Author Topic: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options  (Read 18864 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline parsoli

  • Why do I live where the wind hurts my face?
  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • WX-PARSOLI
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #150 on: November 19, 2017, 02:36:32 PM »
I PM'd you details.

If I look in stationcron.php, I see:

It's reading settings.php
It reads a bunch of data from different weather services
Then on line 60, it asks IF $chartsource is equal to "wdcharts", it does some connections to SQL

If I look thru settings.php, I see not chartsource tag.  I do see it in settings1.php but my selection is "mbcharts".  I do not see an option for mbcharts in the stationcron.php code.

I'm sure I'm barking up the wrong tree, but I would suspect stationcron.php can't commit to the db anything in this scenario. but I am NOT a developer and probably have this completely wrong  :)

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #151 on: November 19, 2017, 02:45:36 PM »
I sent you pm , there is something not right somewhere, note the max,min gust pulls from the dbase so need to focus on Mysql settings at the server ,

The chart source is just a selector to use either dbase or wu history for charts .has nothing todo with dbase connection .

You could try importing the weatherstation.sql in the download it contains sample data , this will show you if you have the username set with the right permissions and if so you will see max min gust appear .

So try that that will allow us to break down the user permissions .

Brian

weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline parsoli

  • Why do I live where the wind hurts my face?
  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • WX-PARSOLI
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #152 on: November 19, 2017, 03:07:34 PM »
Thanks Brian.  Like I said, I can create DB's, tables and any data with these credentials at any time and it all works fine.  Same db server supports meteotemplate and a few others without fail.

Interesting you mention JQuery.  All those libraries are loaded.

I did make a change a few minutes ago to that chartsource and I set it to 'mbcharts'...reloaded apache and now I actually see dialogue in the TODAY chart for temp.  No data, but I now have something more than a blank screen.  Probably nothing but a dead end.  Still no rows of data in the db.

So maybe you can help educate me.  Meteobridge sends the data to the DB from the HTTP UPLOAD commit of stationcron.php correct?  What file actually executes the INSERT to db commands?  Maybe I can start there....

After a month of diddling around with this, I'm at a loss.  Thanks for taking a look.

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #153 on: November 19, 2017, 03:17:00 PM »
Thanks Brian.  Like I said, I can create DB's, tables and any data with these credentials at any time and it all works fine.  Same db server supports meteotemplate and a few others without fail.

Interesting you mention JQuery.  All those libraries are loaded.

I did make a change a few minutes ago to that chartsource and I set it to 'mbcharts'...reloaded apache and now I actually see dialogue in the TODAY chart for temp.  No data, but I now have something more than a blank screen.  Probably nothing but a dead end.  Still no rows of data in the db.

So maybe you can help educate me.  Meteobridge sends the data to the DB from the HTTP UPLOAD commit of stationcron.php correct?  What file actually executes the INSERT to db commands?  Maybe I can start there....

After a month of diddling around with this, I'm at a loss.  Thanks for taking a look.

something is very amiss somewhere take a look at the daylight module bottom right .  something blocking that script and its nothing new or had any changes for over a year

was it a corrupt download or something ?

simple method uses database username and password .  as i said in the pm is there a redirect going on ? and did you try importing the weatherstation.sql in the download this will help to eliminate some thoughts on what it could be.

if its too much hassle seriously just don't use it , all i use is a simple dbase username/ pass connect it is nothing special just a standard method.  worth checking the username permissions .try redownloading the template again .  i see you change password so i cant help much without some sort of access.

brian



weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline parsoli

  • Why do I live where the wind hurts my face?
  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • WX-PARSOLI
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #154 on: November 19, 2017, 03:32:57 PM »
I set password back to what I PM'd you.
I imported the .sql again.  All works just fine.  Website shows it can read the DB as now there is data in it due to the import.

