Author Topic: Radar-Status  (Read 202 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mkutche

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 839
    • GosportWx.com
Radar-Status
« on: February 06, 2019, 10:37:21 AM »
I keep getting NEXRAD radar KIND status not found. it was working fine last night.
Mike K.
WS2080 - Cumulus MX v3.0.0
Gosport, Indiana
Gosportwx.com Gosportwx.com/PWS/ Gosportwx.com/j-template/ twitter.com/GosportINWX facebook.com/GosportINWX
-----------------------------------------------------------

Offline jgillett

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1160
  • unnamed weather station, Boltek, Win7 Pro, ToA
    • TiggrWeather Phoenix
Re: Radar-Status
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2019, 11:07:05 AM »
In radar-status.php, line 71 (in mine), update the http to https (https://radar3pub.ncep.noaa.gov/).
John
W7JKG
BUY FROM AMAZON  HERE... Thank You! :-)

Offline saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6992
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: Radar-Status
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2019, 11:19:51 AM »
The radar-status.php script was updated yesterday with that change in the standalone script and the Base-USA distribution :)
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Boltek-PCI/NexStorm, microSferics ToA, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge/hub
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP

Offline mkutche

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 839
    • GosportWx.com
Re: Radar-Status
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2019, 09:11:15 PM »
In radar-status.php, line 71 (in mine), update the http to https (https://radar3pub.ncep.noaa.gov/).

ah yea i forgot they changed to https thanks man :)
Mike K.
WS2080 - Cumulus MX v3.0.0
Gosport, Indiana
Gosportwx.com Gosportwx.com/PWS/ Gosportwx.com/j-template/ twitter.com/GosportINWX facebook.com/GosportINWX
-----------------------------------------------------------

Offline R_o_B

  • WxElement panel
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 55
    • Tzouhalem-Maple Bay Weather
Re: Radar-Status
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2019, 08:30:23 AM »
The radar-status.php script was updated yesterday with that change in the standalone script and the Base-USA distribution :)
Ken, may I suggest that the radar-status script be also included in the 'Base-Canada' package (scripts) - since most large Canadian cities are located just north of the USA border, many of the American radar stations are available to us 'northerners'.  :twisted:
R_o_B
---
eMail: weather@tzweather.org

Offline saratogaWX

  • Administrator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6992
  • Saratoga, CA, USA Weather - free PHP scripts
    • Saratoga-Weather.org
Re: Radar-Status
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2019, 12:23:34 PM »
Unfortunately, the EC doesn't provide a radar status that includes the actual site ID, so an equivalent EC radar-status script is not currently feasible. Here is what they provide. Folks who use NWS radar displays on their Canadian sites are welcome to install the standalone radar-status script on their template site.  I don't think that including it in the Canada or World distributions is appropriate -- experts can always add scripts to their sites as they wish.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2019, 12:26:45 PM by saratogaWX »
Ken True/Saratoga, CA, USA main site: saratoga-weather.org
Davis VP1+ FARS, Boltek-PCI/NexStorm, microSferics ToA, Blitzortung RED, GRLevel3, WD, WL, VWS, Cumulus, Meteobridge/hub
Free weather PHP scripts/website templates - update notifications on Twitter saratogaWXPHP