Author Topic: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template  (Read 58290 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #50 on: September 10, 2016, 07:30:21 AM »
I think Brian it is this class:

.homeweathernotify

it has cursor:pointer set and the whole notify div has this class

think i got it i cant see the same here for some reason but i see the cursor:pointer; reference so removed it just wondering if it was there for a reason .

reference how far it has come well this is how it started January 2015( i was sitting in a traffic jam for 4 hours) i didn't actually put to practice until may 2015

« Last Edit: September 10, 2016, 07:32:42 AM by weatherist34 »
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #51 on: September 10, 2016, 08:43:58 AM »
GOOD DAY

thanks for all the emails overnight was quite surprised but I addressed them all and updated download to reflect everything sent along unfortunately some are personal preferences that I did not add to the general download as they not suit everyone.

1.fixed rain rate rounding now outputs to 2 decimal places i.e 0.21mm or in etc
2.fixed solar/uv trend data data rounding to 2 decimal places i.e 0.11 etc
3.fixed all temp trend data rounding to 2 decimal places i.e 0.25
4.added formula to calculate specifically for clientraw rain rate data output taken from clientraw.txt doesn't affect any other software or hardware.
5.applied changes to notification.php removed cursor:pointer , added better earthquake description data
6.changes to both main.dark.css and main.light.css
7.improved menu to allow users to add more of there own links without menu over-stretching out the screen
8.removed font-awesome from main dashboard all small icons are SVG
9.updated weather icons for better quality on dark theme (particularly the night icons and cloud icons) and better match to light theme
10.added option in settings.php
$rainrate           = '/m'; // set template output for rain rate measurement /m ,/h depends on your software/hardware output minute or hour.

11. fixed in settings.php as per thread on WXFORUM $weatherunderground = 'https://www.wunderground.com/personal-weather-station/dashboard?ID='.$WUID.' ';
however its not in use by default was available in the earlier versions via the menu.si i will leave it in there if anyone still wants to add it back in.
12.updated rain.php to reflect rainrate measurement unit


 if i missed anything feel free to email me again .

download at http://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/



« Last Edit: September 10, 2016, 08:47:00 AM by weatherist34 »
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8572
    • Meteotemplate
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #52 on: September 10, 2016, 09:12:47 AM »
I think Brian it is this class:

.homeweathernotify

it has cursor:pointer set and the whole notify div has this class

think i got it i cant see the same here for some reason but i see the cursor:pointer; reference so removed it just wondering if it was there for a reason .

reference how far it has come well this is how it started January 2015( i was sitting in a traffic jam for 4 hours) i didn't actually put to practice until may 2015



That did it :-)

That sketch is nice :) It reminds me of Meteotemplate 0.9 Beta... :D I still have a copy on my HDD :D I might one day upload it from nostalgia for others to look at... I think very few people here actually remember it and used it :D

I recently read an article that was about exactly this topic, it showed some very popular services today and how they began :D For example that funny colorful 3D Google logo and a very simple search box below, or The Facebook back in times when it was (IMHO much better) only a service for messaging your friends and the wall, with no groups, feeds, games :D

Offline SpringHillWeather

  • Weather Hobbyist
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 533
  • Spring Hill, Florida
    • Spring Hill
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #53 on: September 10, 2016, 12:24:17 PM »
GOOD DAY

thanks for all the emails overnight was quite surprised but I addressed them all and updated download to reflect everything sent along unfortunately some are personal preferences that I did not add to the general download as they not suit everyone.

1.fixed rain rate rounding now outputs to 2 decimal places i.e 0.21mm or in etc
2.fixed solar/uv trend data data rounding to 2 decimal places i.e 0.11 etc
3.fixed all temp trend data rounding to 2 decimal places i.e 0.25
4.added formula to calculate specifically for clientraw rain rate data output taken from clientraw.txt doesn't affect any other software or hardware.
5.applied changes to notification.php removed cursor:pointer , added better earthquake description data
6.changes to both main.dark.css and main.light.css
7.improved menu to allow users to add more of there own links without menu over-stretching out the screen
8.removed font-awesome from main dashboard all small icons are SVG
9.updated weather icons for better quality on dark theme (particularly the night icons and cloud icons) and better match to light theme
10.added option in settings.php
$rainrate           = '/m'; // set template output for rain rate measurement /m ,/h depends on your software/hardware output minute or hour.

