Author Topic: updating  (Read 3883 times)

Offline kapper12

• weathertogarden.co.uk
updating
« on: May 04, 2009, 04:17:37 PM »
hi guys :shock:
         its me again after i thought i was getting the hang of this code it confuses me again
question 1 how do you get the page to update itself so that it changes if changes are needed every hour when seen on a web page
question 2 how does the 5 day and current condition graphics change to reflect the conditions shown on my wmr 100 console and not remain partly cloudy when it is raining or what every.
         you any help would be appricated
 thank you keith
 #-o

Offline Albuquerque Weather

• Senior Contributor
    • Albuquerque Amateur Weather
Re: updating
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2009, 04:48:51 PM »
GDay Keith

Where are you looking at for your web pages.
Are they online
Do you have a url so we can see what you see

Ron

Offline kapper12

• weathertogarden.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2009, 07:09:03 PM »
Hi,
    i am new to this and i am using the vws wsbsite builder which asks "would you like to make C:\vws\root\international.htm
your homepage (recommemded for new websites)
i click yes it sets it up and opens in mozilla firefox or IE 7 and if i click no it opens in the two browsers anyway
i have not started to setup a real website yet until i can get a grip of what i an doing here
      any suggestions of website templates or programs    keith

Offline TorH

• Forecaster
    • Været på Fauske
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2009, 05:02:50 AM »
By going through the websitebuilder in VWS, you are setting up a website... it's what it is for. So if you have a webaccount you shold be ready too upload those sites that the websitebuilder have done. If i have understanded you right  ;)

Hi,
    i am new to this and i am using the vws wsbsite builder which asks "would you like to make C:\vws\root\international.htm
your homepage (recommemded for new websites)