Author Topic: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options  (Read 9052 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« on: February 21, 2017, 02:59:28 PM »
Firstly big thanks and acknowledgement to Wim for the scripts and help .

If your wondering why there is another option apart from using Ken's Saratoga script for Meteobridge use .
It was simply asked for some did not want to use two templates so it is purely optional whether you use it or not.it
still supports Ken's original MBrealtime.txt only now you can have an option MBrealtimeupload.txt .

Using Wim's script worked straight out of the box ,the template required no additional code apart from highlighting
the option in the easyweathersetup.php screen, the rest of the template has no changes



there is a static demo running at http://boutiquehotelitaly.com/devpws/  using a MBrealtimeupload.txt file.

important to note I have literally zero knowledge of how meteobridge works and its menu system to generate files ,
so if you get stuck this forum is probably the best place to get a responsive answer . thats how i got this script |

in the download there is a basic setup.rtf giving a brief explanation and could be improved as time goes by.

download is available at https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html and this thread could serve as a
good resource to resolve issues related to meteobridge and the template.

it is not possible for me to order one of the meteobridge models due to regulations, import tax,bureacacy paper work and administration charges otherwise I would
have long ago so I sincerely apologise in advance not having the answers first hand.

i hope it is of use to others other than those who were asking for it ..brian

« Last Edit: February 21, 2017, 03:09:10 PM by weatherist34 »

Offline bchwdlks

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 02:55:41 PM »
Firstly big thanks and acknowledgement to Wim AND Brian for the scripts and help.

Set up Meteobridge to use  HOMEWEATHERSTATION  in 3 easy steps
  • Go to the Meteobridge "services" tab
  • Add a new “HTTP Request” of the “Periodical” type
  • The 'template' is:“http://(Your HOMEWEATHERSTATION url)/mb.php?d=[DD]/[MM]/[YYYY]%20[hh]:[mm]:[ss]%20[th0temp-act]%20[th0hum-act]%20[th0dew-act]%20[wind0avgwind-act]%20[wind0wind-act]%20[wind0dir-act]%20[rain0rate-act]%20[rain0total-daysum]%20[thb0seapress-act]%20[wind0dir-act]%20[wind0wind-act=bft.0]%20m/s%20C%20hPa%20mm%20--%20[thb0seapress-val60:--]%20[rain0total-monthsum]%20[rain0total-yearsum]%20[rain0total-ydaysum]%20[thb0temp-act]%20[thb0hum-act]%20[wind0chill-act]%20[th0temp-val60:--]%20[th0temp-dmax]%20[th0temp-dmaxtime]%20[th0temp-dmin]%20[th0temp-dmintime]%20[wind0avgwind-dmax]%20[wind0avgwind-dmaxtime]%20[wind0wind-dmax]%20[wind0wind-dmaxtime]%20[thb0seapress-dmax]%20[thb0seapress-dmaxtime]%20[thb0seapress-dmin]%20[thb0seapress-dmintime]%20[mbsystem-swversion:--]%20[mbsystem-buildnum:--]%20[wind0wind-max10]%20--%20--%20[uv0index-act:--]%20--%20[sol0rad-act:--]%20[wind0dir-avg10:--]%20[rain0total-sum60]%20--%20[mbsystem-daynightflag:--]%20--%20[wind0dir-avg10:--]%20--%20m%20--%20[mbsystem-daylength:--]%20--%20--%20[uv0index-dmax:--]%20[th0hum-dmax]%20[th0hum-dmaxtime]%20[th0hum-dmin]%20[th0hum-dmintime]%20[th0dew-dmax]%20[th0dew-dmaxtime]%20[th0dew-dmin]%20[th0dew-dmintime]"
  • The SAVE button is at the Bottom of the ‘Services’ tab – it might not be visible on the screen and can be very easy to miss. I KNOW  :oops:
  • Click the TEST button and you will have a MBrealtimeupload.txt in your "HOMEWEATHERSTATION " directory.


Offline gateway2capecod

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • West Wareham, Ma Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2017, 12:12:27 PM »
hello....



trying out the template here using davis vantage vue and Meteobridge....


http://www.gateway2capecod.com/pws/index.php


...chris

Offline thomas

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2017, 04:30:20 PM »
To clarify I will also need to put the two cron line requests into the Meteobridge that are mentioned in the other thread to get this to update.

Offline Torjan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • regnskvett
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2017, 05:29:57 AM »
Hi!
Tests this fine script. I use meteobridge pro and have set up using clientraw.txt file, which is part of metobridge pro. This seems to be working fine.

http://foreneset.no/pws/

Torjan

Offline gateway2capecod

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • West Wareham, Ma Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2017, 09:31:07 AM »
hello Torjan..


looks good.....How did you get your WEBCAM image in the dashboard down at the bottom in the UV section?

what file did you edit to do this?


Thanks...Chris

Offline gateway2capecod

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • West Wareham, Ma Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2017, 09:35:41 AM »
To clarify I will also need to put the two cron line requests into the Meteobridge that are mentioned in the other thread to get this to update.