11. fixed in settings.php as per thread on WXFORUM $weatherunderground = 'https://www.wunderground.com/personal-weather-station/dashboard?ID='.$WUID.' ';
however its not in use by default was available in the earlier versions via the menu.si i will leave it in there if anyone still wants to add it back in.
12.updated rain.php to reflect rainrate measurement unit


 if i missed anything feel free to email me again .

download at http://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Brian,

I downloaded and installed the latest.

Looks good, Thanks!
Saratoga
HomeWeatherStation
Meteotemplate
Homebrew
Ambient 1001 | ObserverIP | Meteobridge | MeteoPlug

Offline stevenwells99

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • Potts Point Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #54 on: September 15, 2016, 05:11:47 AM »
Hi

Just wondering if anyone else has different Moon Set and Rise times, when compared with other sources?

ALLONE7 (Simplicity)
Moonrise: 15-09-2016 17:06   Moonset: 15-09-2016 05:38

And Saratoga Template has
Moonrise: 16:06 (15/09/2016)
Moonset: 05:15 (16/09/2016)

The moon set is same day I understand  but moon rise is 1 hour difference.

I have checked my TimeZone is correct and UTC offset is 10, in my settings.php file for the template.

TimeandDate.com has MoonSet at 5:20 tomorrow (which is pretty close to Saratoga)
and moonrise today of 16:06 (15/09/2016) which is exactly the same as Saratoga.

Any ideas?

The moon.php version is dated  september 4th 2016

Steven


Potts Point - Sydney - Australia
WS2310 - 1Wire - Windows 10

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #55 on: September 15, 2016, 09:48:02 AM »
Hi

Just wondering if anyone else has different Moon Set and Rise times, when compared with other sources?

ALLONE7 (Simplicity)
Moonrise: 15-09-2016 17:06   Moonset: 15-09-2016 05:38

And Saratoga Template has
Moonrise: 16:06 (15/09/2016)
Moonset: 05:15 (16/09/2016)

The moon set is same day I understand  but moon rise is 1 hour difference.

I have checked my TimeZone is correct and UTC offset is 10, in my settings.php file for the template.

TimeandDate.com has MoonSet at 5:20 tomorrow (which is pretty close to Saratoga)
and moonrise today of 16:06 (15/09/2016) which is exactly the same as Saratoga.

Any ideas?

The moon.php version is dated  september 4th 2016

Steven

would this be correct ?

Moonrise: 15-09-2016 16:06  Moonset: 15-09-2016 04:38

$TZ                 = 'Australia/Sydney'; // important set your time zone America/New_York for example go here to find your http://php.net/manual/en/timezones.php
$TZconf             = 'Australia/Sydney';  // Your timezone for charts data
$UTC                = '10';  // NUMBER of hours betweeen your location and UTC ,EXAMPLE new york -4 london 0 istanbul 3
$moonadj            = '0';  //adjust this number to correct the moonset time output to your location i.e 1 , 2 , 3 //
$api                = 'xxxxxxx'; // important Weather Underground api key developer key '1234567890'
$api2               = 'xxxxxxx'; // optional Weather Underground api key developer key '1234567890'
$minmag             = 6; // set this to minimum magnitude of eathquake for notifications 5 or 6  or you can set to 12 to switch off if not required //
$rise_zenith        = 90+ 50/60; // try 50/60 or something/60 until it matches correctly to your sunrise .this allows you to fine tune the sunrise
$set_zenith         = 90+ 36/60;  // try 50/60 or something/60 until it matches correctly to your sunset .this allows you to fine tune the sunset
$stationName        = 'SOMEWHERE'; // add your station name or location
$stationlocation    = 'SOMEWHERE '; // add your relative location city,town,village,district, or region
$forecastlocation   = 'SHORT'; // add your forecast location keep it short
$WUID               = 'KZYNEWY'; // YOUR Weather Underground station ID this is used for charts
$id                 = 'KZYNEWY'; // YOUR Weather Underground station ID this is used for forecast
$lat                = '-33.52'; // you can use google maps to determine your lat
$lon                = '151.13'; // you can use google maps to determine your lon


WILL SEND YOU livedata.php update if this correct via pm
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline stevenwells99

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • Potts Point Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #56 on: September 15, 2016, 03:00:50 PM »
Hi

I have set my moonadj value to 0 and that now shows valid data.

I wasn't sure what that value should be.

Values now same as www.timeanddate.com
Potts Point - Sydney - Australia
WS2310 - 1Wire - Windows 10

Offline SpringHillWeather

  • Weather Hobbyist
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 533
  • Spring Hill, Florida
    • Spring Hill
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #57 on: September 15, 2016, 03:53:55 PM »
Hi

I have set my moonadj value to 0 and that now shows valid data.

