Author Topic: Davis 'Live' Console script  (Read 37924 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #25 on: December 27, 2013, 08:24:45 AM »
Saunookweather,

Thanks for the info and the fast response ...  =D&gt; Do I need to put a "<?php" tag between "head" and the "script"?

Jeff
« Last Edit: December 27, 2013, 08:50:35 AM by Breezy »
Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Offline Saunookweather

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • Saunookweather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #26 on: December 27, 2013, 08:37:29 AM »
No, just the line of code. Here is what mine looks like in my top.php

   <head>
   <script type="text/javascript"
     src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.10.2/jquery.min.js"></script>

Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #27 on: December 27, 2013, 08:39:45 AM »
Gotcha ... One more question ... Does the "./davcon" folder go in the "root" directory?

Jeff
Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Offline Saunookweather

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • Saunookweather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #28 on: December 27, 2013, 08:42:37 AM »
Yes

Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #29 on: December 27, 2013, 08:45:44 AM »
Thanks for all of your help. I'm off and running ... We'll see what happens ...  \:D/

Happy New Year ...

Jeff
Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Offline Saunookweather

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • Saunookweather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #30 on: December 27, 2013, 08:53:30 AM »
Took me a while to get mine working. Just keep plugging away.
We have the same first name Jeff, is my first name also.
Have a Happy New Year !!

Jeff

Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #31 on: December 27, 2013, 10:53:09 AM »
Hello Jeff,

I'm making some progress which you can view here ...

The VUE  http://indiantrailweather.com/davconvueCW.php

The VP2 Plus  http://indiantrailweather.com/davconvp2CW.php

I have 3 issues... 1) the arrows for the windrose and barometer are missing. I read the post in the forum about reloading the ".js" files using binary which I did but to no avail. (I only have 5 ".js" files not 6 as mentioned).

2) The forecasts on both the VP2 and VUE do not match the forecast on the real consoles.

3) The image for the VP2 does not fit the page. Where is the page adjustment located?

Thanks much ...

Jeff
Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Online PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4501
    • KomokaWeather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #32 on: December 27, 2013, 10:54:00 AM »
Hi Jeff S,
Looks good and I like what appears to be customized forecast string!?!

Paul
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless
Envoy/USB DataLogger/Cumulus v.1.9.4   -   Vue Console/WiFiLogger/CumulusMX
Komoka, ON  Canada
www.komokaweather.ca   www.komokaweather.com   www.komokaweather.com/weather28/  
www.komokaweather.com/pws/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076 www.lightningmaps.org/blitzortung7/america/index.php?bo_page=statistics&bo_show=network&lang=en&bo_station_id=969


Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #33 on: December 27, 2013, 11:33:07 AM »
Hi Paul,

Do you have any idea as to how I can get the windrose and barometer arrows to appear?

http://indiantrailweather.com/davconvp2CW.php

Thanks,

Jeff B.
Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Online PaulMy

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4501
    • KomokaWeather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #34 on: December 27, 2013, 12:03:20 PM »
Hi Jeff B.  Sorry, since you've already tried the binary ftp I tried to find it in my notes but can't recall.  BCJKiwi should be along later on as it is still in the wee hours in NZ.

Paul



Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus 24-FARS Wireless
Envoy/USB DataLogger/Cumulus v.1.9.4   -   Vue Console/WiFiLogger/CumulusMX
Komoka, ON  Canada
www.komokaweather.ca   www.komokaweather.com   www.komokaweather.com/weather28/  
www.komokaweather.com/pws/index.php
Blitzortung Station #1076 www.lightningmaps.org/blitzortung7/america/index.php?bo_page=statistics&bo_show=network&lang=en&bo_station_id=969


Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #35 on: December 27, 2013, 12:10:14 PM »
Paul,

Will see what BCJKiwi has to offer ...  Thanks.

Jeff B.
Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Offline mcrossley

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 433
    • Wilmslow Astro
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #36 on: December 27, 2013, 01:06:44 PM »
Jeff, your server is not finding the script http ://indiantrailweather.com/davcon/jquery.consolegauge.js
The error being returned is:
Code: [Select]
The document name you requested (<code>/davcon/jquery.consolegauge.js</code>) could not be found on this server.
However, we found documents with names similar to the one you requested.<p>Available documents:
<ul>
<li><a href="/davcon/jquery.console.min.js">/davcon/jquery.console.min.js</a> (common basename)
<li><a href="/davcon/jquery.davconsoleCW.js">/davcon/jquery.davconsoleCW.js</a> (common basename)
<li><a href="/davcon/jquery.flot.min.js">/davcon/jquery.flot.min.js</a> (common basename)
Mark

Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #37 on: December 27, 2013, 01:16:26 PM »
Mark, I do not have that file. I only have 5 ".js" files.  :roll:

Jeff B.

Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Offline mcrossley

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 433
    • Wilmslow Astro
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #38 on: December 27, 2013, 01:19:01 PM »
Jeff, I don't run this little applet myself, so I don't know if you are even supposed to have that script, but that was the obvious first problem I spotted when I looked at your page.
Mark

Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #39 on: December 27, 2013, 01:23:01 PM »
Mark, thanks for finding the missing link ... We'll see what BCJKiwi has to add ... I believe that "./davcon" is supposed to have 6 ".js" files.

Jeff B.

Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #40 on: December 27, 2013, 02:43:54 PM »
Hello BCJKiwi,

The VP2 and Vue Live Console script is a really great script. Many thanks for your hard work and others for assisting. I have it up and running at http://indiantrailweather.com/davconvp2CW.php .  =D&gt; The only issue I have is the missing windrose and barometer arrows. I think that I might be missing one of the 6 ".js" files (jquery.consolegauge.js). I only have 5 ".js" files.

Great work and thanks for sharing with the weather community.  \:D/

Cheers and Happy New Year ...

Jeff B.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2013, 03:13:41 PM by Breezy »
Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Offline Ian.

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
    • Chatteris Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #41 on: December 27, 2013, 02:54:30 PM »
Same here with 5 .js.

Has anyone set up Metric, but modified jquery (instruction 3.2) to show MPH?
CWOP - DW3371
PWS - ICAMBRID16
https://www.chatteris.biz

Offline mcrossley

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 433
    • Wilmslow Astro
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #42 on: December 27, 2013, 03:02:18 PM »
Why don't you grab a copy of the file off Paul's site and see if that fixes the issue for you? I'm sure Paul won't mind  ;)

http://www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca/davcon/jquery.consolegauge.js

BCJKiwi can sort out the distribution later if that fixes it for you.
Mark

Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #43 on: December 27, 2013, 03:25:35 PM »
That fixed it , Mark !!!!!!   :-({|=  So sweet. Yes !!! Paul, thanks for your file ...

Thanks very much.  Happy New Year !!!

Jeff B.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2013, 03:46:53 PM by Breezy »
Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Offline Silversword

  • --Stan Y.
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
    • Up Country Maui Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #44 on: December 27, 2013, 04:19:54 PM »
Hi Jeff B.,

Here is my current VP2 Console: http://www.dwayneyamato.com/wx/davconvp2CW.php.

The only way for now to make your davconvp2CW console to fit your page, is to go wide format for your page.

Here is my settings for my page to do it in davconvp2CW.php script to force this page to go wide, you will need to have "Style Options" capability to use this :

############################################################################
require_once("./Settings.php");
$SITE['CSSscreen'] = 'weather-screen-blue-wide.css'; // Default screen 800px design
$SITE['CSSwideOrNarrowDefault'] = 'wide'; // 'narrow' or 'wide'
$SITE['CSSsettings_mode'] = 2;  // set to 1, 2 or 3
require_once("./common.php");
############################################################################

Also for settings for your other things in the wind and other rotation section, can be set in the same script. My example in this area:

// Settings used in this script and/or in ./davcon/jquery.davconsoleCW.js
 $imgdir    = './davcon/'; // path to jquery, css and images with trailing /
 if (!file_exists($imgdir . 'jquery.davconsoleCW.js')) {
   echo '<br /> &nbsp;&nbsp; Check path to images - jquery.davconsoleCW.js not found! <br />' ; return;}
 $console    = 'VP2';// $console = 'VP2'; for VPro2 and VPro2 Plus, $console = 'VUE'; for Vue
 $vp2Plus    = 'Y';  // $vp2Plus = 'Y' for VPro2 Plus - i.e ET/UV/Solar, $vp2Plus = 'N' if Not Plus
 $uomsys     = 'I';  // WD Users Only - $uomsys = 'M'; for Metric units, $uomsys = 'I'; for Imperial (English) units
// Settings for timing of 'live' image data rotate and compass pointer refresh behaviour
 $itimeout   = 3;    // time between image updates in seconds
                     // default 3 = frequency of rotating data updates in secs ( compass, dew, rain, ET/UV/Solar )
                     // recommend this be set to some even divisor of the 'realtime' update time.
 $windrotate = 1;    // 1 = Wind speed only in wind rose
                     // 2 = wind speed -> wind direction -> wind speed
 $dewrotate  = 3;    // 1 = Apparent -> Dew   -> Apparent
                     // 2 = Humidex  -> Dew   -> Humidex
                     // 3 = Apparent -> Chill -> Heat Index -> Dew -> Apparent
                     // 4 = Humidex  -> Chill -> Heat Index -> Dew -> Humidex
 $dayrnrotate= 2;    // 1 = Daily rain only or if vp2Plus = 'Y' Daily rain -> E-Trans -> Daily rain
                     // 2 = Daily rain -> Storm rain -> Daily rain
                     //       or if vp2Plus = 'Y' Daily rain -> E-Trans -> Storm rain -> Daily rain
 $timeformat = 2;    // 1 = Force time display to 'metric' format   hh:mm
                     // 2 = Force time display to 'Imperial' format  h:mm am
 $dateformat = 2;    // 1 = Force date display to 'metric' format   dd/mm
                     // 2 = Force date display to 'Imperial' format mm/dd
 $showupdate = false; // $showupdate = true; - Show message,  $showupdate = false; - Do NOT show message
                     // Requires var $timeofnextupdate to be updating correctly - can be an issue with some WD systems
                     // WD Users - if $timeofnextupdate in testtags.php is not present in, or not showing the right time, then
                     // please carefully review Ken True's setup guide at http://saratoga-weather.org/wxtemplates/setup-WD.php
// Show age of "real time" data file in table below console image - "Realtime" data updated ss secs ago"
 $showage    = true; // $showage = true; - Show message,  $showage = false; - Do NOT show message
                     // requires ajaxCUwx.js (Cumulus) / ajaxWDwx.js (Weather Display)
                     // requires maxupdates = 0; in ajaxCUwx.js/ajaxWDwx.js or in whatever equivalent your site uses
                     // else secs will continue to increase after the number of updates set is reached.

