Offline SnowSentry

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • WeatherWizz
Re: New Project for Davis Station using Meteobridge & Netatmo
« Reply #74 on: May 01, 2022, 09:04:54 PM »
Hi Mapantz,

Welcome back!

The free account allows up to 7 sensors, if you need to see the setup page again, go to Station on the menu and click the blue button "Change station", this will reset the connection and take you back to the setup page where you can see https connection URL.

Hope this help, if you need more info give me a shout at the support email support at weatherwizz.com

Cheers

Duncan @ WeatherWizz

 

anything