Author Topic: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?  (Read 853 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shvedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
« on: November 18, 2017, 08:24:22 AM »
Do I have to register to WU to get access to Ambientweather.net?
Is it a must to have a WU station ID before making a registration to Ambientweather.net?


Offline Shvedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2017, 09:50:40 AM »
Thank Beaudog. I know the site address.
But I did not understand if WU is a must before registration.

Offline dupreezd

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 442
Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2017, 10:02:52 AM »
Have you tried to register without a WU id?
WS-1200-IP | ObserverIP | Meteobridge 3.6
WU, PWSWeather - KTXCONRO61
CWOP - FW0717
Blitzortung 2100

Offline Shvedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2017, 10:36:45 AM »
Not yet. My WS is on its way, and I'm getting ready... ;)

Offline Eno

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2017, 12:26:23 PM »
I connected a WS-1001 to AmbientWeather.net a couple of weeks ago.  The latest firmware provides a separate setting for connection, I don't think there is any relation to needing a WU account.

Offline Shvedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2017, 01:23:14 PM »
Thank you very much, Eno

Offline jm0278

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How do I connect my WS to Ambientweather.net?
« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2017, 08:49:31 PM »
I just got my first weather station, a WS0900-IP.  The sensors are all set up, connected, and reporting fine to my browser.

However, I was having a problem getting the data fed to ambientweather.net so I called support.  I was only on hold for about one minute.  After speaking with support, I learned that you do NOT need to have a WU station ID to view your data on ambientweather.net.  According to support, for most people it is just as easy as creating an ambientweather.net account and adding your device with the correct MAC address.  My problem was related to an unusual DHCP server setting I had turned on.

After removing the DHCP customization, the data popped up within minutes on ambientweather.net, giving me the graphical view I wanted.  The product and support now meet my expectations quite nicely.

Jim
« Last Edit: December 19, 2017, 02:18:27 PM by jm0278 »

 

anything