Weather Station Hardware > Weather Web Cams

WeatherLink Live vs. Weatherbridge

(1/6) > >>

Popper:
Hello:
Newbie here, getting ready to purchase Vantage Pro2 which comes packaged with WeatherLink Live.
I want flexibility as to where I publish my data in addition I would like to add a WebCam.
Anyone one have experience/preferences between Weatherlink and WeatherBridge?
Not sure if selling point but WeatherBridge supports WebCams?
Should I just keep Webcam separate?
Don't want to lock my self into Davis if it they kill flexibility?
SOOO Confusing...HELP!!!!
And Thank You, can't wait to get live on-line!

galfert:

--- Quote from: Popper on January 05, 2021, 09:18:51 AM ---Hello:
Newbie here, getting ready to purchase Vantage Pro2 which comes packaged with WeatherLink Live.
I want flexibility as to where I publish my data in addition I would like to add a WebCam.
Anyone one have experience/preferences between Weatherlink and WeatherBridge?

--- End quote ---
Get both WLL and a Meteobridge. Notice I said Meteobridge and not WeatherBridge. The WeatherBridge is nothing more than Ambient's version of the Meteobridge. In fact when you boot up an Ambient WeatherBridge nothing in the software says WeatherBridge....it just says Meteobridge everywhere just as any other Meteobrige would. The perk of getting the Meteobridge from Ambient (which they call WeatherBridge) is that it includes a $100 license to be able to upload data Ambientweather.net.