Hope that this might help a bit.

Regards,

--Stan Y.
   Maui, Hawaii


Stan Y. - KH6HHG - Maui, Hawaii --- Blitzortung ID: 993 --- FlightRadar24 ID: F-PHOG1
Weather Display 10.37s Build 70
WDL 6.05
MS Windows 7 Pro
Dell Optiplex GX280-Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 4 GB RAM
Davis Vantage Pro 2+ Wireless
1-Wire Lighting
Webcam: Axis 211

Offline Saunookweather

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • Saunookweather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #45 on: December 27, 2013, 05:02:37 PM »
PaulMY, my forecast comes from WD. Some were in WD there is a setting that tells WD to use
the NWS forecast instead of the console forecast. Don't remember just where that setting is
in WD, but it's there.

Jeff B., looking good on your site. I widen my page just a bit from the weather-screen-blue-narrow.css
file. here is what I have in the .css file:

#page {
        margin: 20px auto;
        color: black;
        background-color: white;
        padding: 0;
        width: 830px;
       border: 1px solid #959596;

I highlighted were I made that change.

Jeff R.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2013, 05:04:44 PM by Saunookweather »

Offline i_fiorentino

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
  • Davis Vantage Vue, Boltek Stormtr., Mobotix M22-IT
    • Meteopistoia.it
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #46 on: December 28, 2013, 03:10:58 AM »
Hi BCJKiwi,
up and running here: http://www.meteocarmignano.it/wxvueconsoleCW.php
Great job  =D&gt;
Regards,


Alessandro

Offline Ian.

  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
    • Chatteris Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #47 on: December 28, 2013, 05:41:31 AM »
Same here with 5 .js.

Has anyone set up Metric, but modified jquery (instruction 3.2) to show MPH?

UPDATE

Thanks to the link from mcrossley for providing a link to the missing .js file, redownloaded all the files and everything is working fine and thanks for the tip regarding widening the page from Saunookweather, everything fits just fine.

I have modified jquery/davconsoleCW.js to show wind speed in MPH rather than KPH when metric is selected, only just done it so calibration may be out, but as a starter I modified:

line 186 replace value 1.852 with 1
line 187 replace KPH with MPH

CWOP - DW3371
PWS - ICAMBRID16
https://www.chatteris.biz

Offline Breezy

  • Indian Trail Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
    • Indian Trail Weather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #48 on: December 28, 2013, 09:11:59 AM »
Hi Stan and Jeff R.,

Thanks for your ideas on how to fit the VP2 on the page.

I tried both of your ideas and was able to get the VP2 to fit but I don't know how to get my banner at the top to expand to fit the wider page(s).  :roll: It's not a big deal.

Jeff


 
« Last Edit: December 28, 2013, 09:19:56 AM by Breezy »
Jeff

W7-64, Intel Z170A 16 GB RAM
Davis VP2 Plus, Davis Soil Moisture/Temp Sensors, Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D

Offline Saunookweather

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • Saunookweather
Re: Davis 'Live' Console script
« Reply #49 on: December 28, 2013, 09:37:32 AM »
Well Jeff, not sure on your site. I have my site set to only use
the weather-screen-blue-narrow.css so when I changed the width
it was for the all pages on my site and my banner just worked.
Not sure why but it fit just right.

#page {
        margin: 20px auto;
        color: black;
        background-color: white;
        padding: 0;
        width: 830px;
        border: 1px solid #959596;



went from 800px to 830px in the width section of my weather-screen-blue-narrow.css
Made all my pages just a little bit wider to just fit my console inside it's page.