Hello Thomas......


this is screenshot of what I set in my Meteobridge for the 2 cron files ...

 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

Offline Torjan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • regnskvett
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2017, 10:55:57 AM »
hello Torjan..


looks good.....How did you get your WEBCAM image in the dashboard down at the bottom in the UV section?

what file did you edit to do this?


Thanks...Chris

Hi!
index file is what I have modified.
Think the best would be if it were made a standard for the use of webcam.

Torjan

Offline docbee

  • Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 592
    • smartbedded
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2017, 05:57:46 PM »
Great work!

When you have defined the necessary upload patterns, I can encapsulate this into a weather network upload where user just have the give credentials and a target URL. This will make it users more easy to feed the service. Just let me know, when you have defined all the upload templates. Please also think about what should be uploaded, when data of a sensor is not there. I see that you don't make much use of default values (which handle such situations) in the templates so far.
founder of smartbedded.com - home of meteohub, meteoplug, meteobridge, meteostick

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #9 on: March 01, 2017, 03:58:10 AM »
Good Morning

NO MORE CROBS JOBS EVERYTHING DONE IN EASYWEATHERSETUP.

Once again I have listened as the popularity has increased I have noticed the increase in server support required and the main obstacle for some
was understanding cron job configurations at server level so instead ignoring the concern came up with a standard script to eliminate cron jobs.

So tested over a two week period the template does not use any cron jobs for updating forecast or current conditions and getting your data for charts via WU
it is automatically retrieved every approx 15/30 minutes .

so forecast, current conditions update every 15 minutes
chart data is updated every 30 minutes .

now everything is basically setup via the easyweathersetup.php (easy setup screen), for the experienced you can still tweak and edit other files
for personal preferences other than that there is no requirement at all to ever edit the code.

if you have used previous versions of template you may want to cancel those cron jobs in your channel or external services as those files do not exist anymore.

two minor newer additions
1.removed Fire Risk until I can closely observe exactly how valid or useful it is in general i will add it an option in the near future , it has been replaced by a
simple Feels:Description
2.Extra conditions text has been added to the current icon description

see the demo at https://boutiquehotelitaly.com/devpws/

download at https://www.weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html

« Last Edit: March 01, 2017, 04:03:46 AM by weatherist34 »

Offline droiddk

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 221
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #10 on: March 01, 2017, 11:58:54 AM »


NO MORE CROBS JOBS EVERYTHING DONE IN EASYWEATHERSETUP.



Hi Brian

Also Meteobridge users?

Regards

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #11 on: March 01, 2017, 12:04:09 PM »


NO MORE CROBS JOBS EVERYTHING DONE IN EASYWEATHERSETUP.



Hi Brian

Also Meteobridge users?

Regards

hello

there is no change to how the 2 options of meteobridge is used with the template, cron jobs in the past versions were required for forecast, current,charts,earthquake data this caused a bit of a stumbling block for some so eliminates that issue . only thing to note so far since download released is check file permissions inside jsondata folder .
FOPEN is still required to be enabled at server level.

brian

Offline droiddk

  • Senior Contributor
  • ****
  • Posts: 221
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #12 on: March 01, 2017, 12:05:03 PM »


NO MORE CROBS JOBS EVERYTHING DONE IN EASYWEATHERSETUP.



Hi Brian

Also Meteobridge users?

Regards

hello

there is no change to how the 2 options of meteobridge is used with the template, cron jobs in the past versions were required for forecast, current,charts,earthquake data this caused a bit of a stumbling block for some so eliminates that issue . only thing to note so far since download released is check file permissions inside jsondata folder .
FOPEN is still required to be enabled at server level.

brian

Ok, Thanks.

Regards

Offline thomas

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #13 on: March 02, 2017, 10:09:32 AM »
I have installed the latest non-cron version but the but the weather underground data stays off line.

http://www.grr-cascade.com/DashboardV34E/


Offline Torjan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • regnskvett
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #14 on: March 02, 2017, 10:44:46 AM »
Hi!
Just so you know, here it seems fine with the new version without crone.

Thanks!

Torjan

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #15 on: March 02, 2017, 12:10:43 PM »
I have installed the latest non-cron version but the but the weather underground data stays off line.

http://www.grr-cascade.com/DashboardV34E/

hello

you have something very very amiss somewhere http://www.grr-cascade.com/DashboardV34E/jsondata/wuweatherupdate.json

this file is is full of something to which I have no idea

i really don't know what is happening there i would suggest delete the file wuweatherupdate.json and let it create another and see what happens

its full of unrelated scripts calling cloud fare ,google  and many others here is just a couple of lines

 src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.1.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
      link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="//cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/fancybox/2.1.5/jquery.fancybox.css" media="screen" />
      script src="//cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/fancybox/2.1.5/jquery.fancybox.pack.js"></script>
      

it is same for basic script for everyone and demo at http://boutiquehotelitaly.com/devpws/ only issue arises so far has been file permission for one person which was simple to rectify .

brian

Offline gateway2capecod

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • West Wareham, Ma Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #16 on: March 03, 2017, 03:01:04 PM »
hello....