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #155 on: November 19, 2017, 03:48:26 PM »
I set password back to what I PM'd you.
I imported the .sql again.  All works just fine.  Website shows it can read the DB as now there is data in it due to the import.

ok good thats that problem out of the way .

if i send you a file via PM can you replace it on your server , i have emptied the database using the empty script lets see what happens

im here for another 30 minutes then i must go to bed i have an early start tomorrow.

im curious of paths now but you still have a broken daylight script module.

brian

weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline rob3r7o

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE charts empty
« Reply #156 on: November 23, 2017, 05:12:51 AM »
Hi,
newbie here.
I installed the previous template and worked fine. Everything apart the clock at the top right (it was two hours wrong).

Now I'm trying out the template released on November 21 and this time I have problems with the charts. Daily data is not displayed.
I deleted the template from the server and redone everything from scratch many times, following the guide carefully.
I use a sql database. I noticed that in mbcharts directory there is not result.csv file. If I try to delete Nov.csv and 2017.csv after these are recreated. result.csv instead does not create.
I tried to copy my old result.csv by hand, so I can see the today's graph but the data is not updated.

Any help please?
Thank you

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE charts empty
« Reply #157 on: November 23, 2017, 06:46:52 AM »
Hi,
newbie here.
I installed the previous template and worked fine. Everything apart the clock at the top right (it was two hours wrong).

Now I'm trying out the template released on November 21 and this time I have problems with the charts. Daily data is not displayed.
I deleted the template from the server and redone everything from scratch many times, following the guide carefully.
I use a sql database. I noticed that in mbcharts directory there is not result.csv file. If I try to delete Nov.csv and 2017.csv after these are recreated. result.csv instead does not create.
I tried to copy my old result.csv by hand, so I can see the today's graph but the data is not updated.

Any help please?
Thank you

hello

dont worry newbie or oldie we all want to learn so anyway if  you can PM your password to easyweathersetup.php with the url along with database login details you can the change passwords later also please download updated version from today minor changes may not reflect your issue but good to be on the same boat.

newer download WXSIM compatibility for those interested .

just some basics to check

check file/folder permissions

double check the path in meteobridge itself look for the green cross if you are meteobridge version 34

also please send a screenshot of your phpmyadmin screen.

brian ..

« Last Edit: November 23, 2017, 06:55:00 AM by weatherist34 »
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline rob3r7o

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE charts empty
« Reply #158 on: November 23, 2017, 09:29:56 AM »
Hi,
newbie here.
I installed the previous template and worked fine. Everything apart the clock at the top right (it was two hours wrong).

Now I'm trying out the template released on November 21 and this time I have problems with the charts. Daily data is not displayed.
I deleted the template from the server and redone everything from scratch many times, following the guide carefully.
I use a sql database. I noticed that in mbcharts directory there is not result.csv file. If I try to delete Nov.csv and 2017.csv after these are recreated. result.csv instead does not create.
I tried to copy my old result.csv by hand, so I can see the today's graph but the data is not updated.

Any help please?
Thank you

hello

dont worry newbie or oldie we all want to learn so anyway if  you can PM your password to easyweathersetup.php with the url along with database login details you can the change passwords later also please download updated version from today minor changes may not reflect your issue but good to be on the same boat.

newer download WXSIM compatibility for those interested .

just some basics to check

check file/folder permissions

double check the path in meteobridge itself look for the green cross if you are meteobridge version 34

also please send a screenshot of your phpmyadmin screen.

brian ..

Thank you very much.
Upgraded tou your last template but no luck.
PM sent.
Thanks for your help

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #159 on: November 23, 2017, 12:01:12 PM »
Think your ok now have fun.. brian
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline rob3r7o

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #160 on: November 23, 2017, 11:41:43 PM »
Think your ok now have fun.. brian

Yes! it's perfect now!
Thank you for your time!

Offline Atlantic21

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #161 on: November 26, 2017, 10:41:20 AM »
Thanks again Brian for your help today
Richard

Offline Atlantic21

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #162 on: November 28, 2017, 02:30:55 AM »
Hello can some one help i have missing data in the monthly and yearly excel data files from the mbchart folder i would like to enter the missing data but do not understand what some of the columns represents   [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

Thanks Richard

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #163 on: December 01, 2017, 05:51:20 AM »
Hello spent best part of the week trying different forecast API's yet to find anything as flexible as WU (when it works) . so I am still trying them them out
but Darksky is not a good option universally .

