Author Topic: How to view my weather station in Windy website.  (Read 389 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Adrian23

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« on: April 29, 2020, 02:24:07 PM »
Hi,

I have added windy to my meteobridge and i see the green checks but i do not know what i am missing or if i am doing this right. Please help

« Last Edit: April 29, 2020, 02:25:52 PM by Adrian23 »

Online galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5056
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2020, 03:02:10 PM »
Looks like Windy is working. Seems like it is WeatherCloud that has an issue.
It would be helpful to post account/station IDs for us to double check and see working or not working status.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2020, 03:39:34 PM by galfert »
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge (WeatherBridge)
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7447
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2020, 03:21:23 PM »
How come the station ID for Windy is blank?  On my Acuparse upload, I have to use my Windy station ID.
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Online galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5056
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2020, 03:31:12 PM »
How come the station ID for Windy is blank?  On my Acuparse upload, I have to use my Windy station ID.

In the Meteobridge the shown Station ID: corresponds to the private station ID within your Windy account. The account you create in Windy is capable of being used for multiple locations/stations. The ID that you are referring to is the account ID not a station ID. To post to Windy you upload to an account ID and then if you don't also specify a station ID then your first station which is ID 0 is the default. The Meteobridge is providing the option of specifying the internal private station ID so that you can specify which of your stations you are uploading data to on your Windy account.

See below.
Red - Windy account ID - This is not a Station ID.
Blue - private station ID where 0 is the default first station created for the account

 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

The Meteobridge only lets you specify the Windy account ID when you first configure the upload service. To erase it you have to either reset the Meteobridge, a bad option I think...or better option is to just download the configuration backup....edit the configuration backup with a text editor and remove Windy section....and then restore the fixed configuration file to the Meteobridge.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2020, 03:36:54 PM by galfert »
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge (WeatherBridge)
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7447
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2020, 03:32:48 PM »
One more thing at the OP - when I fired up Windy upload, it took about 45 minutes to see my station on Windy.
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7447
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2020, 03:34:04 PM »
How come the station ID for Windy is blank?  On my Acuparse upload, I have to use my Windy station ID.

In the Meteobridge the shown Station ID: corresponds to the private station ID within your Windy account. The account you create in Windy is capable of being used for multiple locations/stations. The ID that you are referring to is the account ID not a station ID. To post to Windy you upload to an account ID and then if you don't also specify a station ID then your first station which is ID 0 is the default. The Meteobridge is providing the option of specifying the internal private station ID so that you can specify which of your stations you are uploading data to on your Windy account.

See below.
Red - Windy account ID
Blue - private station ID where 0 is the default first station created for the account

 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

The Meteobridge only lets you specify the Windy account ID when you first configure the upload service. To erase it you have to either reset the Meteobridge...bad...or just download the configuration backup....edit the configuration backup with a text editor....and then upload the fixed configuration file.

Ah...  thanks for the explanation.  I'm about to add a Windy station for my Davis (another location altogether different )  Good to know!
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Offline Adrian23

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2020, 03:37:36 PM »
Hi guys,  all 3 checks but i just do not know were or how to view my station in windy.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2020, 03:40:40 PM by Adrian23 »

Online galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5056
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2020, 03:44:43 PM »
Go to https://stations.windy.com/stations to see your Windy account/station ID.
Then click on the station name as it will redirect you to: http: //stations.windy.com/stations/<your account id>
Then click on the icon on the following page for "see at Windy.com"
« Last Edit: April 29, 2020, 03:48:57 PM by galfert »
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge (WeatherBridge)
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline Adrian23

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2020, 03:47:33 PM »
Go to https://stations.windy.com/stations to see your Windy account/station ID.
Then click on the station name as it will redirect you to: https://stations.windy.com/stations/<your account id>
Then click on the icon on the following page for "see at Windy.com"

it just spins forever...

Online galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5056
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2020, 03:50:05 PM »
Go to https://stations.windy.com/stations to see your Windy account/station ID.
Then click on the station name as it will redirect you to: https://stations.windy.com/stations/<your account id>
Then click on the icon on the following page for "see at Windy.com"

it just spins forever...

As Bushman said...it takes a while. Check back later.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge (WeatherBridge)
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline Adrian23

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2020, 04:14:04 PM »
Go to https://stations.windy.com/stations to see your Windy account/station ID.
Then click on the station name as it will redirect you to: https://stations.windy.com/stations/<your account id>
Then click on the icon on the following page for "see at Windy.com"

it just spins forever...

As Bushman said...it takes a while. Check back later.

Itís been more then 3 hrs and it still just sits and spins.

Online galfert

  • Global Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5056
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2020, 05:06:16 PM »
 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge (WeatherBridge)
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Weather Underground Issue Tracking
Tele-Pole

Offline Adrian23

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #12 on: April 29, 2020, 07:23:07 PM »
Canít be this long to start showing something not right.

Station f0706b12

Offline Bushman

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 7447
    • Eagle Bay Weather
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #13 on: April 29, 2020, 09:33:54 PM »
https://www.windy.com/station/pws-f0706b12?26.175,-80.262,8  So there must be something wrong with your upload.
Need low cost IP monitoring?  http://wirelesstag.net/wta.aspx?link=NisJxz6FhUa4V67/cwCRWA or PM me for 50% off Wirelesstags!!

Offline josecmorales

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 226
    • Clima en Guayana
Re: How to view my weather station in Windy website.
« Reply #14 on: April 30, 2020, 10:33:44 AM »
Canít be this long to start showing something not right.

Station f0706b12

I see it working! take it easy! sometimes the weather networks have issues.