Author Topic: CWOP Gladstonfamily indicates barometer is off on WS2902  (Read 7561 times)

Offline tdhart

Re: CWOP Gladstonfamily indicates barometer is off on WS2902
« Reply #50 on: June 21, 2020, 02:22:39 PM »
Galfert, as I am new to this and reading everything I can about it, do you suppose this will do the trick to get my station back active? Not really sure how the QC checking works...

CWOP Information for KN6KS (AV650) in Quartz Hill, CA, US

Thomas Hart
11:09 AM (10 minutes ago)
to cwop-support

As indicated on"Gladstonefamily.net":

Data is being seen at findu.com, but this site is not currently marked as active. To fix this, send email to CWOP-Support and ask her to activate your site.

After extensive research, I have settled upon 2470 ft AGL / 753m. This is what I have set as my barometer altitude on the configuration page on AmbientCWOP.com. My location is on an alluvial fan that has been terraced for construction of homes, so determining the actual (relatively) precise altitude has been a challenge. My Absolute barometer reading is consistent with this altitude and my offset for Relative Pressure has been set for this altitude and matches the local METAR (KWJF) 5 miles distant.

I'm not sure how the QC checking works, but if possible can we reset the errors on the Barometer so that my station becomes active again?

Additionally, I have read that there may a problem with QC on the Wind Vector part. Is this the case? I have checked, rechecked and checked once more, my sensors are aligned exactly with Magnetic north. Again, not knowing how the QC checking works, I suspect that last Sunday 6/14, when I corrected the misalignment of the sensors (Adjusted counter-clockwise a few degrees) this may have impacted the QC? Anyway, it is correctly aligned now.
Ambient Weather WS-2902B
WU: KCALANCA141
CWOP: KN6KS
MADIS: AV650

Offline galfert

• Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
« Reply #51 on: June 21, 2020, 03:40:59 PM »