I have re-written all the forecast data scripts , they are NOT dependent on jquery to actually convert any data SO LOADS EXTREMELY FASTER, i rewrote them to be able to just slot in any API json data output that I may find reliable in the future FROM OTHER SOURCES, less problems going forward in terms of using additional api data from other sources making it very easy to adapt .

main page forecast now updates just like the other modules every 30 minutes so no need for meta refresh hacks to see the updated forecast

some slight subtle changes , now has a metric switch in the top bar, cleaned up css and design layout for forecast again subtle differences see screenshot below as always available at https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline mkutche

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
    • GosportWx.com
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #164 on: December 01, 2017, 03:59:25 PM »
Something is wrong with my Forecast, Current Conditions, and Total Daylight hours any ideas? http://gosportwx.com/CU-X5/index.php

Mike
Mike K.
WS2080 - Cumulus MX v3.0.0
Gosport, Indiana
Gosportwx.com Gosportwx.com/PWS/ Gosportwx.com/j-template/ twitter.com/GosportINWX facebook.com/GosportWxcom
-----------------------------------------------------------

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #165 on: December 01, 2017, 04:10:33 PM »
Something is wrong with my Forecast, Current Conditions, and Total Daylight hours any ideas? http://gosportwx.com/CU-X5/index.php

Mike

cant throw much light on this i get a 404 from the url screenshot attached , perhaps check timezone , lat lon  these two parts drive the daylight outputs.  if you fix the 404 send password to easyweathersetup which you can change later .looks like a cumulus version from the url description

weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline mkutche

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
    • GosportWx.com
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #166 on: December 01, 2017, 04:20:39 PM »
Something is wrong with my Forecast, Current Conditions, and Total Daylight hours any ideas? http://gosportwx.com/CU-X5/index.php

Mike

cant throw much light on this i get a 404 from the url screenshot attached , perhaps check timezone , lat lon  these two parts drive the daylight outputs.  if you fix the 404 send password to easyweathersetup which you can change later .looks like a cumulus version from the url description


oops forgot to edit that i was gonna reinstall. sorry bout that.
Mike K.
WS2080 - Cumulus MX v3.0.0
Gosport, Indiana
Gosportwx.com Gosportwx.com/PWS/ Gosportwx.com/j-template/ twitter.com/GosportINWX facebook.com/GosportWxcom
-----------------------------------------------------------

Offline mkutche

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
    • GosportWx.com
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #167 on: December 01, 2017, 04:37:01 PM »
Something is wrong with my Forecast, Current Conditions, and Total Daylight hours any ideas? http://gosportwx.com/CU-X5/index.php

Mike

cant throw much light on this i get a 404 from the url screenshot attached , perhaps check timezone , lat lon  these two parts drive the daylight outputs.  if you fix the 404 send password to easyweathersetup which you can change later .looks like a cumulus version from the url description
*edit*
http://gosportwx.com/PWS/ all is good now :) love your work!!

Mike
« Last Edit: December 01, 2017, 04:39:31 PM by mkutche »
Mike K.
WS2080 - Cumulus MX v3.0.0
Gosport, Indiana
Gosportwx.com Gosportwx.com/PWS/ Gosportwx.com/j-template/ twitter.com/GosportINWX facebook.com/GosportWxcom
-----------------------------------------------------------

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #168 on: December 01, 2017, 04:43:59 PM »
Something is wrong with my Forecast, Current Conditions, and Total Daylight hours any ideas? http://gosportwx.com/CU-X5/index.php

Mike

cant throw much light on this i get a 404 from the url screenshot attached , perhaps check timezone , lat lon  these two parts drive the daylight outputs.  if you fix the 404 send password to easyweathersetup which you can change later .looks like a cumulus version from the url description
*edit*
http://gosportwx.com/PWS/ all is good now :) love your work!!

