Author Topic: Vantage Summary  (Read 3402 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ocala

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2152
    • http://www.wunderground.com/weatherstation/WXDailyHistory.asp?ID=KFLBELLE2
Vantage Summary
« on: March 04, 2007, 02:20:32 PM »
Why is it there are question marks after certain variables? I can't remember ever seeing this.

http://home.comcast.net/~dmmk1/Weather_Summary_Vantage_Pro.htm

Offline edpnjax

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • RiverCityWeather.Net
Re: Vantage Summary
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2007, 02:46:10 PM »
When I look at the page in FF 2.x and IE 7, it looks fine. No "?" anywhere that I see.....
Emmett


Weather for Jacksonville / St Johns FL
Davis VP2 Plus w/24hr FARS | Live Weather | Boltek / NexStorm | GRLevel3

Offline Anole

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
    • http://weather.anolecomputer.com
Re: Vantage Summary
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2007, 03:35:05 PM »

Offline ocala

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2152
    • http://www.wunderground.com/weatherstation/WXDailyHistory.asp?ID=KFLBELLE2
Re: Vantage Summary
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2007, 04:46:05 PM »
In this case it appears to be a browser issue in FF. IE is fine. The strange thing is I know this just happened today. I use FF all the time and I think I would have noticed it before.
Thanks Anole.

Offline edpnjax

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • RiverCityWeather.Net
Re: Vantage Summary
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2007, 09:37:18 AM »
What version of FF are you using when you see this? I just looked again, and still in FF 2.0.0.2 and IE 7 I see no "?" marks.
Emmett


Weather for Jacksonville / St Johns FL
Davis VP2 Plus w/24hr FARS | Live Weather | Boltek / NexStorm | GRLevel3

Offline SteveFitz1

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 193
    • http://www.TylerTexasWeather.Com
Re: Vantage Summary
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2007, 12:34:15 PM »
I had a similar problem with FireFox. My resolution was to go into Tools, then Options. Under Fonts and Colors, click Advanced. In the middle of the dialog box, you'll see Character Encoding. I changed my Default Character Encoding to Western and the problem was resolved.

Steve

Offline ocala

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2152
    • http://www.wunderground.com/weatherstation/WXDailyHistory.asp?ID=KFLBELLE2
Re: Vantage Summary
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2007, 03:57:55 PM »
Emmett, I'm using FF 2.0.0.1. Can't get 2.0.0.2 to update. It downloads fine but after restarting I still get the message that an update is available. Thought it might have been a firewall issue but disabling that didn't help.
Anyways, it works fine today. The ? are gone. Go figure.
Steve, I checked and western is what I had selected.  By the way, welcome to the forum Steve!
Thanks for your help guys.

 

anything