Author Topic: Question regarding Vue console with new VP2 ISS  (Read 182 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rockncola

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Question regarding Vue console with new VP2 ISS
« on: January 11, 2019, 07:46:05 AM »
So, I've taken the Vue ISS down for now and I've taken out the battery. I've just put up my new VP2 ISS. All sweet. My (issue?) is that the Vue console sees the VP2 ISS just fine but in setup mode it's still labelled as, "STA (channel) VUE. ISS." I've tried changing channels on my VP2 ISS then setting the console channels correspondingly but it still sees it as the Vue which isn't even online. I want the console to see it as a VP2 to be able to access the 'cup type' screen.

Just wondering what the go is here. Thanks in advance.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 08:30:09 AM by rockncola »

Offline miraculon

  • Sunrise Side Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3264
  • KE8DAF
    • Sunrise Side Weather in Rogers City MI USA
Re: Question regarding Vue console with new VP2 ISS
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2019, 08:24:32 AM »
It is under Screen 6 under "Configuring Transmitter IDs".

This screen shows STA 1 VUE ISS by default.

Per the manual:

Quote
If you wish to change this default transmitter ID:
1. Press the < and > keys to select a transmitter ID.
When you select a transmitter ID (1 - 8), the ID number is displayed on the screen as well
as its current configuration (OFF, VUE ISS, VP2 ISS or WIND).
2. Press the + or - keys to toggle console reception of signals from transmitters using that ID
on and off.

You will need to change it to VP2 ISS.

Greg H.

« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 08:56:36 AM by miraculon »


Blitzortung Stations #706 and #1682
CoCoRaHS: MI-PI-1
CWOP: CW4114 and KE8DAF-13
WU: KMIROGER7
Amateur Radio Callsign: KE8DAF

Offline rockncola

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Question regarding Vue console with new VP2 ISS
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2019, 08:29:39 AM »
But that's the thing. There is no VP2 ISS, just VUE ISS, even when I try to find it with < > and + -. The console is communicating just fine with the VP2 ISS but I can't get it to recognize it as a VP2.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 08:33:35 AM by rockncola »

Online johnd

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2924
    • www.weatherstations.co.uk
Re: Question regarding Vue console with new VP2 ISS
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2019, 08:35:13 AM »
This is surely just about RTFM. You appear to be not reading the next section in the manual, ie:

To change the station type for the transmitter ID:
1. Press GRAPH to change the type of station assigned from VUE ISS to VP2 ISS or WIND.
VUE ISS - Refers tot the Vantage Vue ISS (whether direct transmission or retransmission
from another console).
VP2 ISS - Refers to the Vantage Pro2 ISS (whether direct transmission or retransmission
from another console).
WIND - Refers to an optional Anemometer Transmitter Kit (direct transmission only).
2. Press DONE to move to the next screen.

Or are you saying that pressing the GRAPH key doesn't give you those options?
« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 08:37:47 AM by johnd »
Prodata Weather Systems
Prodata's dedicated Davis EnviroMonitor website
UK Davis Premier Dealer - All Davis stations, accessories and spares
Littleport, Ely, Cambs UK

Offline rockncola

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Question regarding Vue console with new VP2 ISS
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2019, 08:42:57 AM »
This is surely just about RTFM. You appear to be not reading the next section in the manual, ie:

To change the station type for the transmitter ID:
1. Press GRAPH to change the type of station assigned from VUE ISS to VP2 ISS or WIND.
VUE ISS - Refers tot the Vantage Vue ISS (whether direct transmission or retransmission
from another console).
VP2 ISS - Refers to the Vantage Pro2 ISS (whether direct transmission or retransmission
from another console).
WIND - Refers to an optional Anemometer Transmitter Kit (direct transmission only).
2. Press DONE to move to the next screen.

Or are you saying that pressing the GRAPH key doesn't give you those options?

Thanks, that worked. I missed the graph bit below it, dumb dumb dumb.

Offline miraculon

  • Sunrise Side Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3264
  • KE8DAF
    • Sunrise Side Weather in Rogers City MI USA
Re: Question regarding Vue console with new VP2 ISS
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2019, 08:58:22 AM »
Ah, yes. The GRAPH button. That is the trick. Thanks johnd.

Greg H.


Blitzortung Stations #706 and #1682
CoCoRaHS: MI-PI-1
CWOP: CW4114 and KE8DAF-13
WU: KMIROGER7
Amateur Radio Callsign: KE8DAF

 

anything