Mike

Thank you , you could turn off Meteo alarm in the easyweathersetup as it is valid for Europe only. You would need to obtain a key for aqi module .

Have a nice weekend..brian
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline mkutche

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
    • GosportWx.com
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #169 on: December 01, 2017, 05:01:56 PM »
Something is wrong with my Forecast, Current Conditions, and Total Daylight hours any ideas? http://gosportwx.com/CU-X5/index.php

Mike

cant throw much light on this i get a 404 from the url screenshot attached , perhaps check timezone , lat lon  these two parts drive the daylight outputs.  if you fix the 404 send password to easyweathersetup which you can change later .looks like a cumulus version from the url description
*edit*
http://gosportwx.com/PWS/ all is good now :) love your work!!

Mike

Thank you , you could turn off Meteo alarm in the easyweathersetup as it is valid for Europe only. You would need to obtain a key for aqi module .

Have a nice weekend..brian

Ok got AQI API key and disabled Meteo alarm.. I do see somethin is wrong with the time of the forecast update, it's updating but oddly timed.. http://prntscr.com/hhwxz4
Mike K.
WS2080 - Cumulus MX v3.0.0
Gosport, Indiana
Gosportwx.com Gosportwx.com/PWS/ Gosportwx.com/j-template/ twitter.com/GosportINWX facebook.com/GosportWxcom
-----------------------------------------------------------

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #170 on: December 01, 2017, 05:13:55 PM »
ok i see that simple fix just re download CU-X7 version and just replace forecast folder , i just added a timezone  function .  should fix it that times is based on the time the file was created based on server time. so hopefully override that with a simple php timezone .
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline mkutche

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
    • GosportWx.com
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #171 on: December 01, 2017, 05:17:35 PM »
ok i see that simple fix just re download CU-X7 version and just replace forecast folder , i just added a timezone  function .  should fix it that times is based on the time the file was created based on server time. so hopefully override that with a simple php timezone .

Perfect!! Have a great weekend as well! :)

Mike
Mike K.
WS2080 - Cumulus MX v3.0.0
Gosport, Indiana
Gosportwx.com Gosportwx.com/PWS/ Gosportwx.com/j-template/ twitter.com/GosportINWX facebook.com/GosportWxcom
-----------------------------------------------------------

Offline webcam

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • Wetterstation Brienz
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #172 on: December 04, 2017, 11:37:12 AM »
Hello everybody,
a stupid question.
How exactly do I update to a newer version?

Offline SpringHillWeather

  • Weather Hobbyist
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 533
  • Spring Hill, Florida
    • Spring Hill
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #173 on: December 05, 2017, 03:58:04 PM »
Hello everybody,
a stupid question.
How exactly do I update to a newer version?

I find the easiest way to do it is the following:
1. Download the lastest version.
2. Create a new directory on the server (example: weatherstation_new)
3. Upload all the files to the new directory.
4. Rename the old/working directory to (example: weatherstation_old)
5. Rename the new directory to (example:weatherstation)
6. Run setup or copy the old settings1.php to new settings1.php
7. Edit optional2.php
8. Edit cam.php and webcamsmall.php

Thats it.
Good Luck :)
Saratoga
HomeWeatherStation
Meteotemplate
Homebrew
Ambient 1001 | ObserverIP | Meteobridge | MeteoPlug

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4133
    • KomokaWeather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #174 on: December 05, 2017, 04:14:05 PM »
And edit menu.php if you have customized it...

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless
Envoy/USB DataLogger/Cumulus v.1.9.4   -   Vue Console/WiFiLogger
Komoka, ON  Canada
www.komokaweather.ca   www.komokaweather.com   www.komokaweather.com/weather28/   www.komokaweather.com/pws/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076 www.lightningmaps.org/blitzortung7/america/index.php?bo_page=statistics&bo_show=network&lang=en&bo_station_id=969