I wasn't sure what that value should be.

Values now same as www.timeanddate.com

Yes mine was also setup incorrectly, changed to '0' and seems to match correctly.

Thanks for the info!
Saratoga
HomeWeatherStation
Meteotemplate
Homebrew
Ambient 1001 | ObserverIP | Meteobridge | MeteoPlug

Offline jalmz

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • BiliranIsland.com
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #58 on: September 18, 2016, 08:30:03 AM »
nice template..

Offline jalmz

  • Senior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • BiliranIsland.com
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #59 on: September 19, 2016, 10:02:11 PM »
wrong data.. i already set the settings.php  ](*,)

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #60 on: September 20, 2016, 03:41:18 AM »
hi

due to the unfortunate lack of historical data not available via weather underground currently , the template will now  or can use your mysql dbase to retrieve historical data for the charts . you can see a live version of that at tony's site http://hrvistaweather.com/pws/index.php . so in a few days hopefully be able to release this version with a reasonably good how to set up for mysql , however it can always roll back to WU historical data if it becomes available again or if you just want to use WU .

this will also be fully compatible with cumulus,weather display,ws1001,meteobridge hardware in due course . the next version of template release will be version "community" as all these additional ideas and features are contributions by members of various forums and non members so its only appropriate to reflect that and move it in that direction the more input and ideas can only be a good thing .

all contributors will be fully attributed .

ALL4ONE (community)

Collaboration & Productivity = Better User Experience

brian
« Last Edit: September 20, 2016, 03:54:34 AM by weatherist34 »
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #61 on: September 20, 2016, 04:11:13 PM »
hi

due to the unfortunate lack of historical data not available via weather underground currently , the template will now  or can use your mysql dbase to retrieve historical data for the charts . you can see a live version of that at tony's site http://hrvistaweather.com/pws/index.php . so in a few days hopefully be able to release this version with a reasonably good how to set up for mysql , however it can always roll back to WU historical data if it becomes available again or if you just want to use WU .

this will also be fully compatible with cumulus,weather display,ws1001,meteobridge hardware in due course . the next version of template release will be version "community" as all these additional ideas and features are contributions by members of various forums and non members so its only appropriate to reflect that and move it in that direction the more input and ideas can only be a good thing .

all contributors will be fully attributed .

ALL4ONE (community)

Collaboration & Productivity = Better User Experience

brian

so far so good out of 6 betas two so far fully working with cumulus , now awaiting weather display results .

http://warehamwx.co.uk lastest using cumulus and mysql..

Collaboration & Productivity = Better Results


weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #62 on: September 22, 2016, 08:52:29 AM »
WS1001 clone ,Cumulus users now(almost finished)  you can use template with local database , just need to add the month and year scripts and then no more weather underground for historical data (still available as option) . should be all available next week .  cumulus option is done ws1001 option is done just need to work clientraw weather display option.

if you dont or do not wish to use a database it does not affect anything it will continue getting historical data from weather underground
live demo at http://weather34.com  or screenshot below



getting there..brian

weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline giantocr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #63 on: September 23, 2016, 03:40:38 AM »
Hi Brian,

There is a problem with MySQL, if you are using a PHP version higher than 5.6, on your Web server does MySQL not work.
For versions higher than PHP 5.6 you should use MySQLI.
What content so that the WU graphs script should be modified to MySQLI.
But how, I do not know, am not a programmer.
I also uses on the Web server php version 7.0 and can not connect to my MySQL database.
There are two solutions for me, increase php to version 5.6 or to rewrite the php code in the script for WU grahps to MySQLI


Best regards,

Piet

Offline mattwx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #64 on: September 28, 2016, 11:38:09 PM »
Just started with the template a few weeks ago and am loving it so far!  I am working on shrinking down the dashboard to fit on a small screen (720x480) and am trying to combine the wind speed and direction panes so I can free up space to display data from another sensor (whole house power meter). I think this is a fundamental PHP/CSS question (I haven't coded a website since frames were in style). I moved the code from windirection.php into windspeed.php and I've looked at index.php, windspeed.php, and windirection.php and don't see where the placement of elements within the pane is defined.  I have this  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]  and ultimately want something that looks more like this: [ You are not allowed to view attachments ] .

