Author Topic: Can't find hardware for Meteobridge? **solved**  (Read 2264 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline woolfg

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: Can't find hardware for Meteobridge ?
« Reply #25 on: June 13, 2019, 10:41:41 AM »
Sorry i do not know who Boris's is?

I was trying to figure out where Meteobridge stores your weather data since the mini router has no hard drive. I mean what happens if you do not upload your data to WU etc and ONLY keep the data on the Meteobridge itself then reboot the Meteobridge would it lose the records it previously kept? If not does it re-download them like what if your mini router broke.

All the data in this screenshot is stored on Boris's (the software creator) server and is automatically downloaded from his server during boot.

Also, if you have a website, you can upload to a template site like the one I develop, HomeWeatherStation. There are also others like Meteotemplate, but I'm obviously partial to the one I develop, lol.

You can also do what I do and setup an automatic export of all the data to a MySQL database so that you have a complete and in-depth copy of everything your station records.




Just out of interest how do you set up an automatic export to a MySQL database - can you post a screenshot of how its done ?

Thanks

Graham

Offline lightmaster

  • MB-HWS Template Dev
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 324
    • Baxley,GA Weather
Re: Can't find hardware for Meteobridge ?
« Reply #26 on: June 13, 2019, 12:31:49 PM »
Are you sure that the data is saved to Meteobridge.com servers? From my understanding yes the software gets downloaded on boot as it runs on top of OpenWRT, but the data is saved to the Meteobridge's local limited storage. The data is not much as there is no true history. It is just highs and lows. The Meteobridge's purpose (standard version) is to just be a facilitator to send the data everywhere you need; online services, website templates, SQL, and it handles a webcam and alerts.

From Meteobridge's site:

Meteobridge also keeps track of some historical data like min/max values of the day, month, year and all time. As this information would be lost during a powercycle or reboot, Meteobridge does store this information on the Meteobridge Internet server in regular intervals. After a restart of your Meteobridge devices data is restored from there so that statistics have a chance to be correct even over a longer time period.

Offline lightmaster

  • MB-HWS Template Dev
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 324
    • Baxley,GA Weather
Re: Can't find hardware for Meteobridge ?
« Reply #27 on: June 13, 2019, 12:46:55 PM »
Just out of interest how do you set up an automatic export to a MySQL database - can you post a screenshot of how its done ?

Thanks

Graham

The SQL I used to create my database, set whatever StationName you want:

Code: [Select]
CREATE TABLE `StationName` (
 `ID` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
 `DateTime` datetime NOT NULL COMMENT 'Date and Time of Readings',
 `TempOutCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Outdoor Temperature',
 `HumOutCur` int(11) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Outdoor Humidity',
 `PressCur` decimal(7,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Barometric Pressure',
 `DewCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Dew Point',
 `HeatIdxCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Heat Index',
 `WindChillCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Wind Chill',
 `TempInCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Indoor Temperature',
 `HumInCur` int(11) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Indoor Humidity',
 `WindSpeedCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Wind Speed',
 `WindAvgSpeedCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Average Wind Speed',
 `WindDirCur` int(11) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Wind Direction (Degrees)',
 `WindDirCurEng` varchar(3) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Wind Direction (English)',
 `WindGust10` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Max Wind Gust for Past 10 Mins',
 `WindDirAvg10` int(11) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Average Wind Direction (Degrees) for Past 10 Mins',
 `WindDirAvg10Eng` varchar(3) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Average Wind Direction (English) for Past 10 Mins',
 `RainRateCur` decimal(5,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Rain Rate',
 `RainDay` decimal(4,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Total Rain for Today',
 `RainYest` decimal(4,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Total Rain for Yesterday',
 `RainMonth` decimal(5,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Total Rain this Month',
 `RainYear` decimal(5,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Total Rain this Year',
 `Radiation` decimal(6,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current amount of Solar Radiation (W/m^2)',
 `Evapotranspiration` decimal(5,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Solar Evapotranspiration',
 `UVIndex` decimal(3,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current UV Index (uvi)',
 PRIMARY KEY (`ID`),
 KEY `TempInCur` (`TempInCur`),
 KEY `TempOutCur` (`TempOutCur`),
 KEY `HumOutCur` (`HumOutCur`,`PressCur`,`DewCur`,`HeatIdxCur`,`WindChillCur`,`HumInCur`,`WindSpeedCur`,`WindGust10`,`RainDay`,`RainYest`,`RainMonth`,`RainYear`),
 KEY `DateTime` (`DateTime`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB AUTO_INCREMENT=222870 DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8

Set a MySQL periodic service set for "every 2 minutes" and use the same StationName you use above:
Code: [Select]
INSERT INTO `StationName` (`ID`, `DateTime`, `TempOutCur`, `HumOutCur`, `PressCur`, `DewCur`, `HeatIdxCur`, `WindChillCur`, `TempInCur`, `HumInCur`, `WindSpeedCur`, `WindAvgSpeedCur`, `WindDirCur`, `WindDirCurEng`, `WindGust10`, `WindDirAvg10`, `WindDirAvg10Eng`, `RainRateCur`, `RainDay`, `RainYest`, `RainMonth`, `RainYear`, `Radiation`, `Evapotranspiration`, `UVIndex`) VALUES (NULL, '[YYYY]-[MM]-[DD] [hh]:[mm]:[ss]', '[th0temp-avg2=F]', '[th0hum-avg2]', '[thb0seapress-min2=mb.2]', '[th0dew-avg2=F]', '[th0heatindex-avg2=F]', '[wind0chill-avg2=F]', '[thb0temp-avg2=F]', '[thb0hum-avg2]', '[wind0wind-avg2=mph]', '[wind0avgwind-act=mph]', '[wind0dir-avg2]', '[wind0dir-avg2=endir]', '[wind0wind-max10=mph]', '[wind0dir-avg10]', '[wind0dir-avg10=endir]', '[rain0rate-avg2=in.2]', '[rain0total-daysum=in.2]', '[rain0total-ydaysum=in.2]', '[rain0total-monthsum=in.2]', '[rain0total-yearsum=in.2]', '[sol0rad-avg2]', '[sol0evo-daysum=in.2]', '[uv0index-avg2]')

Offline woolfg

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: Can't find hardware for Meteobridge ?
« Reply #28 on: June 13, 2019, 12:58:28 PM »
Just out of interest how do you set up an automatic export to a MySQL database - can you post a screenshot of how its done ?

