Author Topic: Meteobridge and Twitter  (Read 2074 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online miraculon

  • Sunrise Side Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3208
  • KE8DAF
    • Sunrise Side Weather in Rogers City MI USA
Meteobridge and Twitter
« on: July 28, 2013, 04:44:40 PM »
In general I am pretty happy with the Weatherbridge that I bought running Meteobridge.

All the normal uploads to CWOP, WU, PWSWeather, FTP are working fine. I even added a new one today, Open Weather Map.

The issue that is giving me trouble is that Twitter uploads just give me a duplicate error.

I upload using Weather Display and Twitter uploads work fine. (it is just on a PC that doesn't run all the time)

I follow the procedure to get the code from twitter to put into the Meteobridge. It seems to take it, but the "Live Data" shows the error with the red X.

It has upgraded to the 1.7 firmware.

Here is the string that is in the text box:

weather conditions#temp [th0temp-act.1:--]C\n[wind0wind-max60=kmh.1:--]km/h

Any ideas? Has anyone else with a Meteobridge run into this problem?

Greg H.




Blitzortung Stations #706 and #1682
CoCoRaHS: MI-PI-1
CWOP: CW4114 and KE8DAF-13
WU: KMIROGER7
Amateur Radio Callsign: KE8DAF

Offline docbee

  • Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 666
    • smartbedded
Re: Meteobridge and Twitter
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2013, 05:12:47 AM »
Problem is solved and was related to the "\n" in the string.
founder of smartbedded.com - home of meteohub, meteoplug, meteobridge, meteostick

Online miraculon

  • Sunrise Side Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3208
  • KE8DAF
    • Sunrise Side Weather in Rogers City MI USA
Re: Meteobridge and Twitter
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2013, 08:10:03 AM »
Problem is solved and was related to the "\n" in the string.

Yes it has been, thanks docbee. I should have updated this but I have been deep into the Blitzortung lately. I plan on experimenting with additional settings in the future for Twitter.

Would this have worked with just the \n eliminated? Or is the time stamp needed to guarantee that there isn't a duplicate? (I would think so)

weather conditions#temp [th0temp-act.1:--]C\n[wind0wind-max60=kmh.1:--]km/h

Greg H.


Blitzortung Stations #706 and #1682
CoCoRaHS: MI-PI-1
CWOP: CW4114 and KE8DAF-13
WU: KMIROGER7
Amateur Radio Callsign: KE8DAF

Offline docbee

  • Moderator
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 666
    • smartbedded
Re: Meteobridge and Twitter
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2013, 09:45:36 AM »
The "\n" prevented the sending script to work as expected, so no transfer to twitter was done.

Not having the timestamp in, will make twitter to supress identical posts. That might even make sense, as filling up a tweet with identical sensor data messages might be boring anyway.  :grin:
founder of smartbedded.com - home of meteohub, meteoplug, meteobridge, meteostick

Online miraculon

  • Sunrise Side Weather
  • Forecaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3208
  • KE8DAF
    • Sunrise Side Weather in Rogers City MI USA
Re: Meteobridge and Twitter
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2013, 12:01:19 PM »
I made some changes to the Twitter parameters and it seems to be working fine. Took a few false starts, but I think that I have the syntax down now.
When I put a "%" sign after the humidity, it put the HTML "space" %20 in ALL of the spaces. Should I put "%25" after the humidity data? I just put "pct" in for now.

11:57h Temp: 67.5F Hum:86pct Wind:S 4.9mph Rain:0.06in. Baro:29.92 inHg via MeteoBridge 1.7

Greg H.


Blitzortung Stations #706 and #1682
CoCoRaHS: MI-PI-1
CWOP: CW4114 and KE8DAF-13
WU: KMIROGER7
Amateur Radio Callsign: KE8DAF