Thanks,

Matt

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #65 on: September 29, 2016, 02:22:27 AM »
Just started with the template a few weeks ago and am loving it so far!  I am working on shrinking down the dashboard to fit on a small screen (720x480) and am trying to combine the wind speed and direction panes so I can free up space to display data from another sensor (whole house power meter). I think this is a fundamental PHP/CSS question (I haven't coded a website since frames were in style). I moved the code from windirection.php into windspeed.php and I've looked at index.php, windspeed.php, and windirection.php and don't see where the placement of elements within the pane is defined.  I have this  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]  and ultimately want something that looks more like this: [ You are not allowed to view attachments ] .

Thanks,

Matt

hi

it is not a problem however it will be released in that format sometime in October or early November currently no plans to release it or anything else until everything is done . so drop me an email i can help you out very quickly with some ready to go css and php files. see the screenshot of next release it is a half done where the moon information will move out of the current sky .

the moon data module can be replaced by anything you wish using the new blank module to allow custom data.

other things done is a new drag and drop the modules into your preferred position or visitor can choose and it remembered by the current cookie script for 180 days.
it will include a blank custom modules for those that want to add there own data choice be it web cam,radar and as you say an extra sensor .

there is a brand new chart display built with canvasJs you can see that working at http://weather34.com originally wanted to use d3.js but found this far more efficient and quicker on loading.

the new chart system really does take the WS1001 users to a new level and really making the WS1001 a really versatile weather internet machine . the charts update every 16-20 seconds in daily mode and every hour for monthly and year modes. the newer version also introduces daily max,averages,lows for the ws1001 users , for current cumulus,weather display this is already present .ws1001 users still do NOT need or required to run a computer 24/7, taking full advantage of using the updateweatherstation.php to drive the automation as it is polled by the ws1001 every 16 seconds ..

next version will have optional settings to choose between using weather underground history for chart data or mySql data and all charts will switch to according metric or non metric again you test that at http://weather34.com. note wxwugraphs are no longer used it is somewhat overkill and 10 times larger in comparison to using canvasJs.

all charts are built on canvasjS it is very lightweight compared to highcharts when displaying large amounts of historical data .
you can also import your weather underground historical data easily via phpMyadmin...

the drag and drop positioning feature is very smooth and quite pleasant to use on a touch screen tablet or devices and of course it fully compatiable with modern browsers on a desktop enviroment , it can be disabled if not required.


as for running at the screen resolution you mentioned would need to add specific css @media

you can adjust the current css file to trial and error to your requirements below the line

/* homeweatherstation beta css for mobile devices */
/* Tablet */
@media screen and (max-width: 768px)

drop me an email generally around most mornings ..



brian
« Last Edit: September 29, 2016, 05:23:29 AM by weatherist34 »
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8572
    • Meteotemplate
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #66 on: September 29, 2016, 05:48:54 AM »
Brian, I have a question. I looked at canvasJS long time ago and I was also impressed by what it can do.

I also looked at D3, which can do amazing things, but as you probably have also discovered, it has relatively steep learning curve and it is definitely more work in terms of programming it and I also found it a bit more difficult to get right when trying to scale it etc.

In Meteotemplate I use Highcharts and only in few places I did use the D3 code and for the gauges some other scripts as well, but back to my original question.

The only reason I have never used canvasJS is that as far as I can see, there is no free license, only a 60-day free trial. The cheapest plan, i.e. the single developer license, for a webpage is 150 dollars.

http://canvasjs.com/license-canvasjs/

So my question is - does that mean that people using your template will now have to purchase this?

Or if I missed something and it is possible to use for free, please let me know because it would also help me and I would definitely use it, the only reason I didnt was the licensing thing.

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #67 on: September 29, 2016, 05:37:52 PM »
Brian, I have a question. I looked at canvasJS long time ago and I was also impressed by what it can do.

I also looked at D3, which can do amazing things, but as you probably have also discovered, it has relatively steep learning curve and it is definitely more work in terms of programming it and I also found it a bit more difficult to get right when trying to scale it etc.

In Meteotemplate I use Highcharts and only in few places I did use the D3 code and for the gauges some other scripts as well, but back to my original question.

The only reason I have never used canvasJS is that as far as I can see, there is no free license, only a 60-day free trial. The cheapest plan, i.e. the single developer license, for a webpage is 150 dollars.

http://canvasjs.com/license-canvasjs/

So my question is - does that mean that people using your template will now have to purchase this?

