Author Topic: Please Help: WS-2080 Freeze (Not Working Anymore)  (Read 1339 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thedark1979

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Please Help: WS-2080 Freeze (Not Working Anymore)
« on: July 19, 2016, 01:18:32 PM »
Hello

My WS-2080 console has stopped (Freeze) as you seen in the attachment. I tried to reset it by clicking volume up for 30 second and reset outdoor unit by removing battery but the same problem.
console always showing this data : Wind 34 Rain 300 ... etc.

Please help.

Thank you.



  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]
« Last Edit: July 19, 2016, 06:44:11 PM by thedark1979 »

Offline thedark1979

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Please Help: WS-2080 Freeze (Not Working Anymore)
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2016, 03:11:20 PM »
Please help

Offline DoctorKnow

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1321
Re: Please Help: WS-2080 Freeze (Not Working Anymore)
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2016, 03:33:07 PM »
Open up the console and check soldering. Nothing to loose at this point.


Offline vfmontes

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Weather Station from Lima - Perú
Re: Please Help: WS-2080 Freeze (Not Working Anymore)
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2017, 10:13:44 PM »
Hello, i have the same problem, did you solve it?, thanks

Offline thedark1979

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Please Help: WS-2080 Freeze (Not Working Anymore)
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2017, 11:21:54 PM »
Unfortunately No.

Offline tatlin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Please Help: WS-2080 Freeze (Not Working Anymore)
« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2017, 04:48:18 PM »
I have the same problem with my ws 2080. totally frozen now, reset options of holding buttons for 30 sec don't seem to be working. Has anyone found a fix for this?

Offline unbidden

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Please Help: WS-2080 Freeze (Not Working Anymore)
« Reply #6 on: December 23, 2017, 08:11:42 AM »
Those consoles are a PIA. Only thing that seems to work is pull the batteries to clear the console memory; you'll then need to reconfigure some of the console settings. Unfortunately, sometimes you also have to delete the data file on the Cumulus software as well. Be sure to set the usb setting on your computer to never sleep, this will help.
« Last Edit: December 23, 2017, 08:13:47 AM by unbidden »

Offline tatlin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Please Help: WS-2080 Freeze (Not Working Anymore)
« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2017, 09:13:09 AM »
I've been playing with various sequences of rebooting receiver and transmitter and got it working somehow last night for an hour or so. Now back to frozen state.  :-x

Are there any ways to bypass the base station altogether? I've been dumping data via pywws for a while from the base station to a raspberry pi. The transmitter and the actual weather station sensors are fine, just the base station is on the fritz. I wonder if some sort of 433 mhz receiver could be be used to cut out the base station altogether, I have a 433 radio arduino shield around somewhere. Looks like some info here https://forum.jeelabs.net/node/110.html

Of course by the time i get that set up I could have ordered a replacement base station or just upgraded to the newer IP-based systems like WS-2902 or WS-0900-IP

 

anything