Author Topic: Connect Vantage Vue to Wunderground?  (Read 3826 times)

Offline BistroWx

Connect Vantage Vue to Wunderground?
« on: June 27, 2020, 03:24:07 PM »
I am new to this but determined.
I just installed a Vantage Vue weather station & console.
I have logged in to Weatherlink.com and am registered on Wunderground wx.
There’s something missing!
What else do I need to do in order to view my weather information on Wunderground?
Thanks for any suggestions 👍🏽⛅️

Offline galfert

• Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
Re: Connect Vantage Vue to Wunderground?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2020, 03:31:33 PM »
What logger are you using? USB logger? WeatherLink Live? WIFi Logger? Meteobridge NANO? Something else?

You say you logged into Weatherlink.com. Does that mean you see data there?
« Last Edit: June 27, 2020, 03:33:54 PM by galfert »
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge on Raspberry Pi
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline wvdkuil

• Wim van der kuil
  • Forecaster
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2020, 03:31:56 PM »
I am new to this but determined.
I just installed a Vantage Vue weather station & console.
I have logged in to Weatherlink.com and am registered on Wunderground wx.
There’s something missing!
What else do I need to do in order to view my weather information on Wunderground?
Thanks for any suggestions 👍🏽⛅️

After sometimes up to 24 hours you can check your stations data at
https://www.wunderground.com/dashboard/pws/XXXXXXXX
Where XXXXXX stands for your WU stations ID
That is all.

Offline BistroWx

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2020, 04:43:32 PM »
Thanks for your reply.
When I open weatherlink, I can see local PWS’s but mine doesn’t appear.
Do I need weatherlink hardware? More apps? What exactly is a “logger”?
I have the weatherlink Basic/free plan.