Or if I missed something and it is possible to use for free, please let me know because it would also help me and I would definitely use it, the only reason I didnt was the licensing thing.

think this answers your question for the version I am using

https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/canvasjs/1.6.0/canvasjs.js
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline Jáchym

  • Meteotemplate Developer
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 8572
    • Meteotemplate
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #68 on: September 29, 2016, 06:01:13 PM »
Aha, I see, thanks for the link, so basically for non-commercial purposes you can use it, but it is some older version. I will see if it has some major advantages over Highcharts, which obviously can be used free in the most up-to-date version.
Thanks

Offline weather34

  • its just my hobby
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Sinanoba Istanbul Home Weather Station
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template october 2016
« Reply #69 on: October 01, 2016, 08:15:46 AM »
hi

here we go october release ALL4ONE(community) nothing more due till november .

Brand new chart data system!!! fast and lightweight 10x faster and 10x smaller than existing system..

1. no more wxwugraphs now using a very lightweight system to generate charts from your historical data stored at weather underground.
2. removal of charts folder
3.new folders wucharts and wuchartsdata
4.additional script(s) added to forecastcron.php includes scripts to run charts and store your historical data locally run at 1 hour periods or more .

version ALL4ONE(community) download at http://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/





have a nice weekend..

brian
weather34 template download info https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/

Hardware : Davis Vantage Pro 2 with Meteobridge Nano

Offline bianconero57

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • Valdefensch@57
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #70 on: October 01, 2016, 10:29:14 AM »
 =D> great achievement  =D>
for me just a little concern for version data "MB" i do not get to have the conversions of units (° F / ° C) via the dropdown Menu template
whereas no problem for the WD-Clientraw release  :oops:
best regards

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4133
    • KomokaWeather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #71 on: October 01, 2016, 09:29:13 PM »
Hi Brian,
I have it at www.komokaweather.com/pws and looks good.

Only issue is that the stationcron fails and gives this message:
   Warning:  file_put_contents(../): failed to open stream: Is a directory in /home/content/96/5379896/html/pws/cronfiles/stationcron.php on line 29

even though that line is // $livedata           = '../pws/realtimePWS.txt'; //'realtime.txt // path to raw data.

The same message whether the line is // or not or whether it is removed.  Any suggestion what I can do?

Paul
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless
Envoy/USB DataLogger/Cumulus v.1.9.4   -   Vue Console/WiFiLogger
Komoka, ON  Canada
www.komokaweather.ca   www.komokaweather.com   www.komokaweather.com/weather28/   www.komokaweather.com/pws/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076 www.lightningmaps.org/blitzortung7/america/index.php?bo_page=statistics&bo_show=network&lang=en&bo_station_id=969

Offline giantocr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #72 on: October 02, 2016, 03:59:24 AM »
Hi Brian,

Thanks for the new version.
It works fine here.

Best regards,

Piet

Offline PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4133
    • KomokaWeather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #73 on: October 02, 2016, 10:31:10 AM »
Bi Brian,
Just checked my cron-job.org site and see that all the cron's have been working.  It appears that the warning is only when I manually run the URL .../pws/cronfiles/stationcron.php direct from the browser - which I do first whenever I upload a new version.  The forecastcron.php does not give a warning when run from browser.  HomeWeather is working fine!

Now to see what I can do about -
$dataSource  = 'wunderground'; // 'wunderground' = weather underground server, only change if you are using an additional source for chart data such as a local mysql database

Enjoying,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless
Envoy/USB DataLogger/Cumulus v.1.9.4   -   Vue Console/WiFiLogger
Komoka, ON  Canada
www.komokaweather.ca   www.komokaweather.com   www.komokaweather.com/weather28/   www.komokaweather.com/pws/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076 www.lightningmaps.org/blitzortung7/america/index.php?bo_page=statistics&bo_show=network&lang=en&bo_station_id=969

Offline giantocr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION Dashboard template
« Reply #74 on: October 02, 2016, 10:56:48 AM »
Bi Brian,
Just checked my cron-job.org site and see that all the cron's have been working.  It appears that the warning is only when I manually run the URL .../pws/cronfiles/stationcron.php direct from the browser - which I do first whenever I upload a new version.  The forecastcron.php does not give a warning when run from browser.  HomeWeather is working fine!

Now to see what I can do about -
$dataSource  = 'wunderground'; // 'wunderground' = weather underground server, only change if you are using an additional source for chart data such as a local mysql database

Enjoying,
Paul

Hi Paul,

There is a new update

Piet

 

anything