Author Topic: WU will not let me save my new location when viewing my forecast...  (Read 734 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline graywoulf

  • Snow Creek Central
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Endeavor to Persevere
Hi everybody!

I recently moved to a different town in the same state. When I access the WU site to view my local weather forecast, WU shows my former address each time. WU will not let me set my new location as the default location. I have deleted favorites as well as manually entered my new zip code and it will show the right location until I close the website and when I log back on, I see the old location shown again. How can I fix this? Thanks for any help!
« Last Edit: October 21, 2022, 12:55:31 PM by graywoulf »
Acurite Iris Model: 01540

Offline Vasco

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • PWS
Re: WU will not let me save my new location...
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2022, 02:51:23 PM »
I think if you move more than a few yards you have to set up a new WU station?

Can you just add another device to your profile?
« Last Edit: October 17, 2022, 05:41:39 PM by Vasco »
Oregon Scientific WMR200 + Weather Display in Windows 10

Offline graywoulf

  • Snow Creek Central
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Endeavor to Persevere
Re: WU will not let me save my new location...
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2022, 10:17:28 AM »
Thanks for the suggestion but my question is not related to my PWS. I am referring to accessing the website to view my local weather. I will edit my question to be more specific. Thanks again.
Acurite Iris Model: 01540

Offline Vasco

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • PWS
Re: WU will not let me save my new location when viewing my forecast...
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2022, 10:35:56 AM »
 :oops:
Oregon Scientific WMR200 + Weather Display in Windows 10

Offline graywoulf

  • Snow Creek Central
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Endeavor to Persevere
Re: WU will not let me save my new location when viewing my forecast...
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2022, 12:56:23 PM »
*UPDATE... Problem solved.
Acurite Iris Model: 01540

 

anything