Author Topic: Trial version does not read my station........  (Read 641 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Trial version does not read my station........
« on: May 22, 2019, 05:27:04 PM »
Is the trial version suppose to actually read the data my station is providing or does it just show the generic values that appear when program starts? I chose Acurite as my station but it is not reading the correct data. Any help in setting my station up is appreciated. I have the 5 in 1 station Model 01036M.

Offline waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 737
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2019, 06:02:02 PM »
yes it is supposed to
does the separate running acurite program show data?
is your acurite set to usb mode 3 or 4?

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2019, 06:11:49 PM »
The desktop display device that connects wirelessly to the station is showing correct information. This display is connected to computer via USB. Under station setup in weather display program I chose the option acurite 01035 Mode 4 since my actual model number was not available.

Offline waiukuweather

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 737
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2019, 08:12:55 PM »
is your station console set to USB mode 3 or 4
and what shows in the separate running acurite program

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2019, 09:22:46 PM »
Pardon my ignorance in this matter but the VIS reader screen only pops up for a few seconds then disappears. It was showing mode 4 last night but showing mode 1 tonight before it disappears. The VIS reader icon is showing in the lower task bar but I cannot get it to appear on the screen to view the information you are asking for.

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2019, 09:30:55 PM »
I restarted the program several times paying attention to the usb mode showing in VIS reader. It shows mode 1 at start up then right before disappearing it did change to 4.

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7319
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2019, 09:50:17 PM »
Weather Station models 01025, 01035, 01036, 01525 or 02032 - before you connect the Indoor Display to your
computer, from the SET menu on the Indoor Display, cycle through the settings to USB MODE or PC
CONNECT MODE and then using the up arrow set to 3 or 4 and press SET to save the setting.

Try that to be sure.
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2019, 10:17:25 PM »
GOT IT..............Thanks for all the help here. Now I can go start playing with it and see if I like it. I am sure I will be back asking more questions about some of the features and alarms that are showing up. I will let it run and settle in.  Thanks again

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7319
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2019, 07:46:59 AM »
For the sake of others, what was the issue and how did you resolve it?
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2019, 08:40:56 AM »
I had to set the USB on the Indoor Display to 4 like you suggested. Plugged the USB cable back in and started the program back up again. It started reading the correct information.

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7319
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2019, 01:07:49 PM »
Excellent.  Thanks for reporting back.
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2019, 03:03:19 PM »
One more question. Is there a way to download the information that was obtained by my indoor display or was all that lost when I changed over to this program? Thanks

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7319
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2019, 04:39:17 PM »
You mean transfer from the VIS  Reader into WeatherDisplay?  As long as you can export from the Acurite program it should be loadable into WD.
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Offline shajoe44

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Trial version does not read my station........
« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2019, 05:22:42 PM »
OK  Thanks