I have the new NO CRON JOB Script running here.....http://www.gateway2capecod.com/pws/index.php


and I have the correct current time for my area showing, BUT THe Sunrise and sunset times seem to be off by about 2 hours.

Any Idea what is wrong and how to correct?

attached is my setting for time zone and latitude and longitude in my settings section.

 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]


Thanks...Chris

Offline gateway2capecod

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • West Wareham, Ma Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #17 on: March 03, 2017, 03:08:42 PM »
nevermind I figured it out.....

I was suppose to have  -5 for UTC OFFSET
 
and then was suppose to have  -70.9191020  for longitude

after make both these adjustments my time is now correct presently at 15:06pm for Friday afternoon, and sunset and sunrise times also are correct.


Another question...when we turn our clocks ahead 1 Hour next weekend for Daylight savings time, will I have to adjust my UTC OFFSET From the  current -5 to  -4? or just leave it alone and it will correct itself?

Thanks...chris

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2017, 02:33:03 AM »
nevermind I figured it out.....

I was suppose to have  -5 for UTC OFFSET
 
and then was suppose to have  -70.9191020  for longitude

after make both these adjustments my time is now correct presently at 15:06pm for Friday afternoon, and sunset and sunrise times also are correct.


Another question...when we turn our clocks ahead 1 Hour next weekend for Daylight savings time, will I have to adjust my UTC OFFSET From the  current -5 to  -4? or just leave it alone and it will correct itself?

Thanks...chris

good morning

sorry for the delay I was travelling last night , yes that is correct when the clocks go forward or back just adjust the easysetup , for us in Istanbul we no longer change times we are on the same time all year round since 2016 php timezones do not recognise the true time here I have to use Baghdad !!

have a nice weekend..brian

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3701
    • KomokaWeather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #19 on: March 04, 2017, 10:44:00 AM »
Thanks for that information Brian as I had thought about the time change as well.  I think the last time we had our time change I had PWS updates (i.e. new install) about the same time so used the UTZ minus our time time in the new settings file at that time.

All looking very nice,
Paul
www.komokaweather.com/pws

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #20 on: March 09, 2017, 06:12:15 AM »
Great work!

When you have defined the necessary upload patterns, I can encapsulate this into a weather network upload where user just have the give credentials and a target URL. This will make it users more easy to feed the service. Just let me know, when you have defined all the upload templates. Please also think about what should be uploaded, when data of a sensor is not there. I see that you don't make much use of default values (which handle such situations) in the templates so far.

hello

my sincere apologies i didn't see this post it has just highlighted to me in an email.

I will reiterate i don't own or use a meteobridge product , i think I've highlighted before it is not possible to import one of those here in Turkey with a mass of paper work clearance etc..

I simply rely on user input to make this compatible with meteobridge , much of the usage is down to Wim and others . anything I do is just based on that feedback , my input is purely design based .

so enlighten me more on how we can make it better , easier etc . I'm all ears and always open to improvements,suggestions from anyone.

so sorry for the delay in replying ...brian

Offline thomas

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2017, 07:06:50 PM »
Brian

I think what they are talking about is that meteobridge comes with set of weather networks built in like weather underground, cwop, windfinder etc.  Once setup you would pick Homeweatherstation and the data would go to where you choose.

Offline prestwickwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #22 on: March 12, 2017, 03:34:13 PM »
This is an excellent template. Many thanks to Wim AND Brian for their work. I am testing the template with the Meteobridge direct hardware upload. Is it possible to get the time stamps to format in 12 hour time (AM/PM)?

Chuck

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #23 on: March 13, 2017, 02:05:02 AM »
Brian

I think what they are talking about is that meteobridge comes with set of weather networks built in like weather underground, cwop, windfinder etc.  Once setup you would pick Homeweatherstation and the data would go to where you choose.

hello

well lets see what develops , it is purely down to the guy at meteobridge think we established that  Wim van der Kuil solution was just perfect as the template required absolutely no change so I guess in the near or far future it will happen. it shouldn't be to difficult so far no issues have been raised .

brian

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE with meteobridge options
« Reply #24 on: March 13, 2017, 02:08:13 AM »
This is an excellent template. Many thanks to Wim AND Brian for their work. I am testing the template with the Meteobridge direct hardware upload. Is it possible to get the time stamps to format in 12 hour time (AM/PM)?

Chuck

firstly

and sure you can edit the settings.php also date format and think sometime in April ill add the option to set via easyweathersetup.php

settings.php

$dateFormat         = 'd-m-Y'; // date format to use when showing dates use m-d-Y usa format or europe etc d-m-Y for default
$timeFormat         = 'H:i:s'; // time format to use when showing times ('g:i:s a' for '5:34:22 pm', 'H:i:s' for '17:34:22')
$timeFormatShort    = 'H:i'; // time format to use when showing times ('g:i a' for '5:34 pm'; 'H:i' for '09:28')

brian

 

anything