Thanks

Graham

The SQL I used to create my database, set whatever StationName you want:

Code: [Select]
CREATE TABLE `StationName` (
 `ID` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
 `DateTime` datetime NOT NULL COMMENT 'Date and Time of Readings',
 `TempOutCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Outdoor Temperature',
 `HumOutCur` int(11) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Outdoor Humidity',
 `PressCur` decimal(7,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Barometric Pressure',
 `DewCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Dew Point',
 `HeatIdxCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Heat Index',
 `WindChillCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Wind Chill',
 `TempInCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Indoor Temperature',
 `HumInCur` int(11) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Indoor Humidity',
 `WindSpeedCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Wind Speed',
 `WindAvgSpeedCur` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Average Wind Speed',
 `WindDirCur` int(11) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Wind Direction (Degrees)',
 `WindDirCurEng` varchar(3) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Wind Direction (English)',
 `WindGust10` decimal(4,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Max Wind Gust for Past 10 Mins',
 `WindDirAvg10` int(11) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Average Wind Direction (Degrees) for Past 10 Mins',
 `WindDirAvg10Eng` varchar(3) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Average Wind Direction (English) for Past 10 Mins',
 `RainRateCur` decimal(5,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current Rain Rate',
 `RainDay` decimal(4,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Total Rain for Today',
 `RainYest` decimal(4,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Total Rain for Yesterday',
 `RainMonth` decimal(5,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Total Rain this Month',
 `RainYear` decimal(5,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Total Rain this Year',
 `Radiation` decimal(6,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current amount of Solar Radiation (W/m^2)',
 `Evapotranspiration` decimal(5,2) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Solar Evapotranspiration',
 `UVIndex` decimal(3,1) NOT NULL COMMENT 'Current UV Index (uvi)',
 PRIMARY KEY (`ID`),
 KEY `TempInCur` (`TempInCur`),
 KEY `TempOutCur` (`TempOutCur`),
 KEY `HumOutCur` (`HumOutCur`,`PressCur`,`DewCur`,`HeatIdxCur`,`WindChillCur`,`HumInCur`,`WindSpeedCur`,`WindGust10`,`RainDay`,`RainYest`,`RainMonth`,`RainYear`),
 KEY `DateTime` (`DateTime`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB AUTO_INCREMENT=222870 DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8

Set a MySQL periodic service set for "every 2 minutes" and use the same StationName you use above:
Code: [Select]
INSERT INTO `StationName` (`ID`, `DateTime`, `TempOutCur`, `HumOutCur`, `PressCur`, `DewCur`, `HeatIdxCur`, `WindChillCur`, `TempInCur`, `HumInCur`, `WindSpeedCur`, `WindAvgSpeedCur`, `WindDirCur`, `WindDirCurEng`, `WindGust10`, `WindDirAvg10`, `WindDirAvg10Eng`, `RainRateCur`, `RainDay`, `RainYest`, `RainMonth`, `RainYear`, `Radiation`, `Evapotranspiration`, `UVIndex`) VALUES (NULL, '[YYYY]-[MM]-[DD] [hh]:[mm]:[ss]', '[th0temp-avg2=F]', '[th0hum-avg2]', '[thb0seapress-min2=mb.2]', '[th0dew-avg2=F]', '[th0heatindex-avg2=F]', '[wind0chill-avg2=F]', '[thb0temp-avg2=F]', '[thb0hum-avg2]', '[wind0wind-avg2=mph]', '[wind0avgwind-act=mph]', '[wind0dir-avg2]', '[wind0dir-avg2=endir]', '[wind0wind-max10=mph]', '[wind0dir-avg10]', '[wind0dir-avg10=endir]', '[rain0rate-avg2=in.2]', '[rain0total-daysum=in.2]', '[rain0total-ydaysum=in.2]', '[rain0total-monthsum=in.2]', '[rain0total-yearsum=in.2]', '[sol0rad-avg2]', '[sol0evo-daysum=in.2]', '[uv0index-avg2]')

Hi

Thanks for that just one more question - where do you put your created database is it local, on a website ?

Graham

Offline galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6822
Re: Can't find hardware for Meteobridge ?
« Reply #29 on: June 13, 2019, 12:59:48 PM »
Thank you Lightmaster. I stand corrected.

I wonder then if I could backup my configuration, factory reset, restore configuration and if then all that high/low data would then come back?
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge on Raspberry Pi
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline docbee

  • Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 855
    • smartbedded
Re: Can't find hardware for Meteobridge ?
« Reply #30 on: August 04, 2019, 11:32:44 AM »
Coming back to the original question... We just released a Meteobridge port for the TP-Link WR902AC Version 3.x. That way the US customers are back to operation on a currently still available and not EOLed TP-Link product in the US.

https://www.tp-link.com/us/home-networking/wifi-router/tl-wr902ac/

Details: https://forum.meteohub.de/viewtopic.php?f=56&t=14285&p=29863#p29863
« Last Edit: August 04, 2019, 11:34:16 AM by docbee »
founder of smartbedded.com - home of meteohub, meteoplug, meteobridge, meteostick