Author Topic: ws-2902(d) setting up alerts  (Read 379 times)

Offline golftango

ws-2902(d) setting up alerts
« on: April 26, 2023, 11:16:36 AM »
hello to the group! newbie here but longtime weather watcher via ham skywarn &c. i am replacing a netatmo system with the 2902 which arrived yesterday. i'm ashamed to admit i had to call them to make sure i wouldn't break the battery cover as i couldn't immediately figure out which way it was supposed to move :) but the tech support was excellent.

anyway, when setting everything up i set all my alarms/alerts using the console and since it was connected i expected those alerts to migrate to the awn website, but they didn't. so i set some up online and they did populate in the ios app. but now i'm  confused because i can't figure out which set of alerts will take priority or whether i'll get duplicates or not. it took some time to set them up on the console because there's literally no way to hold it without pressing the dammed 'buttons' and hopefully i won't have to interact with it much once i get things tweaked online.

thanks!

/guy (73 de kg5gt | wqpz784)
« Last Edit: April 26, 2023, 11:53:13 AM by golftango »

Offline Gyvate

• Forecaster
Re: ws-2902(d) setting up alerts
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2023, 11:50:53 AM »
whatever you configure as alarm in the console, is for the console only.
You want to receive alarms from ambientweather.net, you will have to configure that there (assuming it is possible - I can't tell not being an Ambient user but a FineOffset/Ecowitt user and ecowitt.net).
Probably the Ambient support website has more information on that.  8-)
WS2350 1.6.7, GW1000(3) 1.7.7,WH2650 WiFi (2) 1.7.7 (test/backup), GW1100 2.3.1, GW2000(3) 3.1.1, HP2551 1.9.5,5.1.5;HP3500 1.7.2,WS3800 1.2.8, WN1910 1.2.3,WN1980 1.2.3;
Ecowitt WS90(2)1.3.5/1.4.0, WS80(2)1.2.5, WS68, WS69, WH40, WH31, WH31-EP, WN30, WN34L, WN35, WH32, WH32-EP, WH32B, WH57 [Lightning], WH41 [PM2.5], WH51, WH45, WH55